عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

الذهب القائم على علاج السرطان المتقدمة

واحدة من العلاجات الأكثر فعاليةالسرطان هو حاليا العلاج الكيميائي. ولجميع مزاياها ، لها عيب كبير: سمية عالية للغاية للجسم. ولكن في وقت قريب ، كما ذكرت Angewandte Chemie ، يمكن إنشاء سلسلة من الأدوية العلاجية المضادة للورم ذات السمية المنخفضة. وفقا للعلماء ، يمكن إنشاء هذه الأدوية باستخدام الذهب.

ينتمي الاكتشاف إلى متخصصين من الجامعةادنبره (اسكتلندا). طريقة جديدة هي استخدام غبار الذهب والجسيمات النانوية الفضية في "إعداد" الدواء. استخدام الجزيئات المعدنية في الأدوية لتلقي العلاج ليس بالأمر الجديد في حد ذاته. في السنوات الأخيرة ، تم إجراء أكثر من دراسة حول هذا الموضوع. في بعض الحالات ، تكون الجسيمات النانوية بمثابة وسيلة لإزالة الورم ، حيث تعمل "كدليل" للعقار ، الذي "ينجذب" إلى موقع آفة الورم. في حالات أخرى ، تعمل الجسيمات النانوية كوسيلة لإيصال الدواء.

لكن العلماء الاسكتلنديين وجدوا أن هذهويمكن أيضا أن تستخدم الجزيئات لتعزيز عمل مادة. لفت المتخصصون الانتباه إلى حقيقة أن الذهب يسرع العديد من ردود الفعل في الجسم. دفعتهم هذه الملاحظة إلى اقتراح إمكانية استخدام خاصية مماثلة للجسيمات النانوية لإنشاء نوع جديد من العلاج الكيميائي يعمل فقط في وجود ذرات الذهب أو الجسيمات النانوية. وبالتالي ، يمكن إدخال جزيئات الذهب النانوية بشكل منفصل في جسم الإنسان ، وتوصيلها إلى الورم ، ثم مكونات الدواء ، التي "سيتم جمعها" فقط في الآفة مباشرة. هذا النهج سوف يقضي على الآثار السامة للعلاج الكيميائي على الجسم ككل. وفقًا لأحد مؤلفي الدراسة ، عسير أونشيتشي بروشيه ،

اكتشفنا خواصًا كيميائية جديدة في الذهبالذي لم نكن نعرفه من قبل ، وقد أظهرت تجاربنا أنه يمكن استخدام هذا المعدن من أجل "تمكين بأمان" العلاج الكيميائي مباشرة داخل الورم. في المستقبل ، يمكن للأجهزة التي تضخ جزيئات الذهب فقط في الورم أن تقلل بشكل كبير من الآثار الجانبية لبقية الجسم. "

بناءً على مواد من وكالة أنباء نوفوستي ريا

General, Research, Technology

Gold-based cancer medicine developed

One of the most effective treatmentscancer is currently chemotherapy. And for all its merits, it has a significant drawback: extremely high toxicity to the body. But soon, as Angewandte Chemie reports, a series of antitumor chemotherapeutic drugs with low toxicity can be created. According to scientists, these drugs can be created using gold.

The discovery belongs to specialists from the university.Edinburgh (Scotland). A new method is the use of gold dust and silver nanoparticles in the "preparation" of the drug. The use of metal particles in drugs for treatment is not new in itself. In recent years, more than one study on this topic has been conducted. In some cases, the nanoparticles serve as a means to remove the tumor, acting as a "guide" for the drug, which is "attracted" to the site of the tumor lesion. In other cases, nanoparticles act as a means for drug delivery.

But the Scottish scientists found that theseparticles can also be used to enhance the action of a substance. Specialists drew attention to the fact that gold accelerates many reactions in the body. This observation led them to suggest that a similar property of nanoparticles can be used to create a new type of chemotherapy that will work only in the presence of gold atoms or nanoparticles. Thus, gold nanoparticles can be separately introduced into the human body, delivered to the tumor, and then the components of the drug, which will be “collected” only directly in the lesion. This approach will eliminate the toxic effects of chemotherapy on the body as a whole. According to one of the authors of the study, Asir Unchichi-Brochet,

“We discovered new chemical properties in gold, aboutwhich we did not know before, and our experiments have shown that this metal can be used in order to very “safely enable” chemotherapy directly inside the tumor. In the future, devices that inject gold particles only into the tumor can significantly reduce the side effects for the rest of the body. ”

Based on materials from RIA Novosti news agency