عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

العثور على الآلية التي تجعل الدماغ يتذكر الموسيقى الهوس

كل واحد منا على الأقل مرة واحدة في حياتنا بالتأكيدصادفت ظاهرة عندما ظهرت خطوط لحن مهووس بشكل مفاجئ في ذاكرتي ولمدة طويلة تتداخل مع تركيزي على الوظيفة. تتكرر الملاحظات والإيقاع والكلمات مرارًا وتكرارًا في الرأس ، حتى لو لم يكن اللحن المفضل لدينا على الإطلاق. في معظم الأحيان ، يتم العثور على هذه المرافقة الموسيقية في الإعلانات التجارية أو الموسيقى في نمط "البوب" ، ولكن ، بالطبع ، ليست استثناءات للقواعد غير شائعة. في أي حال ، كان العلماء قادرين على تحليل 80 ألف من الحبال وتحديد الآلية التي "تجعل" الدماغ يتذكر الموسيقى الهوس التي يمكن لأي شخص أن يسمعها في مكان ما.

نمط البوب ​​ينطوي على الموسيقى الخفيفة واللحن التي يمكن أن تجذب لمعظم الناس

لماذا هو نمط موسيقى البوب ​​شعبية جدا؟

لماذا تعتبر موسيقى البوب ​​شائعة جدًا؟ وفقًا لدراسة نشرت في مجلة Current Biology ، من أجل الإجابة على هذا السؤال القديم ، قام العلماء بتحليل 80،000 كور من 745 أغنية بوب كانت على مخطط Billboard ، وتوصلوا إلى نتيجة غير متوقعة مفادها أن جميع الملوثات العضوية الثابتة تقريبًا - الجمع بين عناصر الغموض والدهشة.

بالمناسبة ، يمكنك مشاركة رأيك في هذا المقال في محادثتنا الرسمية على Telegram.

في سياق بحثهم ، تفكيك العلماءالأغاني ، وتطهيرها من اللحن والإيقاع وترك الحبال فقط. كانت مهمة 39 متطوعًا الاستماع إلى 1039 أوتار في 30 سلسلة من 745 أغنية شعبية ثم تقييم الجمهور. في الوقت نفسه ، في تجربة منفصلة ، شوهد 40 شخصًا يستمعون إلى الحبال نفسها ، وتم رصد رد فعلهم في المخ باستخدام أدوات خاصة وأجهزة مسح ضوئي.

الموسيقى من دواعي سروري ، واستفزاز المستمع لتوليد وتشجيع باستمرار توقعات إيقاع تتكشف في الوقت المناسب

انظر أيضًا: كيف تؤثر الموسيقى على حالة جسمنا؟

نتيجة للتجارب ، اتضح ذلكالمؤلفات الموسيقية قادرة على تنشيط اللوزة ، الحصين والقشرة السمعية ، والتي تساعدنا في معالجة العواطف والأصوات والتعلم واكتساب الذكريات. في الوقت نفسه ، تم تنشيط النواة المجاورة ، التي كانت مرتبطة في السابق بالبهجة والتمتع بالموسيقى ، فقط عندما واجه المستمعون مظاهر عدم اليقين في الأغاني أو مع الحبال غير المألوفة. أدت تجربة غير عادية العلماء إلى استنتاج أننا نحب الأغاني التي نتوقع أن نسمع بها وترًا معينًا ، ولكن بشكل غير متوقع بالنسبة لنا نلتقي بآخر مختلف عن ما كان متوقعًا.

العلماء مقتنعون بأن الجمع بين نمذجة الكمبيوتر وتصور الدماغ يمكن أن يوفر فهمًا لسبب إعجابنا بهذه التركيبة الموسيقية أو تلك.

الباحثون تشير إلى أن النتائجسيجد البحث الأصلي تطبيقًا في مختلف المجالات ، بدءًا من إنشاء الموسيقى من خلال الذكاء الاصطناعي وانتهاء بمساعدة كتاب الأغاني في كتابة الموسيقى ، وتحسين الخوارزميات وحتى في التنبؤ بالاتجاهات الموسيقية المستقبلية.

General, Research, Technology

Found a mechanism that makes the brain remember obsessive music

Each of us at least once in our lives for sureI came across a phenomenon when lines from an obsessive melody suddenly pop up in my memory and for a long time interfere with my focus on the job. The notes, tempo and words are repeated over and over in the head, even if the melody is not at all our favorite. Most often, such musical accompaniment is found in commercials or music in the “pop” style, but, of course, exceptions to the rules are not uncommon. In any case, scientists were able to analyze 80 thousand chords and determine the mechanism that “makes” the brain to remember the obsessive music that a person could hear somewhere.

Pop style implies light, melodic music that most people can enjoy.

Why is the pop music style so popular?

Why is pop music so popular? According to a study published in the journal Current Biology, in order to answer this age-old question, scientists analyzed 80,000 chords from the 745 pop songs that were on the Billboard chart, and came to the unexpected conclusion that almost all pops -Songs combine elements of uncertainty and surprise.

By the way, you can share your opinion on this article in our official chat on Telegram.

In the course of their research, scientists dismantledsongs, cleansing them of melody and rhythm and leaving only chords. The task of 39 volunteers was to listen to 1039 chords in 30 sequences of 745 popular songs and then evaluate the audience. At the same time, in a separate experiment, 40 people were observed listening to the same chords, and their reaction in the brain was monitored with the help of special instruments and scanners.

Music arouses pleasure, provoking the listener to constantly generate and encourage the expectations of a particular rhythm that is gradually unfolding in time

See also: How does music affect the state of our body?

As a result of experiments, it turned out thatmusical compositions are able to activate the amygdala, hippocampus and auditory cortex, which help us process emotions, sounds, learn and acquire memories. At the same time, the adjacent nucleus, which was previously associated with joy and enjoyment of music, was activated only when listeners were faced with manifestations of insecurity in songs or with unfamiliar chords. An unusual experiment led scientists to the conclusion that we like songs in which we expect to hear a certain chord, but unexpectedly for us we meet another one that is different from what was expected.

Scientists are convinced that the combination of computer modeling and brain visualization can provide an understanding of why we like this or that musical composition.

Researchers suggest that the resultsoriginal research will find application in various fields, ranging from the creation of music by artificial intelligence and ending with the help of songwriters in writing music, in improving algorithms and even in predicting future musical trends.