عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

كان العثور على ثقب أسود "مستحيل" خطأ

27 نوفمبر ، مجموعة من العلماء من الوطنيةأعلن المرصد الفلكي الصيني (NAOK) عن اكتشاف النظام الثنائي LB-1 في مجرة ​​درب التبانة. تحول هذا الثقب الأسود الهائل إلى قمر صناعي لنجم في نظام ثنائي ، وفقًا لنظرية النسبية العامة لآينشتاين ومعرفتنا بتكوين النجوم ، يجب ألا يكون موجودًا ، لأن كتلته تتجاوز كتلة شمسنا بمقدار 70 مرة. ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من أن مؤلفي الدراسة فحصوا البيانات لمدة ثلاث سنوات ، إلا أن استنتاجاتهم على الأرجح كانت خاطئة. أصبح هذا معروفًا بفضل ثلاثة أعمال مختلفة ، يتم فيها مراجعة النتائج التي حصل عليها الفلكيون الصينيون. اتضح أن الثقب الأسود في نظام LB-1 هو في الواقع ليست ضخمة جدا.

التمثيل الفني للثقب الأسود العملاق في النظام الثنائي LB1 ، والذي يزيد من غاز نجم الرفيق

صدفة مذهلة

الأطروحة المركزية لجميع المواد الثلاثة علىتم نشر الصدفة في نفس الوقت تقريبًا ، هو أن الضوء ، الذي تم تفسيره على أنه مصدر من LB-1 ، يمكن أن يأتي من مصدر مختلف تمامًا. في مقال أصلي ، ادعى علماء الفلك بقيادة جيفنغ ليو من المرصد الفلكي الوطني في الصين أن هناك ثقبًا أسودًا في النظام الثنائي LB-1 الذي يقع على بعد 15 ألف سنة ضوئية من الأرض ، وكتلته تبلغ 70 ضعف كتلة الشمس. في البداية ، وصفت مجموعة من الباحثين هذا الاكتشاف بأنه مستحيل وانتهى بهم الأمر إلى الصواب. والحقيقة هي أن النجوم التي يحتمل أن تكون قادرة على تشكيل ثقب أسود ، كقاعدة عامة ، تنهي دورة حياتها عن طريق الانهيار إلى نجم نيوتروني أو ثقب أسود ، وهو ما يضمن تكوين ثقب أسود غير هائل. وإذا كان هناك مثل هذا الثقب الأسود "المستحيل" ، فإنه سيغير فهمنا لتكوين وحوش الفيزياء الفلكية لهذه الوحوش الفضائية.

ابحث عن أحدث الأخبار من عالم العلوم والتكنولوجيا المتقدمة على قناتنا الإخبارية في Telegram

لماذا ارتكب الفلكيون خطأً؟

ثلاثة فرق بحثية منفصلة عنجامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي ؛ وجامعة أوكلاند ؛ وجامعة نيوزيلندا ؛ و K.Yu. شارك لوفين في بلجيكا نتائجهم هنا ، هنا وهنا. اتضح أن علماء الفلك الصينيين أساءوا تفسير البيانات. وفقًا لنتائج ثلاث دراسات مستقلة ، فإن النظام الثنائي LB-1 يحتوي بالفعل على جسم غير مرئي ، والذي ربما يكون ثقبًا أسود ، لكن كتلته تتراوح من 5-20 كتلة شمسية ، وليس 70. نشأ الخطأ لأن فريق ليو استخدم Jifeng طريقة معيبة بشدة لقياس الضوء "المتأرجح" الذي جاء من قرص التزايد في الثقب الأسود - وهو قرص ساخن رقيق يدور بواسطة مادة تتدحرج ببطء في وسط جسم ما.

الثقوب السوداء هي أكثر الأشياء الغامضة في الكون.

