عام

كيف فيديو الكبار أثرت على صناعة وسائل الإعلام

العديد من التقنيات والأشياء فقط في عالمناظهرت تحت ، بعبارة ملطفة ، ظروف غريبة. أشياء أخرى ، في ظل ظروف غريبة ، اكتسبت شعبية. في هذا المقال ، سنقدم مثالًا على كيفية تمكن أفلام البالغين من التأثير ليس فقط على المجتمع ، ولكن أيضًا على المعايير التي تم تعزيزها في منازلنا منذ عقود. يبدو غريباً بعض الشيء ، لكن كل من عاش في الثمانينيات والتسعينيات من القرن الماضي ، تمتع بثمار هذا التأثير في حياتهم. دسيسة؟

في كثير من الأحيان ، هذه الأفلام بمناسبة الأفلام الكبار.

المحتوى

  • 1 وسائط التخزين
  • 2 ما هو VHS؟
  • 3 الفرق بين VHS و Betamax
  • 4 سر VHS الشعبية

وسائط التخزين

بادئ ذي بدء ، تذكر الرئيسيةوسائط تخزين المستهلك. لا يستحق تذكر الورق وأوراق البردي واللحاء ، لأن التراكم الهائل للمعلومات قد ذهب حرفيًا في العقدين الأخيرين. هنا وهناك يمكنك العثور على إحصائيات تفيد بأنه على مدار السنوات الخمس الماضية (بموجب بيانات أخرى من 5 إلى 15 عامًا) أنشأنا هذا الحجم من المعلومات الذي يتجاوز كل ما تم تجميعه من قبلنا في تاريخ البشرية.

فقط تخيل: تطور جديد سيغير فيلم المستقبل! وانها ليست VR

بادئ ذي بدء ، أصبح من الممكن بفضلإمكانية وصول أكبر للذاكرة في سوق واسع وصور لا حصر لها من القطط التي تشغل هذه الذاكرة. وماذا تريد - الصور مضمونة أيضًا ، مثل الكتب التي كتبها المفكرون القدماء.

فيما يلي الأنواع الأكثر شيوعًا والواسعة من وسائط التخزين المستخدمة خلال السنوات الأربعين الماضية:

  • 5.25 بوصة الأقراص المرنة
  • 3.5 بوصة الأقراص المرنة
  • CD-الأقراص
  • DVD-محركات
  • أشرطة الصوت
  • Betamax كاسيت
  • أشرطة VHS

إذا لم تخمن ما سيتم مناقشته ، فسوف أخبرك. اليوم سوف نتحدث عن أشرطة VHS.

كانت هناك أوقات عندما اخترنا ما لا نراه على Kinopoisk ، ولكن على مثل هذه الأرفف.

ما هو VHS؟

تم اقتراح تنسيق كاسيت VHS من قبل المشهورالشركة المصنعة للإلكترونيات JVC في منتصف 70s من القرن الماضي. يمكنك حتى القول أنه يمثل انتقالًا إلى توحيد حقيقي للتنسيقات ، لأنه قبل ذلك عرضت كل شركة تصنيع ما اعتبره ضروريًا. كانت JVC ، مع VHS ، في منافسة جادة مع Sony Betamax و Video 2000 من Grundig و Philips.

واستندت أشرطة VHS على عرض الشريط من 0.5 بوصة(12.65 مم) وأطوالها من 170 إلى 500 متر تقريبًا. تم تعبئة كل هذا في علبة بلاستيكية بأبعاد 188 × 104 × 25 مم. كانت سرعة حركة الشريط فوق رأس مسجل الشريط هي 3.335 سم / ثانية للمعايير 525/60 (NTSC ، PAL-M)

أكبر أشرطة يمكن أن يصلح على أنفسهمما يصل إلى 5 ساعات من الفيديو في 576i. تم تصنيفها E-300. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كانت هناك خيارات E-120 و E-180 و E-195 و E-240 ، تستوعب العدد المقابل من دقائق التسجيل. في الوقت نفسه ، تم تقديم أشرطة E-195 كإصدار موسع من أشرطة E-180 ، والتي سمحت بتسجيل فيلم مضمون مع الإعلان. بالمناسبة ، كانوا الأكثر شعبية.

من كان في المنزل هكذا؟ اكتب في دردشة Telegram الخاصة بنا.

