بحث

العثور على منطقة الدماغ التي تجعل الناس يضحكون ويشعرون بالنشوة

جراحة الدماغ - صعبة للغايةعملية يكون خلالها من المهم للمرضى في بعض الأحيان أن يظلوا واعين. يعد ذلك ضروريًا حتى يتمكن الجراح في أي وقت من التحدث مع الشخص والتأكد من أن وظائفه اللغوية والحسية والعاطفية تعمل بشكل صحيح. بالطبع ، في هذا الوقت المزعج وغير المريح ، قد يصاب المريض بالذعر ، لذلك يبحث العلماء باستمرار عن أكثر الطرق أمانًا لتهدئتهم. في الآونة الأخيرة اتضح أن لتخفيف حالة من الذعر من المرضى يمكن أن تحفز منطقة خاصة من الدماغ المسؤولة عن الضحك والنشوة.

تم الاكتشاف أثناء التشخيصنوبات في مريض واحد مع الصرع. عندما تم زرع أقطاب كهربائية في دماغها ، لاحظ الأطباء أنه عندما تعرضت لمنطقة دماغية تسمى Cingulum ، بدأت المريض في الضحك وشاركت أنها عاشت "شعورًا مريحًا ومريحًا". تقوم منطقة المخ هذه بتثبيط الدماغ الأوسط من الفص الصدغي إلى الفص الصدغي وكان يشتبه سابقًا في تورطه في تطور الاكتئاب.

كانت ميزة الاسترخاء في هذه المنطقة الدماغيةتقرر استخدام أحد المرضى أثناء إجراء عملية جراحية على الدماغ. كان من المهم بالنسبة للأطباء أن تظل واعية وليس الذعر. لسوء الحظ ، بعد الاستيقاظ من التخدير العام ، بدأت تشعر بالقلق الشديد ، ولكن بعد تحفيز القسم ، هدأت Cingulum على الفور وبدأت في سرد ​​قصص مضحكة عن أسرتها.

تم تطبيق نفس النهج على الاثنين الآخرينللمرضى. كان التأثير هو نفسه - شعروا بالهدوء على الفور ولم يتدخلوا في العملية. في هذه العملية ، وافق أحدهم على اجتياز اختبارات الذاكرة وأظهر في أغلب الأحيان نتائج جيدة. ومع ذلك ، لاحظ الباحثون أنه كان يعاني أحيانًا من مشاكل في نطق الكلمات - ربما يكون هذا أحد الآثار الجانبية للتحفيز.

لضمان سلامة المعدات والعلماءالبحوث الإضافية التي يتعين إجراؤها. إذا سارت الأمور على ما يرام ، يمكن استخدامها بنشاط في عمليات الدماغ. ويعتقد أيضا أن تحفيز الدماغ يمكن أن يساعد في علاج الاكتئاب والألم.

في رأيك ، لأي أغراض أخرى يمكن استخدام هذا الاكتشاف؟ اكتب افتراضاتك الجريئة في التعليقات ، ويمكنك من خلال Telegram-chat مناقشة العديد من أخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا الأخرى!

Research

Found a brain region that makes people laugh and feel euphoric

Brain surgery - extremely difficulta process during which it is sometimes important for patients to remain conscious. This is necessary so that the surgeon at any time can speak with the person and make sure that his language, sensory and emotional functions are working properly. Of course, in this very alarming and unpleasant time, the patient may panic, so scientists are constantly looking for the safest method of soothing them. Recently it turned out that to relieve the panic of patients can stimulate a special area of ​​the brain responsible for laughter and euphoria.

Discovery was made during the diagnosisseizures in one patient with epilepsy. When electrodes were implanted into her brain, doctors noticed that when she was exposed to a brain area called Cingulum, the patient began to laugh and shared that she experienced a "pleasant, relaxed feeling." This brain region girdles the midbrain from the frontal to the temporal lobe and was previously suspected of involvement in the development of depression.

The relaxing feature of this brain region wasIt was decided to use one of the patients during an operation on the brain. It was important for the doctors that she remain conscious and not panic. Unfortunately, after waking up from general anesthesia, she began to get very worried, but after stimulating the department, Cingulum immediately calmed down and even began to tell funny stories about her family.

The same approach was applied to the other twoto patients. The effect was the same - they immediately felt calm and did not interfere with the operation. In the process, one of them agreed to pass memory tests and for the most part showed good results. However, the researchers noticed that he sometimes had problems with the pronunciation of words - perhaps this is one of the side effects of stimulation.

To ensure safety of equipment, scientistsadditional research to be conducted. If everything goes well, it can be actively used in brain operations. It is also believed that stimulation of the brain can help treat depression and pain.

In your opinion, for what other purposes can this discovery be used? Write your bold assumptions in the comments, and in our Telegram-chat you can discuss many other science and technology news!