عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

كيف أضر الناس الطبيعة منذ ملايين السنين؟

من الصعب إدراك ذلك ، لكن في كل لحظةالإنسانية تدمر الطبيعة. لقد قطعنا الغابات ، ونلوث الهواء بالمصانع والسيارات ، ونلقي أيضًا أطنانًا من القمامة البلاستيكية يوميًا. لذلك ، ليس من المستغرب أن ترتفع درجة حرارة كوكبنا تدريجياً وتذوب الأنهار الجليدية ، وتوجد داخل أكوام الحيتان الضخمة أكوام من الزجاجات وشباك الصيد. من الجدير بالذكر أن التأثير الضار للإنسان على الطبيعة والحيوانات لم يبدأ منذ عشرات أو حتى مئات السنين. ظل الناس يلحقون الضرر بالبيئة لأكثر من مليون عام على التوالي. ولكن كيف يكون هذا ممكنًا إذا لم يكن لدى الأشخاص القدامى سيارات ولم ينتجوا نفايات بلاستيكية؟

منذ ملايين السنين ، لم تكن هناك مصانع أو سيارات ، لكن الناس ما زالوا يؤذون الطبيعة

وفقا لدراسة كانت نتائجهاالمنشور في المنشور العلمي Ecology Letters ، بدأ أسلافنا البعيدون في إيذاء الطبيعة والحيوانات. في دراسة على الحفريات الموجودة في شرق إفريقيا ، لاحظ العلماء السويديون أن عدد الحيوانات المفترسة بدأ في الانخفاض بشكل ملحوظ بعد أن قام أسلافنا بتوسيع أدمغتهم. وفقًا لعالم الأحياء دانييل سيلفسترو ، وهو يبحث عن الحيوانات العاشبة ، فقد حرم كبار السن من الحيوانات المفترسة من الطعام ، مما أدى إلى وفاتهم تدريجياً.

في رأيك ، هل أضر الأشخاص القدامى بالبيئة بهذه الطريقة أم أنه مجرد اختيار طبيعي؟ يمكنك مشاركة رأيك في التعليقات أو في دردشة Telegram.

متى بدأ الإنسان بتدمير الطبيعة؟

وفقًا لعلماء مشابهين للناس الحديثالقرود ظهرت فقط قبل حوالي 200،000 سنة. لكن أسلافنا البعيدين مثل أسترالوبيثكس نشأوا سابقًا وعاشوا لفترة أطول. عند دراسة البقايا المتحجرة للأفراد والحيوانات ، وجد العلماء أن عدد الحيوانات المفترسة انخفض بشكل متزامن تقريبًا مع الطريقة التي طور بها كبار السن عقولهم. اتضح أنه كلما زاد عدد المهارات التي يتقنها الناس ، زاد التنافس على الحيوانات.

يمكن للناس القدماء ترك بعض الحيوانات المفترسة دون طعام

لاحظ الباحثون أن أكبر ضررتسبب الناس في البيئة عندما أتقنوا ما يسمى بالطفح الجلدي. من المفهوم أن هذا المصطلح يعني استراتيجية البقاء على قيد الحياة عندما تأخذ بعض الحيوانات الطعام من الأنواع الأخرى. يمكن ملاحظة هذا السلوك في كل مكان تقريبًا. على سبيل المثال ، تحب النوارس والقرود أحيانًا سرقة الطعام البشري ، وحتى الأسود والضباع غالبًا ما تأكل فريسة شخص آخر.

هل تعرف أنه يمكن العثور على آثار الصيادين العملاقة القديمة حتى من دون الحفريات؟

أنها مريحة للغاية وخالية من المخاطر تقريبا.استراتيجية البقاء على قيد الحياة ، وبالتالي فإن الشعب القديم ربما تستخدم عن طيب خاطر ذلك. الآن فقط ، وأكل فريسة شخص آخر ، يمكن أن يهلكهم حتى الموت المؤكد من الجوع. كم من الحيوانات آكلة اللحوم التي دمرت خلال وجود أشخاص أذكياء غير معروف. ولكن بالتأكيد كان هناك الكثير منهم.

ربما ، إن لم يكن لتأثير الشعوب القديمة ، الآن على كوكبنا يتجول في حجم الدب القطبي

مع كل هذا ، يعتقد العلماء أن ضرر القدماءكان الناس مجرد هزيل مقارنة بالأذى الذي نلحقه اليوم. لفهم حجم المشكلة ، يكفي قراءة المواد الخاصة بنا حول مقدار وكيفية تلوث السفن للمحيطات.

General, Research, Technology

How did people harm nature millions of years ago?

It's hard to realize, but every momenthumanity destroys nature. We cut down forests, pollute the air with factories and cars, and also throw tons of plastic garbage daily. Therefore, it is not surprising that the temperature of our planet gradually rises and melts glaciers, and inside huge whales heaps of bottles and fishing nets are found. It is noteworthy that the detrimental effect of man on nature and animals began not tens or even hundreds of years ago. People have been harming the environment for more than a million years in a row. But how is this possible if ancient people did not have cars and they did not produce plastic waste?

Millions of years ago, there were no factories or cars, but people still harmed nature

According to a study whose results werepublished in the scientific publication Ecology Letters, our distant ancestors began to harm nature and animals. In a study of fossils found in East Africa, Swedish scientists noticed that the number of predatory animals began to decline markedly after our ancestors expanded their brains. According to biologist Daniel Silvestro, hunting for herbivores, ancient people deprived predators of food, which led to their gradual death.

In your opinion, did ancient people harm the environment in this way or is it just natural selection? You can share your opinion in the comments or in our Telegram chat.

When did man begin to destroy nature?

According to scientists similar to modern peopleprimates appeared only about 200,000 years ago. But our distant ancestors like Australopithecus originated earlier and lived much longer. Studying the fossilized remains of people and animals, scientists found that the number of predators was reduced almost synchronously with how ancient people developed their brains. It turns out that the more skills people mastered, the more competition they made to animals.

Ancient people could leave some predators without food

Researchers noted that the greatest harmpeople inflicted on the environment when they mastered the so-called kleptoparasitism. This term is understood to mean a survival strategy when some animals take food from other species. This behavior can be observed almost everywhere. For example, gulls and monkeys sometimes like to steal human food, and even lions and hyenas often eat someone else’s prey.

Do you know that the traces of ancient mammoth hunters can be found even without excavations?

It is very convenient and virtually risk-free.survival strategy, so the ancient people probably very willingly used it. Only now, eating someone else's prey, they could doom them to certain death from starvation. How many carnivores were destroyed during the existence of intelligent people is unknown. But for sure there were a lot of them.

Perhaps, if not for the influence of ancient people, now on our planet would walk around the size of a polar bear

With all this, scientists believe that the harm of the ancientspeople was just scanty compared to what harm we do today. To realize the magnitude of the problem, just read our material on how much and how ships pollute the oceans.