عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

يمكن استخدام غازات الدفيئة كوقود سائل.

تحديات تغير المناخالإنسانية منذ بداية الثورة الصناعية ، عندما بدأ التأثير البشري في إحداث تحول جذري في العالم من حولنا ليس في الاتجاه الأفضل. وفقًا لموقع sciencedaily.com ، فقد تعلم العلماء كيفية تحويل غازات الدفيئة إلى وقود نظيف. يمكن لهذه التكنولوجيا الفريدة تغيير العالم؟

هل يمكن أن يحل الوقود النظيف محل مصادر الطاقة التقليدية تمامًا؟

هل يمكن استخدام غازات الدفيئة كوقود؟

وفقًا لبيان المتخصصين من الجامعةيمكن تحويل غازات الدفيئة إلى طاقة نظيفة باستخدام محلل كهربائي أو مفاعل خاص يستخدم ثاني أكسيد الكربون كمادة وسيطة ويعرض تركيزًا عالي النقاء من حمض الفورميك. الحمض ، الذي تنتجه حاليًا أجهزة ثاني أكسيد الكربون التقليدية ، غالبًا ما يتطلب مراحل تنقية مكلفة وكثيفة الطاقة. في الوقت نفسه ، يمكن للإنتاج المباشر للحلول النقية من حمض الفورميك أن يساهم في التطوير النشط للتقنيات التجارية لتحويل ثاني أكسيد الكربون ، وبالتالي شفاء بيئتنا.

انظر أيضًا: 12 طريقة تساعد الذكاء الاصطناعي في حل مشكلة الاحتباس الحراري

الطاقة الطبيعة تدعي أنه خلالاختبار التكنولوجيا الجديدة ، حقق المحفز الكهربائي كفاءة تحويل الطاقة حوالي 42 ٪. نتيجة مماثلة تعني أنه يمكن تخزين ما يقرب من نصف الطاقة الكهربائية في حمض الفورميك كوقود سائل معين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لا تسمح الودائع البيئية العالية لحمض الفورميك بتوليد الكهرباء فحسب ، بل إنبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون ، ولكن أيضًا التقاط المنتجات الثانوية ، ومعالجتها مرة أخرى.

استخدام حمض الفورميك يمكن أن يجعل الصناعة الحديثة خضراء تماما

من أجل صنع جهاز موثوق ،قادرة على إنتاج أكبر قدر ممكن من الطاقة ، وضعت أستاذ رايس تشوان شيا نظاما من محفز البزموت ثنائي الأبعاد والكهارل الحالة الصلبة ، مما يلغي الحاجة إلى استخدام الملح كجزء من رد الفعل. المغلفة بالكهرباء المستندة إلى البوليمر مغلفة بجزيئات حمض السلفونيك ، والتي يمكن أن تؤدي شحنة إيجابية بشكل جيد.

ما رأيك ، يمكن حمض الفورميك يوم واحد تغيير صناعة الطاقة العالمية؟ شارك تعليقك في دردشة أو قناة Telegram في Yandex.Zen.

المعدل الذي يتدفق الماء من خلال الغرفةالمنتج ، يحدد تركيز المحلول ، وينتج بشكل مستمر حمض الفورميك لمدة 100 ساعة مع تدهور بسيط في مكونات المفاعل ، بما في ذلك المحفزات النانوية. اقترح وانغ أنه يمكن بسهولة إعادة تجهيز المفاعل لإنتاج منتجات أكثر قيمة مثل حمض الأسيتيك أو الإيثانول أو وقود البروبانول.

General, Research, Technology

Greenhouse gases can be used as liquid fuels.

Climate Change Challengeshumanity from the very beginning of the industrial revolution, when anthropogenic impact began to radically transform the world around us is not in the best direction. According to sciencedaily.com, the scientists learned how to convert greenhouse gases into clean fuels. Can such a unique technology change the world?

Can clean fuels completely replace traditional energy sources?

Can greenhouse gases be used as fuel?

According to the statement of specialists from the UniversityRice, greenhouse gases can be converted into clean energy using an electrolyzer or a special reactor that uses carbon dioxide as a feedstock and displays a highly purified concentration of formic acid. Acid, currently produced by traditional carbon dioxide devices, most often requires expensive and energy-intensive stages of purification. At the same time, the direct production of pure solutions of formic acid can contribute to the active development of commercial technologies for the conversion of carbon dioxide, thereby healing our environment.

See also: 12 ways AI will help solve the problem of global warming

Nature Energy claims that duringBy testing the new technology, the electrocatalyst achieved an energy conversion efficiency of about 42%. A similar result means that almost half of the electrical energy can be stored in formic acid as a specific liquid fuel. In addition, the high environmental friendliness of formic acid allows not only to generate electricity, while emitting carbon dioxide, but also to capture by-products, processing them again.

The use of formic acid can make modern industry completely green

In order to make a reliable device,able to produce the maximum amount of energy, Professor Rice Chuan Xia developed a system of two-dimensional bismuth catalyst and solid-state electrolyte, eliminating the need to use salt as part of the reaction. The polymer-based electrolyte is coated with sulfonic acid particles, which can conduct a positive charge well.

What do you think, can formic acid one day change the global energy industry? Share your comment in our Telegram chat or channel in Yandex.Zen.

The rate at which water flows through the chamberof the product, determines the concentration of the solution, continuously producing formic acid for 100 hours with slight degradation of the reactor components, including nanoscale catalysts. Wang suggested that the reactor could easily be retrofitted to produce more valuable products such as acetic acid, ethanol, or propanol fuel.