عام

كيف يمكن للحضارات الغريبة الميتة أن تنقذ البشرية؟

أولئك الذين ليسوا قادرين على التعلم من أخطاء منقرضةالحضارات الغريبة تتعرض لخطر تكرار مصيرها. لقد وضعت الإنسانية على طريق خطير للغاية. لقد تعلمنا تطوير أسلحة يمكنها تدميرنا عدة مرات. نحن لا نهتم بالبيئة ، ونغض الطرف عن تغير المناخ ، الذي خلقوه هم أنفسهم لعقود من الزمن ، ولا يفكرون حقًا في العواقب المستقبلية. يقول آفي لويب ، عميد علم الفلك بجامعة هارفارد ومدير معهد النظريات وحساب الفيزياء الفلكية ، إن الاستهتار في مثل هذه القضايا المهمة قد يضع حداً للأجناس الغريبة المتقدمة التي ربما تكون قد استقرت في وقت من الأوقات مجرتنا.

هذا ، كما يقول لوب ، ربما بدورهاشرح لماذا لم نتواصل بعد مع أي من الحضارات الغريبة المحتملة ، على الرغم من التنوع الصحيح للحياة في درب التبانة (على الأقل ، هذا هو بيان فيرمي بارادوكس الشهير).

أحد التفسيرات لذلكهذه الحضارات وكذلك لم نفكر في العواقب المستقبلية. وقال لوب كجزء من خطابه في قمة البشر في المريخ ، وهو حدث سنوي لمناقشة استكشاف الفضاء السحيق الذي عقد مؤخرا في العاصمة الأمريكية باستخدام نهج قصير النظر للتنمية ، يمكنهم فتح تلك الجروح التي قتلتهم في نهاية المطاف.

لذلك ، يعتقد لوب ، يجب علينا توسيع لدينادائرة البحث عن الأجانب ، لا تقتصر على الكواكب فقط ، والتي من وجهة نظر بيئية يمكن أن تبدو صالحة للسكن. يجب أن نبحث أيضًا عن كواكب بها آثار من الكوارث التي من صنع الإنسان. إن الأسطح المحروقة بشكل مصطنع للكواكب أو علامات الحروب النووية التي يمكن أن تستمر في جو العوالم الميتة ، كخيار ، ستكون دليلاً ممتازاً في هذا الصدد. على الأرجح ، لن تصبح هذه الاكتشافات هي الأعظم في التاريخ العلمي فحسب ، بل أيضًا ، ربما تفتح أمامنا ، كنوع ، عيونًا حول كيفية عدم التخلص من مستقبلك.

خلاصة القول هي أننا خلال هذه العملية ، أناآمل أن نتمكن من تعلم شيء مهم للغاية. يقول لوب: "يمكننا في النهاية أن نكتشف لأنفسنا أنه من الأفضل عدم تنظيم نزاعات داخلية ، وليس شن حرب نووية ، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك نعتني بكوكبنا بشكل أفضل ، مع التأكد من أنه يمكننا تركها صالحة للحياة لأطول فترة ممكنة".

وفقا لباحث جامعة هارفارد ، هناكوغيرها من الأسباب لمحاولة العثور على حياة خارج الأرض ذكية ومتطورة تكنولوجياً. على سبيل المثال ، يوضح لوب ، أن إقامة اتصال مع حضارة أجنبية يمكن أن يقودنا إلى اختراقات تكنولوجية كبيرة ، إذا أراد الأجانب ، بطبيعة الحال ، مشاركة تكنولوجياتهم معنا.

قال لوب: "إن تقنيتنا لا تتجاوز قرن من الزمان ، ولكن إذا كان لدى حضارة أخرى مليارات السنين لتطوير نفس تقنيات السفر إلى الفضاء ، فبإمكانها أن تعلمهم نحن".

وفقًا للعالم ، فإن مثل هذه المنظورات تستحق العناء.لمواصلة العمل على تطوير تكنولوجيا السفر بين النجوم. نذكر أن لوب يرأس المجلس الاستشاري لمشروع طموح للغاية ، Breakthrough Starshot ، بميزانية 100 مليون دولار ، هدفه هو تطوير تحقيقات فضائية صغيرة تعتمد على تقنيات الليزر التي من المفترض إرسالها إلى نظام نجوم آخر بسرعة 20 ٪ من سرعة الضوء.

اختراق نجوم مشروع نجوم العدتطوير تقنية جاهزة تمامًا للسفر بين النجوم على مدار الثلاثين عامًا القادمة. إذا ما أثبت المشروع نجاحًا كبيرًا ، فإنه من الأفضل للأجانب ، كما يعتقد لوب ، "أن يرى البشرية في ضوء جديد". سنكون قادرين على كسب مستوى معين من الاحترام ، بوضعنا ، إن لم يكن على قدم المساواة معهم ، ثم على الأقل فوق شريط موقفنا الحالي.

"آمل أن يتم اكتشاف الحضارات المفقودةإلهامنا لإجراءات أكثر تفكيرًا ، وتوحيدنا أيضًا كنوع. آمل أيضًا أنه بمجرد أن تتاح لنا الفرصة للخروج من النظام الشمسي ، سوف نتلقى رسالة: "مرحبًا بكم في نادي المسافرين بين النجوم". ثم نعلم أن مجرتنا في الحقيقة مأهولة بالسكان أكثر مما اعتدنا على التفكير.