لقراءة الشريط في الشريط المسجل كانيتم توفير تصميم خاص للآلية. عندما تم وضع الخرطوشة ، تم إلغاء قفل الملفات ، مما أتاح لها الدوران بحرية ، وتم تمرير الفيلم عبر نظام بكرات والرأس نفسه بقطر 62 ملم. كان يسمى تصميم شرائط الشريط على شكل حرف M وكان أكثر بساطة من شكل حرف U في أشرطة Betamax.

الفرق بين VHS و Betamax

الآن لن ندخل في تفاصيل التفاصيل الدقيقة للاختلافات بين هذين النوعين من الأشرطة ، نلاحظ فقط العناصر الرئيسية التي سمحت لهؤلاء الناقلين بالتنافس مع بعضهم البعض.

في الواقع ، تسمح أشرطة Betamaxيوفر تسجيل فيديو عالي الجودة ، لكنه في الوقت نفسه أكثر تعقيدًا ومكلفة. إذا كان بالإمكان تسوية هذا الاختلاف بطريقة ما ، فإن الاختلافات في تقنية التسجيل لن تسمح لـ VHS بالتنافس مع Betamax من حيث النسخ المتماثل للفيديو. والحقيقة هي أن هذه الأخيرة تستخدم تقنية للتسجيل المنفصل لمسارات النصوع واللون ، مما يسمح بتكرار كاسيت Betamax مع خسائر أقل بكثير.

يبدو أنه في حرب هذين الشكلين ، كل شيءمزايا على جانب أشرطة Betamax ، والتي كان ينبغي أن تسمح لشركة Sony بالحصول على موطئ قدم في هذا المجال. هذا فقط كان لدى اليابانيين سوء تقدير واحد صغير. أو ربما تم تصوره.

سر VHS شعبية

الغريب ، السبب الرئيسي لشعبيةأشرطة VHS هي أن واضعي الأشكال الأخرى التزموا بقيود صارمة على الترخيص ولم يوافقوا على دعم الاستوديوهات الإباحية. كان هذا هو العامل الثاني الذي كان له تأثير كبير على توزيع تنسيق VHS ، الذي كان قائما حتى منتصف عام 2000 ، عندما استبدلت أقراص DVD. في عام 2003 وحده ، تجاوز عدد الأفلام التي تم إصدارها على DVD عدد الأفلام التي تم إصدارها على VHS. وآخر عمل ، تم إصداره رسمياً على هذه الأشرطة ، في عام 2006 كان فيلم "مبرر القسوة" للمخرج ديفيد كروننبرغ.

أحدث فيلم سيصدر على VHS.

القدرة على شراء ثمار العمل في صناعة الإباحيةوقد أدى ظهور مسجلات الفيديو لأشرطة VHS إلى جعل هذا التنسيق ضربة حقيقية ، على الرغم من عيوبه الكثيرة. بالفعل في عام 1985 ، تم تسجيل علامات هيمنة واضحة على VHS على Betamax.

وفقا لتقديرات مختلفة من الخبراء في كل العصورباع وجود التنسيق في العالم حوالي 900 مليون لاعب لشرائط VHS. بالمناسبة ، تم إصدار VCR الأخير بواسطة Funai في عام 2016. هذا هو ، في الآونة الأخيرة.

بالإضافة إلى VHS التقليدية ، كان هناك أيضا VHS-Cs المدمجة. في الصورة ، يكون المحول من VHS-C إلى VHS.

بالتأكيد حتى أصغر القراء تمكنوا منواجهت هذا الشكل. هذا مرة أخرى يتحدث عن سرعة نشر التكنولوجيا في الآونة الأخيرة. قبل خمسة عشر عامًا فقط ، كان من السهل العثور على VHS للبيع ، والآن يبدو أنها قديمة جدًا بحيث تنبثق الكلمات "الديناصور" و "ما قبل التاريخ" في رأسي. وإلا سيكون كذلك. قريباً ، سيتم النظر في تنسيقات 4K الحديثة حصريًا من وجهة نظر تاريخية.

General

How Adult Video Affected the Media Industry

Many technologies and just things in our worldappeared under, to put it mildly, strange circumstances. Other things, under strange circumstances, have gained popularity. In this article we will give an example of how adult films were able to influence not only society, but also standards that have been strengthened in our homes for decades. It sounds a little strange, but everyone who lived in the eighties and nineties of the last century, enjoyed the fruits of this influence in their lives. Intrigue?

Often, these films mark adult films.

