عام

خمس حقائق مثيرة للاهتمام حول تطور الذكاء الاصطناعي في الصين

جيف دينج ، باحث من جامعة أكسفوردشاركت الجامعة ، التي تدرس تطور الذكاء الاصطناعي في الصين ، آخر أفكارها حول أهم الأشياء التي تعلمها العام الماضي. أنها تعكس تماما الوضع الحالي للصناعة. ليس سرا لأحد أن كل شيء في الصين ليس هو نفسه كما هو الحال في بقية العالم - بل هناك شبكة الإنترنت الخاصة به. لذلك ، تطور الذكاء الاصطناعي العائدات بشكل مختلف. دعونا معرفة ما هو الفرق؟

كيف منظمة العفو الدولية في الصين

1. تتفهم مجتمعات الذكاء الاصطناعي الصينية والإنجليزية الناطقة ببعضها البعض بشكل غير متماثل. يمكن لمعظم العلماء الصينيين قراءة اللغة الإنجليزية ، ويتم ترجمة جميع مشاريع البحث الكبرى في العالم الغربي تقريبًا إلى الصينية ، ولكن ليس من الصينية إلى الإنجليزية. لذلك ، فإن مجتمع العلماء الصينيين لديه فهم أعمق لما يحدث في كلا الجانبين من فهم الناطقين بالإنجليزية. مع استمرار نمو صناعة الذكاء الاصطناعي في الصين ، يمكن أن تكون هذه مشكلة خطيرة للناس في الغرب.

2. الغربيون لديهم أفكار متضخمة حول قدرات الذكاء الاصطناعي في الصين. سبب المبالغة جزئياً هو الإعلام ، والجزء الآخر من اللاعبين الغربيين الذين يستخدمون عمداً رواية "سباق التسلح AI" لتحفيز تقدم برامجهم. لكن الغربيين يفتقرون أيضًا إلى فهم حقيقي للمهارات والقدرات التقنية للشركات الصينية. أظهرت بعض الغطس العميق من الكتاب الصينيين أن معظم عمالقة الذكاء الاصطناعى الصينى أقل إثارة للإعجاب مما يبدو ، لديهم خوارزميات أقل تطوراً وفرق العلماء أصغر أيضًا.

3. تعتبر الحكومة الصينية منظمة العفو الدولية أداة للإدارة الاجتماعية. وفقًا لتقرير صادر عن شركة الاستشارات الصينية Yiou Intelligence ، فإن معظم أكبر 100 شركة في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعى هي شركات مرتبطة بالأمن. وتشمل هذه الشركات الناشئة للتعرف على الوجوه والشركات التي تقدم منصات مراقبة أمنية. وقد شاركت بعض هذه الشركات بشكل مباشر في الرقابة الجماعية من قبل الحكومة في شينجيانغ ، وهي منطقة تتمتع بالحكم الذاتي وتتركز فيها مجموعات الأقليات العرقية في الصين ، وهي جماعة اليوغور. شركات أخرى تغذي الصادرات الصينية من تكنولوجيا المراقبة إلى آسيا الوسطى وخارجها.

4. استفادت الأبحاث في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعى بشكل كبير من تعاون الصين مع الولايات المتحدة. تاريخيا ، تبادلت الشركات الأمريكية والصينية بحرية المواهب والأفكار. خذ على سبيل المثال Microsoft Research Asia (MSRA) ، مركز Microsoft في بكين وأكبر مركز خارج مقر الشركة. على مدار تاريخها البالغ 20 عامًا ، لعبت MSRA دورًا مهمًا بنفس القدر في توسيع حدود أنشطة أبحاث Microsoft ، كما هو الحال في تطوير نظام الذكاء الاصطناعي الصيني. تستخدم مشاريع مثل Xiaolce ، برنامج محادثة شائع للغاية في الصين ، قاعدة المستخدمين الضخمة في البلاد لتحسين قدرات الشركة في الذكاء الاصطناعى. قامت MSRA أيضًا بتدريب الآلاف من الباحثين الصينيين الموهوبين الذين يعملون في العديد من الشركات الكبرى في البلاد.

5. الشعب الصيني يهتم بأخلاقيات الذكاء الاصطناعى. على الرغم من أن المواطنين الصينيين والأمريكيين لديهم وجهات نظر مختلفة حول الخصوصية ، فليس صحيحًا أن الأولين لا يهتمون بها مطلقًا. عمالقة التقنية غارقة في نزاعات الخصوصية ، والسلطات بانتظام مقاضاة الشركات لانتهاكها حماية البيانات.

لا تزال تعتبر الصين غير مفهومة؟ أخبرنا في محادثتنا في Telegram.

General

Five interesting facts about the development of artificial intelligence in China

Jeff Ding, a researcher from OxfordThe university, which is studying the development of artificial intelligence in China, shared its latest reflections on the most important things that he learned last year. They perfectly reflect the current state of the industry. It is not a secret for anyone that in China everything is not the same as in the rest of the world - there is even its own Internet. Therefore, the development of artificial intelligence proceeds differently. Let's find out what the difference is?

How do AI in China

one. Chinese and English-speaking artificial intelligence communities understand each other asymmetrically. Most Chinese scientists can read English, and almost all major research projects in the Western world are immediately translated into Chinese, but not from Chinese to English. Therefore, the Chinese community of scientists has a deeper understanding of what is happening on both sides than the English-speaking one. As the AI ​​industry in China continues to grow, this can be a serious problem for people in the West.

2 Westerners have bloated ideas about the capabilities of artificial intelligence in China. The exaggeration is partly caused by the media, and partly by Western players who deliberately use the “arms race AI” narrative to stimulate the advancement of their programs. But Westerners also lack a true understanding of the technical skills and capabilities of Chinese companies. A few deep dives from Chinese writers have shown that most Chinese AI giants are actually less impressive than it seems, they have less sophisticated algorithms and teams of scientists are also smaller.

3 The Chinese government sees AI as an instrument of social management. According to a report by Chinese consulting company Yiou Intelligence, most of the top 100 companies in the field of AI are security related companies. These include startups for face recognition and companies serving security monitoring platforms. Some of these companies were directly involved in mass oversight by the government in Xinjiang, an autonomous region in which ethnic minority groups in China are concentrated, the Uighurs. Other companies are fueling Chinese exports of surveillance technology to Central Asia and beyond.

four. Research in the field of AI greatly benefited from the cooperation of China with the United States. Historically, American and Chinese companies freely exchanged talents and ideas. Take, for example, Microsoft Research Asia (MSRA), the Microsoft hub in Beijing and the largest center outside the company's headquarters. Over its 20-year history, MSRA has played an equally important role in expanding the boundaries of Microsoft's research activities, as in the development of the Chinese artificial intelligence ecosystem. Projects such as Xiaolce, a very popular chat bot in China, use the huge user base in the country to improve the company's capabilities in AI. MSRA also trained thousands of talented Chinese researchers who work for many large companies in the country.

5. Chinese people care about ethics of AI. Although Chinese and US citizens have different views on privacy, it is not true that the former do not care about it at all. Technical giants are mired in privacy disputes, and authorities regularly sue companies for breaching data protection.

Still consider China incomprehensible? Tell us in our chat in Telegram.