بحث

كم من الناس يمكن أن كوكبنا تغذية؟

حاليا على كوكب الأرض يقيمما يقرب من 7 مليارات شخص. كل واحد من هؤلاء السبعة مليارات لديه احتياجات محددة ويحتاجون إلى طعام يومي ، وبعض المياه النظيفة وغيرها من الفوائد المادية. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان عدد سكان هذا الكوكب في بداية القرن العشرين لا يتجاوز ملياري نسمة ، فقد ساهم التطور السريع للطب في انخفاض معدل الوفيات في جميع أنحاء العالم ، مما أدى إلى حقيقة أنه بحلول بداية القرن الحادي والعشرين يمكن أن ينمو عدد سكان الكوكب عدة مرات ليصل إلى 7 مليارات شخص. إذا كانت الزيادة المماثلة في الأعداد ناتجة عن زيادة حادة في مستوى الراحة ، فماذا ينتظرنا بعد ذلك؟ ما هو الحد الأقصى لعدد الأشخاص الذين يمكن أن يتغذى كوكبنا بشكل عام؟

هل يستطيع كوكبنا إطعام 10 مليارات شخص؟

كم من الناس يمكن أن كوكب تحمل؟

وفقا لأحدث الأبحاث ، والحد الأقصىعدد الأشخاص الذين يمكن أن يصمد المحيط الحيوي حوالي 10 مليارات. تؤدي الزيادة المستمرة في رفاهية الناس حول العالم إلى إمكانية التغلب على هذا الخط قريبًا. ماذا سيحدث بعد ذلك؟

المحيط الحيوي - قشرة الأرض التي تسكنها الكائنات الحية ،كونها تحت تأثيرها وتشغلها منتجات وظائفها الحيوية ، وكذلك مجموع خصائصها ككوكب ، حيث يتم تهيئة الظروف لتطوير النظم البيولوجية ؛ النظام البيئي العالمي للأرض.

يعتقد العلماء أنه حتى لو كان السكان بأكملهمتتحول الكواكب إلى نباتيين ، وستظل فرص بقاءنا تتناقص كل يوم. والحقيقة هي أن احتياطيات المياه العذبة قد استنفدت بالفعل بالفعل. وفقًا للإحصاءات ، يعاني ربع سكان العالم حاليًا من نقص المياه العذبة. بحلول عام 2050 ، ستخاطر المياه بأن تصبح واحدة من أكثر الموارد قيمة على هذا الكوكب ، وتحول بلدان مثل روسيا والبرازيل وكندا والولايات المتحدة إلى أكبر مصدري المياه.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يهدد الاكتظاظ السكاني للكوكبانتهاك التوازن الطبيعي في دورة النيتروجين والأكسجين وثاني أكسيد الكربون. بمعنى آخر ، عاجلاً أم آجلاً ، ستواجه البشرية مشكلة ليس فقط ندرة المياه ، ولكن أيضًا مشكلة الهواء.

سوف تكون مهتمًا: ماذا سيحدث عندما يتوقف سكان الأرض عن النمو؟

أصبح نقص المياه العذبة محسوسا الآن في حوالي ربع الكوكب

هل من الممكن منع نقص الموارد على هذا الكوكب؟

وفقا للأمم المتحدة ، عشرة مليارات شخصولد في 2100. على الرغم من تهديد الاكتظاظ السكاني ، فإن لدى البشرية فرصة لتحويل العملية المدمرة في الاتجاه المعاكس. وفقًا لهذا الاتجاه ، فإن سكان المدن الكبرى الحديثة ليسوا في عجلة من أمرهم للحصول على العائلات والبدء في ذرية ، والتي يمكن أن يكون سببها التأثير الاجتماعي والثقافي. هناك ظاهرة مماثلة تؤثر بالفعل بقوة على الخصوبة ، والتي منذ عام 1950 ، تتناقص باطراد في معظم بلدان العالم.

