عام

التنبؤ: سوف المركبات غير المأهولة خلق الفوضى على الطرق

النقل الذاتي سيغير الحياة بشكل كبيرالناس وسوف تجلب فوائد مختلفة إلى أي مدينة - لا شك في ذلك. تخيل فقط: سيارة أجرة تأتي دائمًا في الوقت المحدد وتكلفتها أقل كثيرًا ، ولا تحدث حوادث تقريبًا على الطرقات ، ويتم تنظيف الهواء من غازات العادم. تظهر صورة إيجابية للغاية ، لكن دراسة أجرتها جامعة كاليفورنيا في سانتا كروز تقدم تنبؤًا غير سارة للغاية - ربما تتسبب السيارات الكهربائية المستقلة في حدوث فوضى على الطرق وستحدث اختناقات مرورية طويلة على وجه التحديد.

ويعتقد أن جذر المشكلة سوف تكمن فيإحجام مالكي خدمة سيارات الأجرة عن سداد رسوم مواقف السيارات. بدلاً من انتظار طلب جديد لموقف للسيارات مدفوع الأجر ، من أجل إنقاذ السيارات ، سيكونون قادرين على الهدر في جميع أنحاء الحي. هناك عدد كبير من سيارات الأجرة ذاتية الحركة المستمرة الحركة أكثر كثافة بكثير ، الأمر الذي سيؤدي إلى تشكيل اختناقات مرورية طويلة.

</ p>

تمت مناقشة الموقف المحتمل بالتفصيل فيدراسة "مشكلة وقوف السيارات ذاتية الحكم" ، التي أجراها مخطط النقل آدم ميلارد بول. وأوضح في أعماله أنه سيكون من المربح أكثر لمالكي خدمات سيارات الأجرة دفع 50 سنتًا في الساعة للعمل في السيارات الكهربائية بدلاً من دفع عدة أضعاف المبلغ مقابل البقاء في موقف للسيارات مدفوع الأجر.

سوف سيارات الأجرة ذاتية الحكم لن تكون فقط قادرة على تجنب الدفعلمواقف السيارات المهدرة على الطرق تحسبا للعملاء ، ولكن أيضا الحصول على حافز للبحث عن اختناقات مرورية وإنشاء لتقليل تكاليف أصحابها.

أفكار محددة لمنع ممكنالفوضى على الطرق حتى الآن. قد تضطر السلطات إلى مراجعة أسعار مواقف السيارات أو استخدام التكنولوجيا التي تتعقب السيارات الكهربائية التي تجول دون جدوى.

هل تعتقد أن هناك حاجة إلى آلات مستقلة في المستقبل؟ أو هل تعتقد أن الناس يجب أن يقودوا سياراتهم الخاصة؟ اكتب رأيك في التعليقات أو في Telegram-chat.

General

Forecast: unmanned vehicles will create chaos on the roads

Autonomous transport will change life drasticallypeople and will bring various benefits to any city - there is no doubt about it. Just imagine: a taxi always comes on time and costs many times less, accidents almost never happen on the roads, and the air is cleared of exhaust gases. A very positive picture emerges, but a study by the University of California at Santa Cruz gives an extremely unpleasant prediction - perhaps autonomous electric cars will cause chaos on the roads and will specifically create long traffic jams.

It is believed that the root of the problem will lurk inthe reluctance of taxi service owners to pay for parking. Instead of waiting for a new order for a paid parking lot, in order to save cars, they will be able to waste around the neighborhood. A large number of constantly moving autonomous taxis much more dense traffic, which will lead to the formation of long traffic jams.

</ p>

A possible situation was discussed in detail instudy "The problem of parking autonomous vehicles", conducted by the transport planner Adam Millard-Ball. In his work, he explained that it would be more profitable for owners of taxi services to pay 50 cents an hour of work for an electric vehicle than to pay several times more for staying a car in a paid parking lot.

Autonomous taxis will not only be able to avoid payfor parking wasted driving on roads in anticipation of customers, but also receive an incentive to look for and create traffic jams to minimize the costs of their owners.

Specific ideas to prevent the possiblechaos on the roads yet. The authorities may have to revise parking prices or use technology that tracks electric cars driving around in vain.

Do you think autonomous machines are needed in the future? Or do you think that people should drive their own cars? Write your opinion in the comments or in our Telegram-chat.