الفضاء

كم عدد الكواكب في الكون تشبه كوكبنا؟

الشمس هي واحدة من عدد لا يحصى من النجوممنتشرة في الكون. على الرغم من حقيقة أن نجمنا ليس بحجمه الكبير ولا سيما سطوع ومضات ويقع على حافة مجرة ​​درب التبانة ، إلا أنه فريد من نوعه لأنه كان قادرًا على إيواء مجموعة متنوعة هائلة من الحياة على كوكبنا. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فماذا لو كانت النجوم ، على غرار الشمس ، لها خاصية مذهلة مثل الحفاظ على الحياة؟ وإذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فكم عدد في الكون؟

ما هو التلسكوب كبلر ل؟

كان العلماء وكتاب الخيال العلمي مهتمين دائمًاالفرصة لإيجاد مثل هذه العوالم في الكون التي كانت على الأقل تشبه الأرض. من أجل تحقيق حلم الكواكب الخارجية ، في عام 2009 ، تم إطلاق مرصد فضائي كامل في الفضاء القريب من الأرض ، وقرروا تسميته تكريما للفلكي الألماني الشهير يوهانس كيبلر ، الذي اكتشف قوانين حركة الكواكب.

أصبح كبلر أول تلسكوب في التاريخالإنسانية ، والتي تم تصميمها بعناية لدراسة الكواكب خارج النظام الشمسي. على مدار السنوات العشر من عمله ، تمكن هذا الاختراع الفريد من العثور على أكثر من 5000 كائن ، بعضها تحول إلى شكل أرض. لذلك ، فإن Kepler-452b ، التي تدور حول نجم يشبه الشمس في المنطقة الصالحة للسكن ، هي واحدة من أكثر الأشياء شبيهة بالأرض والتي من المحتمل أن تكون عليها الحياة.

انتهى العصر: انتهى تلسكوب كيبلر الفضائي عمله رسمياً

كيفية العثور على كوكب من خلال التلسكوب؟

بحيث يمكنك أن تقرأ عن الجديدتقوم الكواكب الخارجية على قناتنا في Yandex.Zen ، كيبلر ، حتى عام 2018 ، بمراقبة الكون بأكمله المرئي من مدار الأرض باستخدام ما يسمى "طريقة العبور". يكمن جوهر الأسلوب في أن التلسكوب يلاحظ يوميًا النجوم ملقاة في منطقة الرؤية الخاصة به لرؤية بقعة مظلمة صغيرة تمر عبر قرص نجم بعيد. يعني كل موقع تم اكتشافه وجود شيء واحد فقط - "Kepler" كان قادرًا على إيجاد كوكب خارجى جديد محتمل.

على الرغم من تقدمه ، يمكن كبلرارتكاب الأخطاء عند البحث عن الكواكب الخارجية. نظرًا لحقيقة أن العثور على كوكب كبير بالقرب من نجمك أسهل بكثير من العثور على كوكب صغير على مسافة بعيدة نسبيًا من النجم ، يعتقد العلماء أن التلسكوب ربما لم يلاحظ الكثير من العوالم المحتملة.

للتغلب على مثل هذا الخطأ ،طور الباحثون طريقة جديدة لتحديد تواتر حدوث الكواكب في مجموعة واسعة من الأحجام والمسافات المدارية. تقوم الطريقة الجديدة بنمذجة "أكوان" النجوم والكواكب ، ثم "مراقبة" هذه الأكوان المحاكاة لتحديد عدد الكواكب التي سيكتشفها كبلر في كل من "العوالم الافتراضية".

يمكن أن تساعد تقنية مماثلة الباحثين على إعادة النظر في البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها مسبقًا وتصبح حاسمة في تقييم عدد الكواكب الشبيهة بالأرض التي تتوافق مع معيار قابلية العيش.