الإحصاءات الرسمية تشير إلى ذلكمعدل المواليد الحالي بالكاد يغطي معدل الوفيات. لذلك ، وفقًا للإحصاءات ، يوجد في العالم بالنسبة لامرأة واحدة 2.1 طفل. إذا كان المستوى العالمي لتكاثر السكان سيظل بحلول عام 2100 عند المستوى الحالي ، فعند نهاية القرن الحادي والعشرين سيكون عدد سكان العالم من تسعة إلى عشرة مليارات نسمة.

هل نموت؟

على الرغم من أن الإحصاءات العالمية فيفي الوقت الحالي ، يُظهر النمو السكاني الطبيعي ضعيفًا للغاية ؛ وفي عدد من البلدان لا يزال يتم اتخاذ تدابير خاصة لخفض معدل المواليد. لذلك ، في عام 1975 ، بمبادرة من رئيس وزراء الهند ، إنديرا غاندي ، تم إطلاق التعقيم الشامل فيما يتعلق بالنمو السكاني السريع للغاية. خضعت النساء لعملية جراحية مقابل مكافآت نقدية. رفض الإجراء الخاص برسوم ما لا يعني أنه لا يمكن إجراء العملية. كانت لا تزال مجبرة على القيام بذلك.

في رأيك ، هل ينبغي اتخاذ تدابير لخفض معدل المواليد؟ هل هي إنسانية دعونا نحاول مناقشة هذه المشكلة في دردشة Telegram

أُجبرت ملايين النساء الهنديات على الخضوع للتعقيم الإلزامي بسبب تهديد الاكتظاظ السكاني في البلاد

ما وراء الهند ، مسألة الضرورةنشأ التعقيم القسري في عام 2012 في أوزبكستان ، حيث كانت الأسر الكبيرة موضع ترحيب من قبل. أدى تهديد الاكتظاظ السكاني في البلاد إلى حقيقة أن النساء غالباً ما يتم تعقيمهن دون علمهن فور ولادة طفلهن الثاني. والحقيقة هي أنه من أجل خفض معدل المواليد ، أعلنت الحكومة حملة سرية ، وتخصص كمية معينة من الحصص للأطباء كل شهر لإجراء التعقيم القسري. تم إصدار حصص كبيرة خاصة للأطباء من المناطق الريفية ، مما شجع ما يصل إلى 8 عمليات في الأسبوع.

على الرغم من حقيقة أنه في بعض البلدانهناك خطر من الاكتظاظ السكاني ، ومعظم الدول الأوروبية وحتى بعض الدول الآسيوية ، مثل سنغافورة ، تحتاج إلى تعزيز الخصوبة. في رومانيا ، في الستينيات ، كانت هناك ممارسة غريبة إلى حد ما لتحفيز النمو السكاني الطبيعي. أولاً ، أصدرت الحكومة الرومانية سلسلة من القوانين التي تحظر استخدام أي من وسائل منع الحمل أو الطلاق. ثانياً ، فرضت الدولة ضريبة قدرها 20٪ من الراتب الشهري لجميع الأشخاص غير المتزوجين والذين لم يتجاوزوا سن 25 عامًا. على الرغم من السيطرة الشمولية ، أدت الحملة إلى كارثة ، ونتيجة لذلك ترك مئات الآلاف من الأطفال في رعاية دور الأيتام.

مارست رومانيا في القرن العشرين طرقًا قاسية جدًا لتعزيز الخصوبة

ربما السؤال الخطابي "هل نموت؟""ينبغي ألا يُطلب من جميع سكان الكرة الأرضية ككل ، ولكن إلى الدول الفردية التي تواجه مشكلة معينة في الوضع مع معدل المواليد. إذا كان انقراض البشر كأنواع لا يهددنا ، فقد يحدث انقراض أو زيادة عدد السكان في كل دولة في المستقبل القريب. أعتقد أننا سرعان ما سنسمع الكثير من الحقائق المثيرة للاهتمام حول القوانين من جميع أنحاء العالم ، والمصممة للتعامل مع مشاكل الخصوبة.

Research

How many people can our planet feed?

Currently on planet Earth residesapproximately 7 billion people. Each of these 7 billion has specific needs and needs daily food, some clean water and other material benefits. However, if at the beginning of the XX century the planet’s population did not exceed two billion, the rapid development of medicine contributed to a decrease in mortality worldwide, which led to the fact that by the beginning of the XXI century the planet’s population could grow several times and amounted to 7 billion people. If a similar increase in numbers was triggered by a sharp increase in the level of comfort, then what awaits us next? What is the maximum number of people our planet can feed on the whole?

