بحث

كيف تقتل الإضاءة الصناعية للمباني الطيور المهاجرة؟

المدن الحديثة مزدحمة حرفياالمباني الشاهقة ، لذلك الطيور غير آمنة للغاية للطيران في مثل هذه المنطقة - يمكن بسهولة كسر أي هيكل. وجد الباحثون في جامعة ميشيغان أن الطيور تخاطر بحياتهم بشكل خاص في الظلام ، خاصةً إذا نسقت حركة القطيع بمساعدة الغناء. إن السبب وراء كل شيء يعتبر إضاءة صناعية للمدن - إنه يربك الطيور ، ويقضي كل منها على الآخر.

توصل الباحثون إلى هذا الاستنتاج من خلال الدراسةإحصائيات تصادم الطيور التي تم جمعها من قبل الموظفين في متحف التاريخ الطبيعي في شيكاغو منذ عام 1978. بالإضافة إلى قاعدة المعرفة هذه ، تمكن الباحثون من الوصول إلى مزيد من المعلومات ذات الصلة التي تم جمعها من قبل المتطوعين. لذلك ، في كليفلاند وشيكاغو فقط طوال هذا الوقت ، قُتل حوالي 70.000 طائر بسبب تصادم ليلي مع المباني.

وفقا لعالم الأحياء بنيامين وينغر ، وفياتترتبط مباشرة بالطريقة التي يضيء بها الناس المدن. ربما تسهل الرحلات الليلية اتخاذ القرارات الجماعية للطيور ، لكن أضواء المدينة تربكهم. يمكن للأفراد الذين يطيرون بسرعة عالية الاتصال بأقاربهم خلفهم بالغناء ، مما يؤدي إلى حدوث العديد منهم بدلاً من وفاة واحدة. تجدر الإشارة إلى أن الدراسات السابقة أظهرت أن الطيور داخل المدن المضاءة "تتواصل" في كثير من الأحيان أكثر من المناطق المفتوحة.

</ p>

بسبب كل هذا ، يمكن أن الإضاءة الحضريةتعتبر عاملا إنسانيا آخر يجب الانتباه إليه. كليفلاند وشيكاغو لهما أهمية خاصة للباحثين لأنهما يقعان على طول طريق الطيور المهاجرة من الشمال إلى الجنوب. لتحديد الأسباب الأكثر دقة لارتباك الطيور ، يعتزم العلماء مواصلة الدراسة - ربما اكتشافات جديدة ستساعدهم على حل المشكلة.

إذا كنت ترغب في مواكبة أخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فتأكد من الاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. دزين. ستجد هناك مواد لم يتم نشرها على الموقع!

Research

How does artificial lighting for buildings kill migratory birds?

Modern cities are literally crowdedhigh-rise buildings, so the birds are extremely unsafe to fly in such a territory - they can easily break on any structure. Researchers at the University of Michigan found that birds particularly risk their lives at night, especially if they coordinate the movement of the flock with the help of singing. The reason for everything is considered artificial lighting of cities - it confuses the birds, and they doom each other to certain death.

The researchers came to this conclusion after studyingbird collision statistics collected by employees of the Field Museum of Natural History in Chicago since 1978. In addition to this knowledge base, researchers had access to more relevant information collected by volunteers. So, only in Cleveland and Chicago for all this time about 70 000 birds were killed due to a night collision with buildings.

According to the biologist Benjamin Winger, mortalitydirectly related to the way people light up cities. Night flights probably somehow facilitate collective decision making for birds, but city lights confuse them. Individuals flying at high speed can call their relatives behind them with their singing, which causes several to happen instead of one death. It is noteworthy that previous studies have shown that inside lighted cities birds “communicate” more often than in open areas.

</ p>

Because of all this, urban lighting canconsidered another human factor to which attention should be paid. Cleveland and Chicago are of particular interest to researchers because they are located along the route of migratory birds from north to south. In order to identify more accurate causes of the disorientation of birds, scientists intend to continue the study - perhaps new discoveries will help them solve the problem.

If you want to always be up to date with the news of science and technology, be sure to subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. There you will find materials that have not been published on the site!