عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

كيف يمكن أن يساعد النبيذ الأحمر مستعمري المريخ؟

يعلم الجميع أن كوكب المريخ الأحمر قد يحدث ذات يومتصبح منزلًا جديدًا لإنسانية المستقبل. ومع ذلك ، من أجل تحويل هذا المكان القاسي جدًا إلى ملجأ دافئ للبشر والحيوانات ، يجب على العلماء أولاً أن يبتكروا طرقًا مختلفة لتكييفها. واحدة من المشاكل الرئيسية في طريق أن تصبح Homo Sapiens كنوع حقيقي بين الكواكب قد تكون جاذبية الجاذبية المنخفضة للمريخ ، والتي لا تمثل سوى 40 ٪ من الأرض. ضمور عظام الإنسان في ظل هذه الظروف بسرعة كبيرة ، حتى تحويل الشخص الأكثر صحة إلى شخص معاق. لحسن حظ رواد الفضاء ، وجد العلماء طريقة لتخفيف محنة المسافرين الشجعان. اتضح أن النبيذ العادي يمكن أن يساعدهم في ذلك.

سيواجه المستعمرون المستقبليون للمريخ مخاطر كثيرة ، أحدها سيكون التطور السريع لهشاشة العظام في الجاذبية المنخفضة

فوائد النبيذ للمستعمرين المريخيين

على الرغم من أن المريخ هو جارنا الكوني ،حتى المركبة الكواكب الأكثر تقدمًا تستغرق حوالي تسعة أشهر للوصول إلى سطح الكوكب الأحمر. لا عجب: الحد الأدنى للمسافة من الأرض إلى المريخ يصل إلى 55.76 مليون كيلومتر ، مما يجعل رحلة الفضاء القادمة كبيرة حقًا في تاريخ البشرية. في الوقت نفسه ، على الرغم من أن الكوكب الرابع من الشمس قد يبدو لشخص ما مكانًا جذابًا للاستعمار (إذا كان هناك فقط سطح صلب هناك ، وعند خط الاستواء يمكن أن تصل درجة الحرارة اليومية إلى +30 درجة مئوية) ، هذا المكان في الواقع إنه بعيد عن الترحيب كما نود.

واحدة من عيوب الحياة الرئيسية (إذا كانت كذلك)يمكنك أن تسميها أنه) على سطح عالم بعيد سيكون هناك استنزاف سريع للغاية لعضلات وعظام الشخص الذي يحدث هناك بسبب الجاذبية المنخفضة بشكل غير معتاد لأجسامنا ، كما يزعم موقع البوابة Frontiersin.org. من أجل منع رواد الفضاء المستقبليين من تطوير أشكال حادة من هشاشة العظام ، يحتاج العلماء إلى ابتكار عدد من الاستراتيجيات المفيدة التي ، إن لم تتوقف ، ثم على الأقل تخفيف وإبطاء مسار هذا المرض الخطير.

من أجل الحفاظ على قوة العضلاتفي حالة انعدام الجاذبية ، يتعين على سكان محطة الفضاء الدولية قضاء عدة ساعات يوميًا في التمارين البدنية. من المحتمل أن يستخدم المستعمرون المريخون طريقة مماثلة للحفاظ على اللياقة البدنية.

كيفية الحفاظ على العظام والعضلات في حالة جيدة على سطح المريخ؟

حتى يتمكن رواد المريخ من ذلكللتقدم ، بدلاً من السقوط حرفياً على سطح الكوكب الأحمر ، تساءل الباحثون في جامعة هارفارد عن كيفية دعم العضلات تحت الجاذبية المنخفضة. يظهر عملهم ، المنشور في مجلة Frontiers in Physiology ، أن مادة تسمى ريسفيراترول يمكن أن تحافظ بشكل كبير على كتلة العضلات وقوتها في الجرذان التي تعرضت منذ فترة طويلة للتأثيرات المدمرة لجاذبية المريخ التي تمت محاكاتها في المختبر.