Can our planet feed 10 billion people?

How many people can a planet sustain?

According to the latest research, the maximumThe number of people that the biosphere can withstand is approximately 10 billion. The constant increase in the well-being of people around the world leads to the fact that this line can be overcome very soon. What will happen then?

Biosphere - the Earth’s shell inhabited by living organisms,being under their influence and occupied by the products of their vital functions, as well as the totality of its properties as a planet, where conditions are created for the development of biological systems; Earth's global ecosystem.

Scientists believe that even if the entire populationplanets turn into vegetarians, the chances of our survival will still decrease every day. The fact is that fresh water reserves are already extremely depleted. According to statistics, a quarter of the world's population currently suffers from a shortage of fresh water. By 2050, water risks becoming one of the most valuable resources on the planet, turning countries such as Russia, Brazil, Canada and the United States into the largest exporters of water.

In addition, overpopulation of the planet threatensviolation of the natural balance in the cycle of nitrogen, oxygen and carbon dioxide. In other words, sooner or later, humanity will face the problem of not only water scarcity, but also air.

You will be interested: What will happen when the Earth's population stops growing?

Shortage of fresh water is now acutely felt in about a quarter of the planet

Is it possible to prevent a lack of resources on the planet?

According to the UN, ten billion peopleborn in 2100. Despite the threat of overpopulation, humanity has a chance to turn the destructive process in the opposite direction. According to the trend, modern residents of megacities are in no hurry to start families and start offspring, which can be caused by sociocultural influence. A similar phenomenon is already strongly affecting fertility, which, since 1950, has been steadily declining in most countries of the world.

Official statistics suggest thatthe current birth rate hardly covers the mortality rate. So, according to statistics, in the world for one woman there are 2.1 children. If by 2100 the global level of population reproduction will remain at the current level, then by the end of the 21st century the world’s population will be nine to ten billion people.

Are we dying out?

Despite the fact that global statistics inAt present, it shows an extremely weak natural population growth; in a number of countries special measures are still being taken to reduce the birth rate. So, in 1975, on the initiative of the Prime Minister of India, Indira Gandhi, mass sterilization was launched in connection with the extremely rapid population growth. Women underwent surgery in exchange for cash rewards. The refusal of the procedure for a fee did not mean that the operation could not be done. She was still forced to do it.

In your opinion, should measures be taken to reduce the birth rate? Are they humane Let's try to discuss this issue in our Telegram chat

Millions of Indian women were forced to undergo mandatory sterilization due to the threat of overpopulation of the country

Beyond India, the question of necessityforced sterilization was raised in 2012 in Uzbekistan, where large families had previously been welcomed. The threat of overpopulation in the country led to the fact that women were often sterilized without their knowledge immediately after the birth of their second child. The fact is that in order to reduce the birth rate, the government announced a secret campaign, allocating a certain amount of quotas to doctors each month for conducting forced sterilization. Especially large quotas were issued to doctors from rural areas, encouraging up to 8 operations per week.

Despite the fact that in some countriesthere is a danger of overpopulation, most European and even some Asian countries, such as Singapore, need to promote fertility. In Romania, in the 1960s, there was a rather curious practice of stimulating natural population growth. Firstly, the Romanian government has issued a series of laws prohibiting the use of any contraceptive or divorce methods. Secondly, the state introduced a tax of 20% of the monthly salary for all single and childless persons over 25 years old. Despite totalitarian control, the campaign led to a catastrophe, as a result of which hundreds of thousands of children were left in the care of orphanages.

Twentieth-century Romania practiced very harsh ways to promote fertility

Perhaps the rhetorical question “Are we dying out?””Should be asked not to the entire population of the globe as a whole, but to individual states experiencing a particular problem in the situation with the birth rate. If the extinction of humans as a species does not threaten us, then the extinction or overpopulation of individual countries may well occur in the near future. I think that soon we will still hear many interesting facts about laws from around the world, designed to deal with the problems of fertility.