الفضاء

ما هو طول يوم زحل؟ الآن نحن نعرف بالتأكيد

يعرف العلماء بالفعل إلى متى يستمر اليومكواكب المجموعة الشمسية. لسوء الحظ ، لا تزال المدة المحددة لليوم في زحل غير معروفة ، حيث أسفر البحث عن مؤشرات مختلفة. في القرن العشرين ، كان من الممكن تحمل مدة اليوم على هذا الكوكب فقط من نتائج الملاحظات من التلسكوب الأرضي ، ولكن بعد إطلاق أول تحقيقات غير مأهولة ، أصبحت الأرقام أكثر دقة. أخيرًا ، أعطت بيانات جهاز كاسيني إجابة دقيقة تتخطى جميع الافتراضات السابقة.

كانت المدة التقريبية لليوم على زحلمعروف من قبل ، ولكن الأرقام مختلفة دائما. وفقًا لبحث جهاز Voyager ، الذي كان يسترشد في حساباته بنسبة المجال المغناطيسي للكوكب ومحور دورانه ، استمر يوم زحل 10 ساعات و 39 دقيقة و 23 ثانية. أشار مسح كاسيني لعام 2004 إلى أن مدة اليوم على كوكب الغاز كانت 10 ساعات و 45 دقيقة و 45 ثانية.

أظهر بحث جديد أرقامًا مختلفة تمامًا.وهي تعتبر الأكثر دقة ، حيث أن الحسابات استندت إلى تغييرات في مجال الجاذبية الناجم عن التذبذبات في الجزء الداخلي من الكوكب. باستخدام المحاكاة الحاسوبية ، قارن العلماء التقلبات الداخلية بمدة ساعات النهار في الكوكب. تضمنت الحسابات فريق من علماء الفيزياء الفلكية بقيادة كريستوفر مانكوفيتش.

مدة اليوم في زحل - 10 ساعات و 33 دقيقة و 38 ثانية

وأوضح الباحثون أن الجزيئات في الحلقاتالاستجابة بنشاط للتغيرات في مجال الجاذبية. في أماكن معينة ، تلتقط جزيئات الحلقة الاهتزازات وتتراكم الطاقة تدريجياً ، والتي يتم نقلها في شكل موجة ملحوظة. هذه الموجات هي التي سمحت لعلماء الفيزياء الفلكية باكتشاف طول اليوم إلى أقرب ثانية.

أذكر أن جهاز "كاسيني" أحرق فيجو زحل 15 سبتمبر 2017. ساعدت البيانات التي جمعها حتى الآن العلماء في اكتشاف اكتشافات مهمة. على سبيل المثال ، أصبح معروفًا مؤخرًا أن حلقات عملاق الغاز تشكلت مؤخرًا نسبيًا ، خلال حياة الديناصورات.

هل ترغب في مواكبة أخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا؟ تأكد من الاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس ، دزين ، حيث توجد مواد غير موجودة على الموقع!

Space

How long is the day on Saturn? Now we know for sure

Scientists already know how long a day lastsplanets of the solar system. Unfortunately, the exact duration of the day on Saturn still remained unknown, as the research yielded different indicators. In the XX century, it was possible to assume the duration of the day on the planet only from the results of observations from the ground-based telescope, but after the launch of the first unmanned probes, the figures became more accurate. Finally, the data from the Cassini apparatus gave an exact answer, which crosses out all previous assumptions.

The approximate duration of the day on Saturn wasknown before, but the numbers are always different. According to the research of the Voyager apparatus, which in its calculations was guided by the ratio of the magnetic field of the planet and the axis of its rotation, the day on Saturn lasted 10 hours, 39 minutes and 23 seconds. A 2004 Cassini survey indicated that the duration of a day on a gas planet was 10 hours, 45 minutes and 45 seconds.

A new study showed completely different numbers.and they are considered the most accurate, since the calculations were based on changes in the gravitational field caused by oscillations in the inner part of the planet. Using computer simulation, scientists compared internal fluctuations with the length of the planet’s daylight hours. Calculations involved a team of astrophysicists led by Christopher Mankovich.

The duration of the day on Saturn - 10 hours, 33 minutes and 38 seconds

The researchers explained that the particles in the ringsactively respond to changes in the gravitational field. In certain places, the ring particles catch vibrations and gradually accumulate energy, which is carried away in the form of an observed wave. It is these waves that allowed astrophysicists to find out the length of a day to the nearest second.

Recall that the Cassini machine burned down inthe atmosphere of Saturn September 15, 2017. The data he collected still helps scientists make important discoveries. For example, recently it became known that the rings of the gas giant were formed relatively recently, during the life of dinosaurs.

Want to keep abreast of science and technology news? Be sure to subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen, where there are materials that are not on the site!