ريستافيرول - مادة تنتجها بعض النباتات كوقاية ضد الطفيليات. يعمل كمضاد للالتهابات في البشر ويخفض أيضًا نسبة السكر في الدم.

مادة ذات أداء جيد فيدعم أنظمة العظام والعضلات للقوارض بكميات كبيرة موجودة في قشر العنب والمكسرات والكاكاو. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لوحظ وجوده في كل من النبيذ الأحمر والأبيض (على الرغم من أن محتوى الريسفيراترول باللون الأحمر هو ترتيب بحجم أعلى من تنوعه الأبيض). يلاحظ العلماء أن جرعة يومية معتدلة من مادة مفيدة تخفف من عملية تقويض العضلات في نظير الجاذبية المريخية.

ماري مورتري ، مؤلفة رئيسيةتشير أبحاث وكالة ناسا إلى أنه بعد قضاء ثلاثة أسابيع فقط في الفضاء ، يتم تقليل العضلة الأخمصية الموجودة في ربلة ساق الشخص بمقدار الثلث. فقدان القدرة على التحمل تدريجيًا ، يواجه رواد الفضاء خطر فقدان قدرتهم على التحرك بشكل مستقل ، مما قد يهدد الإلغاء الكامل للمهمة المريخية الأولى المأهولة.

قد يفقد المريخ المستقبل قدرته على التحرك ، مما يعرض للخطر مهمة الفضاء بأكملها

وفي الوقت نفسه ، أظهر استخدام ريسفيراترولالنتيجة الناجحة للحفاظ على الكتلة العضلية في تجربة على الفئران "الكونية" ، التي كانت كفوفها في حالة مشابهة تقريبًا لنظيراتها "الأرضية". ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من أن المادة ساعدت على حماية حجم العضلات ، إلا أن المكمل لم ينقذ تمامًا متوسط ​​مساحة المقطع العرضي للألياف الأخمصية وألياف الساق ، والتي تلعب أيضًا دورًا كبيرًا في المشي.

يمكنك العثور على المزيد من الإعلانات حول آخر الأخبار حول العلوم الشعبية في قنواتنا في أخبار Google وفي Yandex.Zen ، ويمكنك مناقشتها مع أشخاص متشابهين في التفكير في دردشة Telegram.

ينسب العلماء الخصائص الفريدة للمادة إلىالتعرض للأنسولين ، الذي ، كما تعلمون ، يتم إنتاجه أقل خلال رحلة الفضاء ، ولكنه مرتبط مباشرة بالريسفيراترول. وبالتالي ، فإن استخدام مادة مفيدة أثناء علاج مرضى السكري يساهم في نمو عضلاتهم ويساعد على امتصاص الجلوكوز بشكل أفضل ، والذي لا يستطيع خبراء وكالة ناسا ، الذين يبحثون في مشكلة تأثير انخفاض الجاذبية على جسم الإنسان ، المساعدة في اعتماده.

وهكذا ، فإن النظام الغذائي لغزاة المريخ في المستقبلبالتأكيد لن يشمل فقط طعام الفضاء المعتاد ، ولكن أيضًا النبيذ. ربما سيصبح ذلك الشراب نفسه الذي سيستخدمه رواد الفضاء عند النظر من خلال الكوة في الأرض تتحرك أسرع منهم بعيدًا في طريقهم إلى منزلهم الجديد ، ولكن لا يزال غريبًا. ولكن هذا مثير للاهتمام - كيف سيحصل مستعمرو المريخ على النبيذ؟ ربما سيتم نقلها على سفن الفضاء. وحول ما إذا كان من الممكن زراعة العنب على المريخ اللازم لصنع النبيذ ، اقرأ في مادتنا الخاصة.

General, Research, Technology

How can red wine help the colonizers of Mars?