كم عدد الكواكب حول النجوم؟

على الرغم من أن مهمة كبلر اكتشفت الآلاف من الصغيرةالكواكب ، معظمها بعيدة جدًا بحيث يصعب على علماء الفلك العثور على تفاصيل حول تكوينهم وأجواءهم. في الوقت نفسه ، وبناءً على النماذج التقريبية ، حسب الباحثون أن الكواكب القريبة من الأرض من حيث الحجم والكتلة ، مع الفترات المدارية من 237 إلى 500 يوم ، توجد بجانب واحدة من أربع نجوم. إذا أخذنا في الاعتبار أن كل النجوم لديها في المتوسط ​​حوالي 3 كواكب ، فيمكننا افتراض أن مجرتنا تحتوي على عدد كبير من العوالم التي لم يتم استكشافها بعد.

في أي حال ، البحث عن دليل على وجودهاسوف تتطلب الحياة في أنظمة النجوم الغريبة مهمة فضائية جديدة. في غضون ذلك ، لا يمكننا إلا انتظار إطلاق المدار "James Webb" ، الذي يمكن أن يفتح حجاب سرية الكواكب الخارجية البعيدة.

Space

How many planets in the universe are similar to ours?

The sun is one of countless starsscattered in the universe. Despite the fact that our star is not particularly large in size, the brightness of flashes and is located almost on the very edge of the Milky Way galaxy, it is unique in that it was able to shelter a huge variety of life on our planet. If so, what if the stars, similar to the Sun, also have such an amazing property as maintaining life? And if so, how many are there in the universe?

What is the Kepler telescope for?

Scientists and science fiction writers have always been interestedthe opportunity to find such worlds in the Universe that were at least a bit like the Earth. In order to fulfill the dream of exoplanets, back in 2009, a whole space observatory was launched into near-Earth space, which they decided to name in honor of the famous German astronomer Johannes Kepler, who discovered the laws of planetary motion.

Kepler became the first telescope in historyhumanity, which was designed purposefully to study planets outside the solar system. Over the 10 years of its work, this unique invention has managed to find more than 5,000 objects, some of which turned out to be land-like. So, Kepler-452b, which revolves around a Sun-like star in the habitable zone, is one of the most Earth-like objects on which life is very likely.

The era has come to an end: the Kepler space telescope officially completed its work

How to find a planet through a telescope?

So that you can read about newexoplanets on our channel in Yandex.Zen, Kepler, until 2018, daily monitored the entire universe visible from Earth’s orbit using the so-called “transit method”. The essence of the method is that the telescope daily observed the stars lying in its visibility zone in order to see a small dark spot passing through the disk of a distant star. Each such spot found meant only one thing - “Kepler” was able to find a new potential exoplanet.

Despite its advancement, Kepler couldmake mistakes when searching for exoplanets. Due to the fact that finding a large planet near your star is much easier than finding a small planet at a relatively remote distance from the star, scientists believe that the telescope might simply not have noticed many potential worlds.

In order to overcome such a mistake,the researchers developed a new method for determining the frequency of occurrence of planets in a wide range of sizes and orbital distances. The new method models the “universes” of stars and planets, and then “watches” these simulated universes to determine how many planets Kepler would discover in each of the “virtual worlds”.

A similar technique could help researchers reconsider previously obtained data and become decisive in assessing the number of earth-like planets that fit the habitability criterion.

How many planets around the stars?

Although the Kepler mission discovered thousands of smallplanets, most of them are so far away that it is difficult for astronomers to find out details about their composition and atmospheres. At the same time, based on approximate modeling, the researchers calculated that planets that are close to the Earth in size and mass, with orbital periods from 237 to 500 days, exist next to one of four stars. If we take into account that on average each of the stars has about 3 planets, then we can assume that our galaxy contains a huge number of still unexplored worlds.

In any case, the search for evidence of existencelife in alien star systems will require a new space mission. In the meantime, we can only wait for the launch into orbit of “James Webb”, which can open the veil of secrecy of distant exoplanets.