عام

وجدت وسيلة لتحسين وظائف المخ

العديد من الحديث عن تحسين الأداءتحفيز الدماغ لا يموت لأسفل لفترة طويلة. ولكن يبدو أن مجموعة من العلماء من جامعة آلتو في فنلندا وجامعة هلسنكي تمكنت من القيام بذلك. حول هذا يكتب مجلة Cerebral اللحاء.

في سلسلة من التجارب ، تمكن العلماء من التأثيرعلى العمليات وراء المعرفية عن طريق إثارة الخلايا العصبية. اتضح أن يتم تنفيذ تأثير النبضات المغناطيسية. سمح هذا التأثير للناس بالتعامل بشكل أكثر فعالية مع عدد من مهام الحفظ.

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن العمليات وراء المعرفيةتسمى قدرة الأشخاص على تتبع أنواع مختلفة من الذاكرة والانتباه والعواطف واتخاذ القرارات والتحكم فيها. في بعض الحالات ، يحدث ما يسمى بتأثير Dunning - Kruger عندما يميل الأشخاص ذوو القدرات المعرفية المنخفضة إلى المبالغة في تقدير قدراتهم. قد يقعون فريسة لوهم التفكير بأنهم سيحققون أداءً جيدًا مع بعض المهام ، رغم أن هذا ليس كذلك في الواقع.

لكن إعادة تقييم بسيطة للفرص ليست كذلكيقتصر على. القدرات المعرفية وراء المعاقين تتعرض لضعف في عدد من الأمراض ، على سبيل المثال ، أثناء العمليات التنكسية العصبية ، والتي ، من بين أمور أخرى ، تؤثر سلبًا على الذاكرة اللمسية. لذلك ، في المرضى الذين يعانون من مرض الزهايمر والفصام وإصابات الدماغ ، يتم تشويه رفاههم وتغيير تصور الألم ، ولمس الأشياء الباردة أو الساخنة.

لكن العودة إلى التجربة: وقد حضره 14 متطوعًا من دون انحرافات في عمل المخ. تم فحصهم باستخدام التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي ، والذي سمح لنا بتحديد توزيع المسارات العصبية وعلاقتها مع القشرة الحسية الجسدية قبل الجبهية والأولية ، حيث تتم معالجة الإشارات اللمسية الواردة من الأجهزة الحسية. كان من الممكن إثبات أن التحفيز المغناطيسي لهذه المنطقة يسمح للشخص بتقييم فعاليته بشكل أفضل في أداء المهام على الذاكرة اللمسية وحتى تحسين عمليات الذاكرة. وبالتالي ، فمن الممكن ليس فقط تحسين وظيفة الدماغ للأشخاص الأصحاء ، ولكن أيضًا تطوير طرق علاجية للمرضى الذين يعانون من ضعف الوظائف الإدراكية.

General

Found a way to improve brain function

Numerous talk about improving performancebrain stimulation does not die down for a long time. But it seems that a group of scientists from Aalto University in Finland and the University of Helsinki managed to do this. About this writes the journal Cerebral Cortex.

In a series of experiments, scientists were able to influenceon metacognitive processes by excitation of neurons. It turned out to be carried out by the influence of magnetic pulses. This impact allowed people to more effectively cope with a number of tasks for memorization.

It is worth explaining that metacognitive processescalled the ability of people to track and control various types of memory, attention, emotions, and decision making. In some cases, the so-called Dunning - Kruger effect occurs when people with low cognitive abilities tend to overestimate their capabilities. They may fall prey to the illusion of thinking that they will do well with certain tasks, although in reality this is not so.

But a simple reassessment of opportunities is notlimited to. Metacognitive abilities are impaired in a number of diseases, for example, during neurodegenerative processes, which, among other things, adversely affect tactile memory. So, in patients with Alzheimer's disease, schizophrenia and brain injuries, their well-being is distorted and the perception of pain, touching cold or hot objects changes.

But back to the experiment: It was attended by 14 volunteers without deviations in the work of the brain. They were scanned using MRI, which allowed us to determine the distribution of neural pathways and their relationship with the prefrontal and primary somatosensory cortex, where tactile signals received from the sensory organs are processed. It was possible to establish that magnetic stimulation of this area allows a person to better assess their effectiveness in performing tasks on tactile memory and even improve memory processes. Thus, it is possible not only to improve the brain function of healthy people, but also to develop therapeutic methods for patients with impaired cognitive functions.