ووفقا له ، يمكن أن نصبح بالفعل واحدةشهود عيان. لوب هو مؤلف مشارك في مقال نُشر مؤخرًا يشير إلى أن أومواموا ، أول كائن بين النجوم موجود في النظام الشمسي ، قد يكون في الواقع مسبارًا لبعض الحضارات الغريبة. يستمر الجدل حول طبيعة هذا الكائن بلا هوادة ، ولكن في الوقت الحالي يميل معظم العلماء إلى الاعتقاد بأن Oumuamua هو مذنب غير عادي مع عدم وجود ذيل. لكن ، مرة أخرى ، وفقًا لوب ، من المهم جدًا عدم استبعاد نظرية الأصل الاصطناعي لهذا الجسم السماوي الصغير الغامض لمجرد أنك لا تحب ذلك.

"يجب أن نحافظ على عقل متفتح في مثل هذاالبحث ولا تحاول أن تبرز بسبب الرغبة البسيطة لإظهار أننا نعرف كل الإجابات مقدما. وخلص لوب إلى القول "لا فائدة من التظاهر هنا".

هل توافق على رأي عالم أو هل لديك وجهة نظرك الخاصة في هذا السؤال؟ شاركها في دردشة Telegram.

General

How can dead alien civilizations save humanity?

Those who are not able to learn from the mistakes of extinctalien civilizations run the risk of repeating their fate. Humanity has set foot on a very dangerous path. We have learned to develop weapons that can destroy all of us many times. We don't care about the environment, turning a blind eye to climate change, which they themselves have created for decades, not really thinking about the future consequences. Similar recklessness on such important issues could put an end to advanced alien races that may have once inhabited our galaxy, says Avi Loeb, dean of astronomy at Harvard University and director of the Institute for Theory and Computation of Astrophysics.

This, Loeb says, might in turnexplain why we still have not made contact with any of the possible alien civilizations, despite the proper diversity of life in the Milky Way (at least, this is the statement of the famous Fermi Paradox).

“One explanation for this is thatthese civilizations as well as we did not think about future consequences. Using a short-sighted approach to development, they could open those wounds that ultimately killed them, ”said Loeb as part of his speech at The Humans to Mars summit, an annual event to discuss deep-space exploration, recently held in the US capital.

Therefore, Loeb believes, we must expand ourthe circle of the search for aliens, not limited to only the planets, which from an environmental point of view can look habitable. We must also look for planets with artifacts of man-made disasters. Artificially scorched surfaces of the planets or signs of nuclear wars that could persist in the atmosphere of the dead worlds, as an option, would be excellent evidence in this regard. Most likely, such discoveries will not only become the greatest in scientific history, but also, perhaps, will open to us, as a species, eyes on how not to dispose of your future.

“The bottom line is that during this process we, II hope we can learn something very important. We can finally figure out for ourselves that it is better not to arrange internecine conflicts, not to initiate a nuclear war, but instead take better care of our planet, making sure that we can leave it habitable as long as possible, ”Loeb says.

According to a Harvard University scholar, there areand other reasons to try to find intelligent and technologically advanced extraterrestrial life. For example, explains Loeb, establishing contact with an alien civilization can lead us to significant technological breakthroughs, if, of course, aliens want to share their technologies with us.

“Our technology is only a century old, but if a different civilization had billions of years to develop the same space travel technologies, they could well teach them and us,” said Loeb.

According to the scientist, such perspectives are worth it.to continue working on the development of interstellar travel technology. Loeb, we recall, heads the advisory board of a very ambitious project Breakthrough Starshot with a budget of $ 100 million, whose goal is to develop tiny space probes based on laser technologies that are supposed to be sent to another star system at a speed of 20% of the speed of light.

Breakthrough Starshot Project Scientists Countdevelop technology fully ready for interstellar travel over the next 30 years. If the project proves successful, sensible aliens, Loeb thinks, “can see humanity in a new light”. We will be able to gain among them a certain level of respect, putting us, if not on a par with them, then at least a bar above our current position.

"I hope that the discovery of the lost civilizationsinspire us to more thoughtful actions, and also unite us as a species. I also hope that as soon as we have the opportunity to get out of the solar system, we will receive a message: "Welcome to the club of interstellar travelers." And then we learn that in fact our galaxy is much more populated than we used to think, ”says Loeb.

According to him, we could already become onewitnesses. Loeb is a co-author of a recently published article suggesting that Oumuamua, the first interstellar object found in the solar system, may in fact be the probe of some alien civilization. The controversy over the nature of this object continues unabated, but at the moment most scientists are inclined to believe that Oumuamua is an unusual comet with no tail. But, again, according to Loeb, it is very important not to dismiss the theory of the artificial origin of this mysterious small celestial body simply because you do not like it.

“We must maintain an open mind in suchresearch and do not try to stand out due to the simple desire to show that we know all the answers in advance. There is no point in pretending here, ”concluded Loeb.

Do you agree with the opinion of a scientist or do you have your own point of view on this question? Share it in our Telegram chat.