الأدوات

قراصنة استغلال بنشاط الضعف في ينرر


وجد الخبراء أكثر من مائة يستغل لاكتشاف الثغرات الأمنية في أرشيف WinRAR في فبراير وما زال عددهم ينمو. يستغل مجرمو الإنترنت بنشاط هذه "الثغرة" في مجال الأمن.

بعد أيام قليلة كانتم نشر أخبار حول الخطأ PoC- استغلال ، لاحظ خبراء الأمن السيبراني أول حملة ضارة. انها تنفذ البرامج الضارة على أجهزة الكمبيوتر المستخدم. منذ ذلك الوقت ، حددت McAfee أكثر من مائة استغلال لهذا الثغرة الأمنية.

تسمح مشكلة عدم الحصانة هذه بتجاوز الدليل فيمكتبة UNACEV2.DLL. يتم تضمينه مع WinRAR ويستخدم لتفريغ ملفات تنسيق ACE. نظرًا للفتحة المحددة ، يمكن للمهاجمين استخراج الملفات من الأرشيف إلى مجلد يحتاجون إليه ، بدلاً من المجلد الذي حدده المستخدم.

لذلك ، خلال حملة واحدة من قبل المتسللينتم توزيع النسخة المقرصنة من ألبوم المغنية أريانا غراندي من أمريكا. يتعرف 11 نسخة فقط من برامج مكافحة الفيروسات على هذه النسخة على أنها برامج ضارة. يُسمى أرشيف RAR الضار Ariana_Grande-thank_u ، _next (2019) _ [320] .rar. لا يحتوي فقط على ملفات MP3 آمنة ، ولكن أيضًا على ملف ضار قابل للتنفيذ يتم حفظه في مجلد بدء التشغيل ويتم تنفيذه في كل مرة يقوم فيها النظام بالتمهيد.

لقد أصدر المطورون بالفعل نسخة مصححة.WinRAR الإصدار 5.70 beta 1. ومع ذلك ، لا تزال مشكلة عدم الحصانة قيمة لمجرمي الإنترنت. بعد كل شيء ، لا يتم تنزيل جميع المستخدمين. وفقًا للخبراء ، فإن المشكلة الرئيسية هي أن الأرشيف ليس لديه خيار التحديث التلقائي. لذا ننصح المستخدمين بتثبيت إصدار محدث من برنامج WinRAR بسرعة ، وكذلك عدم فتح البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها من مصادر لم يتم التحقق منها.

المصدر: securingtomorrow.mcafee.com ، zdnet.com

Gadgets

Hackers actively exploit the vulnerability in WinRAR


Experts found more than one hundred exploits forWinRAR archiver vulnerabilities discovered in February and their number continues to grow. Cybercriminals are actively exploiting this “hole” in security.

A few days after it wasnews about the PoC-exploit bug was published, cyber security experts noticed the first malicious campaign. She implemented malware on user computers. Since that time, McAfee has identified more than one hundred exploits for this vulnerability.

This vulnerability allows to bypass the directory inlibrary UNACEV2.DLL. It is included with WinRAR and is used to unpack ACE-format files. Due to the identified hole, attackers can extract files from an archive into a folder they need, rather than the one selected by the user.

So, during one campaign by hackersThe pirated version of the album of singer Ariana Grande from America was distributed. Only 11 antiviruses recognize this copy as malware. The malicious RAR archive is called Ariana_Grande-thank_u, _next (2019) _ [320] .rar. It contains not only safe MP3 files, but also an executable malicious file saved in the startup folder and executed every time the system boots.

The developers have already released a corrected version.WinRAR version 5.70 beta 1. However, the vulnerability is still valuable to cybercriminals. After all, the update has not yet been downloaded by all users. According to experts, the main problem is that the archiver does not have an automatic update option. So users are advised to quickly install an updated version of WinRAR, and also not to open data obtained from unverified sources.

Source: securingtomorrow.mcafee.com, zdnet.com