بحث

كيف يمكن للاحتباس الحراري تدمير معظم النباتات في أوروبا

في الآونة الأخيرة ، تم طرح السؤال أكثر وأكثر.تأثير الاحتباس الحراري على كوكبنا. كما أننا لا نتجاهل هذا الموضوع ونتحدث بانتظام عن الأبحاث في هذا المجال في قناة برقية الأخبار الخاصة بنا. ومع ذلك ، لا تزال تنبؤات مخيفة على نحو متزايد تأتي من العلماء من جميع أنحاء العالم. هذه المرة ، تشير دراسة جديدة قام بها خبراء من معهد ماكس بلانك وجامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي إلى أن الاحتباس الحراري يمكن أن يدمر معظم النباتات في أوروبا. وقد بدأت هذه العملية بالفعل.

الاحتباس الحراري يهدد جميع أنواع النباتات والحيوانات

لماذا الاحتباس الحراري يدمر النباتات

مثل كل الكائنات الحية على بلدنا معكالكوكب ، النباتات قادرة على تطوير و "التكيف" مع الظروف البيئية المتغيرة. وفقًا لزملائنا من مجلة Science Daily ، قام متخصصون من الولايات المتحدة بدراسة سكان القصب Tal (Arabidopsis thaliana) ، وهي نبات من عائلة الملفوف الشائعة في أوروبا. لقد جمع العلماء بيانات من أكثر من 500 موقع جغرافي في أوروبا يشيع استخدامها في الأبحاث البيولوجية. في الوقت نفسه ، أظهرت زراعة هذه النباتات في إسبانيا وألمانيا في ظروف جافة كيف تتفاعل النباتات الفردية مع الحرارة والجفاف. Arabidopsis thaliana مثير للاهتمام أيضًا لأنه قادر على الاستجابة بسرعة إلى حد ما للظروف المتغيرة واكتساب طفرات وراثية جديدة في هذا الصدد.

Talus rezovidka (Arabidopsis thaliana). حاليا ، انتشر المصنع في جميع القارات باستثناء القارة القطبية الجنوبية.

كان الباحثون مهتمين بشكل خاصكما مزيج فريد من الطفرات الجينية يسمح لممثلي مختلف من نفس الأنواع النباتية لتحمل تغير المناخ محاكاة تجريبيا. لأن بعض هذه الطفرات المكتسبة يمكن أن توفر فوائد فسيولوجية. ثم تم دمج هذه البيانات مع نماذج تتنبأ بكيفية تغير درجة الحرارة وهطول الأمطار خلال العقود القليلة القادمة. وقد جعل ذلك من الممكن فهم كيف سيؤثر تغير المناخ الناجم عن الاحتباس الحراري على التنوع البيولوجي للنبات.

بناءً على حساباتنا ، حتى عام 2050 نستطيعللتنبؤ بانخفاض كبير في عدد النباتات التي تنمو في جنوب ووسط أوروبا ، قال مؤلفو الدراسة. فقط تلك النباتات التي لديها الجينات اللازمة للوجود في ظل ظروف جديدة يمكن أن تعيش. وفي بعض الحالات ظهرت بالفعل مثل هذه الجينات.

يبدو أنه بمجرد أن تتمكن النباتات من التكيفإلى الظروف المتغيرة ، لماذا العلماء دق ناقوس الخطر؟ الشيء هو أن النسبة الكمية للنباتات إلى جينات "جديدة" صغيرة للغاية وتشير التوقعات إلى أن العديد من مجموعات النباتات الموجودة ببساطة لن يكون لديها الطفرات الوراثية اللازمة للبقاء على قيد الحياة في وقت تغير المناخ.

هذا مثير للاهتمام: كيف يؤثر الاحترار العالمي على صحة الإنسان

في الوقت نفسه ، لا تنس أن أرابيدوبسيسthaliana قادر على التغيير بسهولة ، وهو أمر لا يمكن قوله عن الأنواع النباتية الأخرى. لذلك ، إذا قمنا باستقراء البيانات الجديدة التي تم الحصول عليها لأنواع النباتات الأخرى في جنوب ووسط أوروبا ، فإن الصورة في الإخراج ليست مشجعة. لا تزال معظم النباتات غير قادرة على التغلب على تغير المناخ ، شريطة ألا يتحسن الوضع البيئي.

الآن العلماء مشغولون بجمع الوراثيةمعلومات عن أهم الأنواع النباتية في المنطقة بهدف إنشاء تنبؤات أكثر دقة بانقراض النبات. بوجود مثل هذه المعلومات في متناول اليد ، سيكون من الممكن فهم أنواع النباتات الأكثر عرضة لخطر الانقراض ، وسيكون من الممكن أيضًا تطوير تكتيكات لتجنب ذلك.

Research

How global warming can destroy most plants in Europe

Recently, the question has been raised more and more oftenthe impact of global warming on our planet. We also do not ignore this topic and regularly talk about research in this area in our news telegram channel. However, increasingly frightening predictions continue to come from scientists from around the world. This time, a new study by experts from the Max Planck Institute and the University of California at Berkeley suggests that global warming could destroy most of the plants in Europe. And this process has already begun.

Global warming threatens all kinds of plants and animals

Why global warming destroys plants

Like all living organisms on ours with youplanet, plants are able to develop and "adapt" to changing environmental conditions. According to our colleagues from the Science Daily publication, specialists from the United States studied the population of Tal reeds (Arabidopsis thaliana), a plant from the cabbage family that is quite common in Europe. Scientists have collected data from more than 500 geographical locations in Europe commonly used for biological research. At the same time, growing these plants in Spain and Germany under dry conditions showed how individual plants react to heat and drought. Arabidopsis thaliana is also interesting because it is able to respond fairly quickly to changing conditions and acquire new genetic mutations in this regard.

Talus rezovidka (Arabidopsis thaliana). Currently, the plant has spread to all continents except Antarctica.

Researchers were especially interested inas a unique combination of genetic mutations allows different representatives of the same plant species to withstand experimentally simulated climate change. Since some of these acquired mutations can provide physiological benefits. This data was then combined with models predicting how temperature and precipitation will change over the next few decades. This made it possible to understand how climate change caused by global warming will influence plant biological diversity.

Based on our calculations, until 2050 we canto predict a significant decrease in the population of plants growing in southern and central Europe, the authors of the study said. Only those plants that have the genes necessary for existence under new conditions can survive. And in some instances such genes have already appeared.

It would seem that once plants can adaptto changing conditions, why do scientists sound the alarm? The thing is that the quantitative ratio of plants with "new" genes is extremely small and forecasts show that many of the existing plant populations simply will not have the necessary genetic mutations to survive at a time of changing climate.

This is interesting: How global warming affects human health

At the same time, do not forget that Arabidopsisthaliana is able to change quite easily, which can not be said about other plant species. Therefore, if we extrapolate the new data obtained to other plant species of Southern and Central Europe, the picture at the output will not be a comforting one. Most of the plants still will not be able to survive climate change, provided that the ecological situation does not improve.

Now scientists are busy collecting geneticinformation regarding the most important plant species for the region with the aim of creating more accurate predictions of plant extinction. Having such information in hand, it will be possible to understand which plant species are most at risk of extinction, and it will also be possible to develop tactics in order to avoid this.