عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

كيف تؤثر الأدوات على دماغ الأطفال

في كثير من الأحيان ، ترفع الموارد المختلفةتأثير الأدوات على الأطفال الصغار. ومع ذلك ، قررت مجموعة من العلماء الأمريكيين التحقق مما إذا كان هذا صحيحًا. الدراسة ، المنشورة في منشور JAMA Pediatrics ، لا تعتمد فقط على الإحصائيات ، ولكن أيضًا على نتائج مسح MRI للدماغ. ويبدو أن البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها ، تؤكد حقيقة أن الأدوات لها تأثير على دماغ الأطفال.

هل تؤثر الأدوات الذكية على الأطفال؟

كيف تؤثر الأدوات الذكية على الطفل

لأبحاثهم ، اختار العلماء 47 طفلا فيتتراوح أعمارهم بين 3 و 5 سنوات الذين اجتازوا الاختبار لقياس قدراتهم المعرفية ، وطُلب من والديهم الإجابة على عدد من الأسئلة حول عادات الأطفال عند استخدام الهواتف الذكية والأجهزة اللوحية. كانت الأسئلة من الطبيعة التالية: "كم مرة يستخدم الأطفال الأدوات؟" ، "ما نوع المحتوى الذي يشاهدونه؟" ، "هل يراقب الكبار ما يفعله الطفل مع الأداة؟". كما قام جميع الأطفال المشاركين في التجربة بإجراء فحص للدماغ باستخدام التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي.

انظر أيضًا: كيف تؤثر البلطجة في المدرسة على دماغ الطفل؟

ونتيجة لذلك ، أظهر المسح أن الأطفال الذين قضوا وقتًا أطول أمام شاشات الأدوات الذكية لديهم ما يسميه المؤلفون "سلامة المادة البيضاء" أقل.

المسألة البيضاء يمكن تخيلها تقريبًاكشبكة اتصال داخلية من الدماغ. يتم تغطية ألياف الأعصاب الطويلة في نوع من "العزلة" التي تسمح للإشارات الكهربائية بالانتقال من منطقة من الدماغ إلى أخرى دون انقطاع. - يقول الباحثون. سلامة هذا الهيكل هي مدى تنظيم الألياف العصبية بشكل جيد ، ومدى تطورها هو الغشاء المرتبط بالقدرات المعرفية. على وجه الخصوص ، يتطور عندما يتعلم الأطفال الكلام.

المؤلف الرئيسي جون هاتون من مستشفى الأطفالقال سينسيناتي إن هناك صلة واضحة بين الاستخدام الأكثر تكرارا للأدوات و "تكامل المادة البيضاء" الأقل لدى الأطفال المشاركين في التجربة. هذا التغيير الهيكلي ، على ما يبدو ، انعكس في نتائج الاختبار المعرفي ، الذي اجتازه الأطفال أيضًا. أظهر الاختبار وجود علاقة بين الاستخدام العالي للأدوات والمستوى المنخفض لمهارات اللغة والقواعد.

ليس واضحًا تمامًا كيف يعمل وقت العملتقول لورين براي ، طبيبة بجامعة كالجاري ، إن الأدوات الذكية تسبب تغيرات في نمو الدماغ ، وهناك العديد من العوامل التي يمكن أن تفسر العلاقة التي وجدناها.

أجرى الدكتور براي فحصًا بالرنين المغناطيسي على آخرمجموعة من الأطفال ولاحظوا أنه كلما زاد الوقت الذي يقضيه الطفل في استخدام الأدوات ، تظهر أعراض اضطراب نقص الانتباه وفرط النشاط (ADHD). لكن هذه الدراسة تشير أيضًا إلى أن الأعراض قد تكون السبب الحقيقي في أن الأطفال يقضون وقتًا أمام شاشات الهواتف الذكية والأجهزة اللوحية. ومع ذلك ، هناك صلة معينة في هذا الأمر لا يزال يتعين توضيحه. وما رأيك ، كم من الوقت يمكن للطفل أن يقضيه بمفرده مع الأدوات؟ اكتب عنها في محادثتنا في Telegram.

من الصعب تحديد العمر "الآمن" لاستخدام الأدوات. لا ننصح باعتياد الطفل على الأقل حتى سن الثالثة. - لخص العلماء.

الخطوات التالية خطة الخبراءقم بإجراء دراسة أكثر اكتمالا لتأثير الأدوات على الأطفال الصغار وإيجاد علاقات أوضح فيما يمكن أن تحدثه التغييرات في دماغ الأطفال. كما يهدف الخبراء إلى تطوير عدد من التوصيات حول استخدام الأدوات من قبل الأطفال للآباء ومؤسسات ما قبل المدرسة.

General, Research, Technology

How gadgets affect the brain of children

Very often, various resources raisethe impact of gadgets on young children. However, a group of American scientists decided to check whether this is true. The study, published in the JAMA Pediatrics publication, is based not only on statistics, but also on the results of an MRI scan of the brain. And it seems that the data obtained, indeed confirm the fact that gadgets have an effect on the children's brain.

Do gadgets affect kids?

How gadgets affect a child

For their research, scientists selected 47 children inages 3 to 5 years who passed the test to measure their cognitive abilities, and their parents were asked to answer a number of questions about the habits of children when using smartphones and tablets. The questions were of the following nature: “How often do children use gadgets?”, “What type of content do they watch?”, “Do adults watch what the child does with the gadget?”. All children participating in the experiment also had a brain scan using MRI.

See also: How does bullying in school affect a child’s brain?

As a result, the scan showed that the children who spent more time in front of the gadget screens had what the authors call lower “white matter integrity”.

White matter can be roughly imaginedas an internal communication network of the brain. Its long nerve fibers are covered in a kind of “isolation” that allows electrical signals to move from one area of ​​the brain to another without interruption. - say the researchers. The integrity of this structure is how well organized the nerve fibers are, and how well developed is the membrane associated with cognitive abilities. In particular, it develops when children learn to speak.

Lead author John Hatton from Children's HospitalCincinnati said there is a clear link between the more frequent use of gadgets and the lower “white matter integrity” in children participating in the experiment. This structural change, apparently, was reflected in the results of the cognitive test, which the children also passed. The test showed a connection between the high use of gadgets and the low level of language and grammar skills.

It is completely not clear exactly how the time of work withGadgets cause changes in brain development, and there are many factors that can explain the connection we found, ”says Lauren Bray, a doctor at Calgary University.

Dr. Bray conducted an MRI scan on anothergroup of children and noticed that the more time a child spends using gadgets, the more symptoms of ADHD (attention deficit hyperactivity disorder) appear. But this study also suggests that symptoms may be the very reason that children spend time in front of the screens of smartphones and tablets. However, there is a certain connection in this that remains to be seen. And what do you think, how much time can a child spend alone with gadgets? Write about it in our chat in Telegram.

It’s hard to say what the “safe” age of using gadgets is. We would not advise to accustom the child to them at least until the age of three. - summed up the scientists.

Next steps experts planundertake, concern a more complete study of the picture of the impact of gadgets on young children and finding clearer relationships in what changes can occur with the children's brain. Also, experts are aimed at developing a number of recommendations on the use of gadgets by children for parents and preschool institutions.