ما يفسر ليو وفريقهالضوء المنبعث من ثقب أسود هو في الواقع ضوء الغاز المحموم لنجم مصاحب يمتص الثقب الأسود. بعد إزالة "خط الامتصاص" للنجم المرافق من ملاحظات الثقب الأسود الضخم "المستحيل" ، توقفت فجأة ذبذبات الضوء ، مما دفع العلماء إلى استنتاج أن كتلة الجسم لا تزيد عن 20 كتلة شمسية. على الرغم من أن أيا من الوثائق الثلاث لم يجتاز بعد تقييما للخبراء ، توصل مؤلفو الدراسات إلى نفس النتيجة باستخدام طرق مختلفة لتفسير البيانات ، وهو في حد ذاته بليغ. على الرغم من أنه مع اليقين 100 ٪ ، من المستحيل القول أن الجسم الموجود في نظام LB-1 هو ثقب أسود طبيعي ، على الأرجح ، لقد ارتكب علماء الفلك الصينيون خطأً. وهذا يثبت مرة أخرى أن النسبية العامة لآينشتاين تصف عالمنا بشكل أفضل.

General, Research, Technology

Finding an “impossible” black hole was a mistake

November 27, a group of scientists from the NationalAstronomical Observatory of China (NAOK) announced the discovery of the binary system LB-1 in the Milky Way galaxy. Such a massive black hole turned out to be a satellite of a star in a binary system, that according to Einstein's general theory of relativity and our knowledge of star formation, it should not exist, because its mass exceeds the mass of our Sun by 70 times. However, despite the fact that the authors of the study checked the data for three years, their conclusions most likely turned out to be erroneous. This became known thanks to three different works, in which the results obtained by Chinese astronomers are revised. It turned out that the black hole in the LB-1 system is actually not so massive.

Artistic depiction of a giant black hole in the LB1 binary system, which accretes the gas of a companion star

Amazing coincidence

The central thesis of all three articles oncoincidence were published at about the same time, is that the light, interpreted as coming from LB-1, could come from a completely different source. In an original article, astronomers led by Jifeng Liu of the National Astronomical Observatory of China claimed that there is a black hole in the LB-1 binary system located 15 thousand light-years from Earth, and its mass is 70 times the mass of the Sun. Initially, a group of researchers called the discovery impossible and ended up being right. The fact is that stars potentially capable of forming a black hole, as a rule, end their life cycle by collapsing into a neutron star or black hole, which is a guarantee of the formation of a non-supermassive black hole. And if such an “impossible” black hole existed, it would change our understanding of the formation and astrophysics of these space monsters.

Look for the latest news from the world of science and high technology on our news channel in Telegram

Why did astronomers make a mistake?

Three separate research teams fromUniversity of California at Berkeley; University of Auckland; New Zealand University; and K.Yu. Leuven in Belgium, shared their findings here, here and here. It turned out that Chinese astronomers misinterpreted the data. According to the results of three independent studies, the LB-1 binary system does indeed contain an invisible object, which is probably a black hole, but its mass is 5-20 solar masses, not 70. The error arose because the Liu team Jifeng used a severely flawed method to measure the “swinging” light that came from the accretion disk of a black hole — a hot, thin, spinning disk formed by a substance that slowly spirals into the center of an object.

Black holes are the most mysterious objects in the universe.

What Liu and his team interpreted asthe light emitted by a black hole is actually the light of the superheated gas of a companion star that absorbs a black hole. After the “absorption line” of the companion star was removed from observations of the “impossible” massive black hole, the light oscillations suddenly stopped, which led scientists to conclude that the mass of the object is not more than 20 solar masses. Although none of the three documents has yet passed an expert assessment, the authors of the studies came to the same conclusion using different methods of data interpretation, which in itself is quite eloquent. Despite the fact that with 100% certainty it is impossible to say that an object in the LB-1 system is a normal black hole, most likely, Chinese astronomers really made a mistake. And this once again proves that Einstein's general relativity best describes our world.