Content

  • 1 Storage media
  • 2 What is VHS?
  • 3 Difference between VHS and Betamax
  • 4 The Secret to VHS Popularity

Information carriers

First of all, remember the mainconsumer storage media. It’s hardly worth remembering paper, papyrus and birch bark, since the massive accumulation of information has gone literally in the last couple of decades. Here and there you can find statistics saying that over the past 5 years (under other data from 5 to 15 years) we have generated such a volume of information that exceeds everything that has been accumulated before us in the history of mankind.

Just imagine: A new development will change the movie of the future! And it's not VR

First of all, it became possible thanks togreater accessibility of memory on a wide market and endless photos of cats occupying this memory. And what did you want - the pictures are also content, like the books that ancient thinkers wrote.

The most popular and massive types of storage media used over the past 40 years are the following:

  • 5.25 inch floppy disks
  • 3.5 inch floppy disks
  • CDs
  • DVDs
  • audio cassettes
  • Betamax Cassettes
  • VHS cassettes

If you have not guessed what will be discussed, I will tell you. Today we will talk about VHS tapes.

There were times when we chose what to see not on Kinopoisk, but on such shelves.

What is a VHS?

VHS cassette format was proposed by renownedJVC electronics manufacturer in the mid-70s of the last century. You can even say that it marked a transition to a real unification of formats, since before that each manufacturer offered what he considered necessary. The JVC, with its VHS, was in serious competition with Sony's Betamax and Video 2000 formats from Grundig and Philips.

The VHS cassettes were based on a tape width of 0.5 inches(12.65 mm) and lengths from 170 to almost 500 meters. All this was packed in a plastic case with dimensions of 188 × 104 × 25 mm. The speed of movement of the tape over the head of the tape recorder was 3.335 cm / s for standard 525/60 (NTSC, PAL-M)

The largest cassettes could fit on themselvesas many as 5 hours of video in 576i. They were labeled E-300. In addition, there were options E-120, E-180, E-195 and E-240, accommodating the corresponding number of minutes of recording. At the same time, the E-195 cassettes were offered as an extended version of the E-180 cassettes, which allowed guaranteed recording of a film with advertising. By the way, they were the most popular.

Who was at home like that? Write in our Telegram chat which one.

To read the tape in the tape recorder wasa special design of the mechanism is provided. When the cartridge was placed, the coils were unlocked, allowing them to rotate freely, and the film was passed through a system of rollers and the head itself with a diameter of 62 mm. The design of the tape broach was called M-shaped and was simpler than the U-shaped in Betamax cassettes.

The difference between VHS and Betamax

Now we will not go into details of the subtleties of the differences between these two types of cassettes, we just note the main ones that allowed these carriers to compete with each other.

In fact, Betamax cassettes allowprovide higher quality video recording, but at the same time they are more complex and expensive. If this difference can somehow be leveled, the differences in recording technology will not allow VHS to compete with Betamax in terms of video replication. The fact is that the latter use technology for separate recording of luminance and color paths, allowing the replication of Betamax cassettes with significantly lower losses.

It would seem that in the war of these two formats, everythingadvantages on the side of Betamax cassettes, which should have allowed Sony to gain a foothold in this field. That's just the Japanese had one small miscalculation. Or maybe it was conceived.

The secret of VHS popularity

Oddly enough, the main reason for popularityVHS tapes is that the creators of other formats adhered to strict licensing restrictions and did not agree to support porn studios. It was the second factor that had a great influence on the distribution of the VHS format, which existed until the mid-2000s, when DVDs replaced it. In 2003 alone, the number of films released on DVD exceeded the number of films released on VHS. And the last work, officially released on such tapes, in 2006 was the film “Justified Cruelty” by David Cronenberg.

The latest film to be released on VHS.

The ability to buy the fruits of the labor of the porn industryand the subsequent appearance of video recorders for VHS tapes made this format a real hit, despite its many disadvantages. Already in 1985, signs of a clear dominance of VHS over Betamax were recorded.

According to various estimates of experts for all timeThe existence of the format in the world has sold about 900 million players for VHS tapes. By the way, the last VCR was released by Funai in 2016. That is, more recently.

In addition to conventional VHS, there were also compact VHS-Cs. In the photo, the adapter is from VHS-C to VHS.

Surely even our youngest readers managed torun into this format. This once again speaks of the speed of technology diffusion in recent times. Just fifteen years ago, VHS could be easily found on sale, and now they look so outdated format that the words “dinosaur” and “prehistoric” pop up involuntarily. It's only the beginning. Soon, modern 4K formats will be considered exclusively from a historical point of view.