Everyone knows that the red planet Mars may one daybecome a new home for humanity of the future. However, in order to turn this very harsh place into a warm refuge for humans and animals, scientists must first come up with various ways to adapt them. One of the main problems on the way of becoming Homo Sapiens as a real interplanetary species may be the low gravitational attraction of Mars, which is only 40% of the Earth's. Human bones atrophy under such conditions very quickly, turning even the most healthy person into a disabled person. Fortunately for astronauts, scientists have found a way to alleviate the plight of brave travelers. It turns out that ordinary wine can help them in this.

The future colonizers of Mars will face many dangers, one of which will be the rapid development of osteoporosis in low gravity

The benefits of wine for Martian colonists

Although Mars is our cosmic neighbor,even the most advanced interplanetary vehicle takes about nine months to reach the surface of the Red Planet. It is no wonder: the minimum distance from Earth to Mars is as much as 55.76 million km, which makes the upcoming space flight truly grand in the history of mankind. At the same time, although the fourth planet from the Sun may seem to someone a rather attractive place for colonization (if only because there is a hard surface there, and at the equator the daily temperature can reach +30 degrees Celsius), this place is in fact it’s far from being as welcoming as we would like.

One of the main disadvantages of life (if it isyou can call it that) on the surface of a distant world there will be an extremely rapid depletion of the muscles and bones of a person that occurs there because of the unusually low gravity for our bodies, claims the portal frontiersin.org. In order to prevent future astronauts from developing severe forms of osteoporosis, scientists need to invent a number of useful strategies that could, if not stop, then at least mitigate and slow down the course of this serious disease.

In order to maintain muscle tone inin zero gravity, ISS residents have to spend several hours daily on physical exercises. A similar method of maintaining physical fitness will probably be used by Martian colonists.

How to maintain bones and muscles in good shape on Mars?

So that the pioneers of Mars canto step, and not literally fall out onto the surface of the Red Planet, Harvard researchers wondered how muscles can be supported in conditions of reduced gravity. Their work, published in the journal Frontiers in Physiology, shows that a substance called resveratrol can significantly preserve muscle mass and strength in rats that have long been exposed to the destructive effects of the Mars gravity simulated in the laboratory.

Restaverol - A substance that is produced by some plants as protection against parasites. It acts as an anti-inflammatory in humans and also lowers blood sugar.

Substance that performed well insupporting the bone and muscle systems of rodents, in large quantities found in the peel of grapes, nuts and cocoa. In addition, his presence was noticed in both red and white wine (although the content of resveratrol in red is an order of magnitude higher than in its white variety). Scientists note that a moderate daily dose of a useful substance softens softens the process of muscle deconditioning in an analogue of Martian gravity.

Marie Mortre, lead authorNASA's research suggests that after only three weeks spent in space, the plantar muscle located in the calf of a person’s leg is reduced by a third. Gradually losing stamina, astronauts run the risk of losing their ability to move independently, which could threaten the complete abolition of the first Martian mission, manned.

Future Mars may lose their ability to move, jeopardizing the entire space mission

Meanwhile, the use of resveratrol has shownthe successful result of preserving muscle mass in an experiment on “cosmic” rats, whose paws were in a state almost similar to their “terrestrial” counterparts. However, although the substance helped protect muscle volume, the supplement did not completely save the average cross-sectional area of ​​the plantar and calf fibers, which also play a large role in walking.

You can find even more announcements of the latest news on popular science in our channels in Google News and in Yandex.Zen, and you can discuss them with like-minded people in our Telegram chat.

Scientists attribute the unique properties of the substance toexposure to insulin, which, as you know, is produced less during space flight, but is directly related to resveratrol. So, the use of a useful substance during the treatment of diabetes patients contributes to their muscle growth and helps to better absorb glucose, which NASA experts studying the problem of the effect of low gravity on the human body cannot but take up.

Thus, the diet of future conquerors of Marscertainly will include not only the usual space food, but also wine. Perhaps it will become that very drink that the astronauts will use when looking through the porthole at the Earth moving ever faster away from them on the way to their new, but still strange house. But it’s interesting - how will the colonizers of Mars get wine? Perhaps it will be transported on spaceships. And about whether it is possible to grow grapes on Mars necessary for making wine, read in our special material.