عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

علم الوراثة أعاد حساب الجينات البشرية وفوجئ جدًا

تم فك تشفير الجينوم البشريمنذ زمن بعيد ، لكن عدد الجينات لم يكن معروفًا تمامًا. ومؤخرا ، قرر العلماء اكتشاف عدد الجينات التي يحتوي عليها جينومنا. ونتيجة للدهشة للغاية.

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن حساب عدد الجيناتمنذ عام 1990 ، شاركوا في إطار مشروع الجينوم البشري (HGP). تم الانتهاء من المشروع قبل 17 عامًا ، ووفقًا للبيانات الواردة ، تحتوي قاعدة البيانات الأكثر صلة حتى الآن على معلومات حول 22298 جينًا يشفر إلى البروتين ونصوصها 34،214.

يبدو لماذا يحتاج العلماءتحقق مزدوج من البيانات التي جمعت بشق الأنفس أكثر من 10 سنوات؟ إن تقنية تسلسل الحمض النووي الريبي النووي (DNA) ورنا (RNA) هي "اللوم" على كل شيء. والحقيقة هي أنه وفقًا لبعض الأفكار ، يفكر العديد من الخبراء في تسلسل الجينات والنيكليوتيد الذي يشفر الحمض النووي الريبي ، والذي لا يتم تصنيع البروتين عليه ، ولكنه يشارك أيضًا في التحولات. وبالتالي ، يمكن أن "تسقط" عند العد ، مما يعني أن عدد الجينات في النهاية يمكن أن يكون أكبر بكثير من المتوقع. في العام الماضي ، بدأت مجموعة من الباحثين بقيادة ستيفن سالزبرغ ، المتخصص في الأساليب الإحصائية في علم الأحياء في معهد جونز هوبكنز ، العمل على إعادة فحص تركيبة الجينوم البشري.

لعملهم ، تحليل الخبراء حولتجارب تسلسل الحمض النووي الريبي 10000 من 31 عينات الأنسجة البشرية. اتضح أن قاعدة البيانات التي تم تحديثها تحتوي على 43،162 جينًا ، منها 21،306 يشفر البروتينات ، والباقي لا يشفر أي شيء. علاوة على ذلك ، تمت إضافة ما يقرب من 500 "جينًا جديدًا و 30 مليون متغير نص جديد إلى الكتالوج. كما قال السيد سالزبرغ نفسه ،

نحن نعتقد أن معظم الجينات الجديدة ليست شيئًالا يتم ترميزها ويمكن أن تُنسب إلى ما يسمى بـ "garna dna" ، ولكن بدونها لن يكون الكتالوج كاملاً على أي حال. ومع ذلك ، لا نعتقد أن هذه هي النتيجة النهائية. لن أدهش إذا لم نتوصل بعد 10 سنوات إلى توافق في الآراء بشأن عدد الجينات الموجودة في الحمض النووي البشري. ولكن في الوقت نفسه ، ستكون قواعد البيانات المحدثة مفيدة للبحث عن الجينات التي تسبب تطور الأمراض الوراثية. "

كم من الأسرار التي تعتقد أن حمضنا النووي يخفيها؟ التحدث في منطقتنا دردشة برقية

General, Research, Technology

Genetics re-counted human genes and were very surprised

Decryption of the human genome has been madequite a long time ago, but the number of genes was not exactly known. And recently, scientists decided to find out how many genes our genome contains. And the result of extremely surprised.

It is worth noting that counting the number of genesSince 1990, they have been engaged in the framework of the Human Genome Project. The project was completed 17 years ago and according to the data received, the most relevant database to date contains information on 22,298 protein-coding genes and their 34,214 transcripts.

It would seem why scientists neededdouble-check data that painstakingly collected more than 10 years? The technology of DNA and RNA sequencing is “to blame” for everything. The fact is that, according to some ideas, many experts consider the gene and nucleotide sequence encoding RNA, on which protein is not synthesized, but which itself participates in transformations. Thus, they could “fall out” when counting, which means that the number of genes in the end can turn out to be much larger than expected. Last year, a group of researchers led by Stephen Salzberg, a specialist in statistical methods in biology at the Johns Hopkins Institute, began work on rechecking the composition of the human genome.

For their work, experts analyzed about10,000 RNA sequencing experiments from 31 human tissue samples. It turned out that the updated database contains 43,162 genes, of which 21,306 encode proteins, and the rest do not encode anything. Moreover, almost 500 ”new genes and 30 million new transcript variants were added to the catalog. As Mr. Salzberg himself stated,

“We believe that most of the new genes are nothingthey don’t encode and can be attributed to the so-called “garbage dna”, but without them the catalog is not complete in any case. However, we do not believe that this is the final result. I won’t be surprised if after 10 years we don’t reach a consensus on the number of genes in human DNA. But at the same time, updated databases will be useful for searching for genes that cause the development of hereditary diseases. ”

How many more secrets do you think our DNA hides? Speak out in our telegram chat