الأدوات

لمرضى السكر خلقت دواء يساعد كل من القلب والكلى.


مرض الكلى في كثير من الأحيان يزعج الناسمرضى السكري. لذلك ، فإن الأخبار التي تفيد بأن العلماء قد أكملوا التجارب السريرية المبكرة لعقار جديد لها أهمية خاصة. علاوة على ذلك ، كانت نتائج البحث أعلى من المتوقع. أظهر الدواء الجديد فعاليته ليس فقط في مكافحة الفشل الكلوي ، ولكن أيضًا في الوقاية من مضاعفات القلب والأوعية الدموية.

في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ما يقرب من 850 مليون شخص يعانون منمرض الكلى. زيادة حدوث مرض السكري تفاقم هذه المشكلة. وفي مرضى السكري من النوع 2 وأمراض الكلى ، يكون خطر حدوث مضاعفات خطيرة. تشير الدراسات إلى أن التطور الجديد المسمى "كاناجليفلوزين" فعال في الحد من مضاعفات مرض السكري في الجهاز القلبي الوعائي والكلى.

شملت الدراسة 4،400 شخصمرض الكلى. في المتوسط ​​، لوحظت لمدة 2.6 سنة. في الوقت نفسه ، تم الانتهاء من التجربة في وقت أبكر مما كان مخططًا له ، حيث أن الخبراء توصلوا خلال هذه الفترة إلى استنتاجات متفائلة للغاية. تلقى كل من المرضى العلاج الذي يتوافق مع حالته. ثم تم تقسيم المتطوعين بشكل عشوائي إلى مجموعتين. أعطيت واحدة الدواء الوهمي ، والآخر - كاناجليفلوزين بجرعة 100 ملليغرام في اليوم الواحد. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين تناولوا canagliflozin ، انخفض خطر الإصابة بالفشل الكلوي بنسبة 30 ٪ ، في حين انخفض معدل الوفيات على خلفية هذه المضاعفات بنسبة 34 ٪. علاوة على ذلك ، لاحظت هذه المجموعة من المرضى أيضًا انخفاضًا في خطر الوفاة بسبب مضاعفات القلب والأوعية الدموية ، بما في ذلك خطر الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية والنوبات القلبية.


وأكد مؤلفو الدراسة بشكل منفصل ذلكتم العثور على المخدرات التي تقلل في وقت واحد من مخاطر أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية والفشل الكلوي في المرضى الذين يعانون من مرض السكري ، وكذلك يحسن تشخيص البقاء على قيد الحياة. هذا مهم للغاية لأن مرض السكري من النوع 2 قد أصبح مؤخرًا واسع الانتشار. يعتقد العلماء أن "الوباء" يرتبط بالوجبات الغذائية غير الصحية واستخدام عدد من المضافات الغذائية.

المصدر: nejm.org

Gadgets

For diabetics have created a drug that helps both the heart and kidneys.


Kidney disease very often bothers peoplediabetes patients. Therefore, the news that scientists have completed early clinical trials of a new drug is particularly relevant. Moreover, the research results were higher than expected. The new drug has shown its effectiveness not only in the fight against renal failure, but also in the prevention of cardiovascular complications.

Worldwide, approximately 850 million people suffer fromkidney disease. The increased incidence of diabetes exacerbates this problem. And in patients with type 2 diabetes and kidney disease, the risk of serious complications is high. Studies show that the new development called “kanagliflozin” is effective in reducing the complications of diabetes in the cardiovascular system and kidneys.

The study involved 4,400 people withkidney disease. On average, they were observed for 2.6 years. At the same time, the experiment was completed earlier than planned, since during this time experts had made quite optimistic conclusions. Each of the patients received therapy that corresponded to his condition. Then volunteers were randomly divided into 2 groups. One was given a placebo, the other - kanagliflozin at a dosage of 100 milligrams per day. For those who took canagliflozin, the risk of developing renal failure fell by 30%, while mortality against the background of this complication fell by 34%. Moreover, this group of patients also noted a reduction in the risk of mortality due to cardiovascular complications, including the risk of stroke and heart attack.


The authors of the study separately emphasized thata drug was found that simultaneously reduces the risks of cardiovascular pathologies and renal failure in patients with diabetes, and also improves the survival prognosis. This is very important because type 2 diabetes has recently become widespread. Scientists believe that the "epidemic" is associated with unhealthy diets and the use of a number of food additives.

Source: nejm.org