الفضاء

ملامح الظلام المادة التي لم تعرف عنها

المادة المظلمة هي المادة الأكثر غموضا.في الكون. إنه أمر غامض لدرجة أن لا أحد يعرف حتى الآن ما إذا كان موجودًا بالفعل. هذه المادة الفريدة ، التي يتكون منها 80٪ من كوننا ، لا تتفاعل مع العالم الخارجي بأي شكل من الأشكال: لا يمكن رؤيتها أو لمسها. على الرغم من هذه الحقيقة المحزنة ، فقد تم تأسيس حتى يوم عطلته المظلمة ، وهو يوم المادة المظلمة ، الذي يحتفل به العلماء في 31 أكتوبر ، تكريما لهذه المادة التي لم تكتشف بعد. حسنًا ، الاحتفال تكريماً للمادة المظلمة بعيد عن الغرابة الوحيدة لهذه المادة الغامضة.

المادة المظلمة هي المادة الأكثر غموضا وغير المستكشفة في الكون.

ما هي المادة المظلمة؟

في ثلاثينيات القرن العشرين ، قام عالم فلك سويسري يدعى فريتزلاحظت Zwicky أن المجرات في كتلة بعيدة تدور حول بعضها البعض بشكل أسرع بكثير مما ينبغي. اقترح العالم أن المادة غير المرئية ، التي سماها المادة المظلمة ، يمكن أن تجذب هذه المجرات بشكل جذري وتلتصق بها ببعضها البعض ، وتمنعها من الانتثار في اتجاهات مختلفة من الكون.

مرت 90 عامًا تقريبًا ، لكن الباحثين لم يفعلوا ذلك مطلقًاكانوا قادرين على الوصول إلى إجابة لطبيعة المادة المظلمة. الشيء الوحيد الذي نعرفه بالتأكيد هو أن هذه المادة الغامضة يمكن العثور عليها في جميع أنحاء الكون وأنها أكثر شيوعًا في الكون من المسألة التي نراها. حسنًا ، ربما ، يمكن اعتبار عدم القدرة على فهم تركيبة مادة غامضة أول غرابة لمادة فريدة.

هل من الممكن اكتشاف المادة المظلمة؟

يعد اكتشاف المادة المظلمة أحد الطموحات الرئيسية لأي عالم فلكي

إذا كانت المادة المظلمة غير قادرة على التفاعلمع المادة العادية ، يمكننا على الأقل بطريقة ما اكتشاف ذلك؟ ربما ، هذا هو السؤال الذي طرحه العلماء الذين أجروا التجربة بعد التجربة على أمل العثور على جزيء عزيز للغاية من المادة المظلمة. على الرغم من سنوات البحث الطويلة ، لم يتم العثور على آثار المادة المظلمة على الأرض.

سوف تتساءل: ماذا لو كانت المادة المظلمة ليست جزيئات؟

من دورة فيزياء المدرسة ، أنت على الأرجحأنت تعلم أن المادة العادية تتكون من جزيئات مثل البروتونات والإلكترونات ، بالإضافة إلى حديقة كاملة تضم جزيئات أكثر غرابة ، مثل النيوتريونات والميونات والفاوانيا. في محاولة للعثور على المادة المظلمة ، تساءل الباحثون عما إذا كانت هذه المادة الغامضة يمكن أن تكون معقدة مثل المادة العادية.

وفقا لباحث من هارفاردجامعة أندريه كاتز ، لا يوجد سبب يدعو إلى افتراض أن كل المادة المظلمة في الكون مبنية من نوع واحد من الجزيئات. لذلك ، يمكن أن تتحد البروتونات المظلمة مع الإلكترونات المظلمة لتكوين ذرات داكنة ، وخلق تكوينات متنوعة ومثيرة للاهتمام كتلك الموجودة في العالم المرئي.

جنبا إلى جنب مع جزيئات إضافية من المادة المظلمةمن الممكن أن تختبر قوى مشابهة لتلك التي تعاني منها المادة العادية. لقد بحث بعض الباحثين عن "فوتونات داكنة" تبدو وكأنها فوتونات تظهر بين الجزيئات الطبيعية. إذا تم اكتشافها في يوم من الأيام ، فسوف يمثل هذا الاكتشاف مرحلة جديدة في دراسة خصائص الكون.

هل هناك مادة مظلمة في مجرتنا؟

تتركز كمية هائلة من المادة المظلمة في وسط مجرتنا.

منذ المادة المظلمة في الكون هو الكثيرأكثر من المعتاد ، يقال في كثير من الأحيان أنها قوة تحكم معينة تقوم بتنظيم هياكل كبيرة مثل المجرات والمجموعات المجرة. هذا هو السبب في أن اكتشاف مجرة ​​تسمى NGC 1052-DF2 كان مفاجأة كاملة ، لأن هذا الهيكل لا يحتوي على مادة مظلمة على الإطلاق. أما بالنسبة إلى مجرة ​​درب التبانة ، فقد وجد العلماء التراكم الرئيسي للمادة المظلمة في وسط مجرتنا. ما سبب هذا التوزيع الغريب وغير المتجانس للمادة الغامضة في الكون لا يزال مجهولاً. ومع ذلك ، إذا تم الكشف عن هذا اللغز يوما ما ، فقد تصبح الإنسانية شاهدا على تطور علم جديد.

إذا أعجبك هذا المقال ، فلنحاول معًا مناقشة الخصائص المحتملة للمادة المظلمة في دردشة Telegram.

Space

Features of Dark Matter You Did Not Know About

Dark matter is the most mysterious substance.in the Universe. It is so mysterious that no one still knows for sure whether it really exists. This unique substance, of which perhaps 80% of our Universe is composed, does not interact with the outside world in any way: it can neither be seen nor touched. Despite this sad fact, even their own holiday, Dark Matter Day, celebrated by scientists on October 31, was established in honor of this plainly not yet discovered substance. Well, a celebration in honor of dark matter is far from the only oddity of such a mysterious substance.

Dark matter is the most obscure and unexplored substance in the universe.

What is dark matter?

In the 1930s, a Swiss astronomer named FritzZwicky noticed that galaxies in a distant cluster revolve around each other much faster than they should. The scientist suggested that the invisible substance, which he called dark matter, can gravitationally attract these galaxies and somehow stick them together, preventing them from scattering in different directions of the Universe.

Almost 90 years have passed, but the researchers neverwere able to get to the answer to the nature of dark matter. The only thing we know for sure is that this mysterious material can be found throughout the cosmos and that it is much more common in the universe than the matter we see. Well, perhaps, the inability to understand the composition of a mysterious substance can be considered the first strangeness of a unique substance.

Is it possible to detect dark matter?

The detection of dark matter is one of the main aspirations of any astronomer

If dark matter is unable to interactwith ordinary matter, can we at least somehow detect it? Perhaps this is the question that was asked by scientists who conducted experiment after experiment in the hope of finding the very coveted particle of dark matter. Despite the long years of searching, traces of dark matter on Earth were never found.

You will be wondering: What if dark matter is not particles?

From a school physics course you are most likelyyou know that ordinary matter consists of particles such as protons and electrons, as well as a whole zoo of more exotic particles, such as neutrinos, muons and peonies. Trying to find dark matter, the researchers wondered whether this mysterious substance can be as complex as ordinary matter.

According to a researcher from HarvardAndrei Katz University, there is no reason to assume that all the dark matter in the Universe is built from one type of particles. So, dark protons can combine with dark electrons to form dark atoms, creating configurations as diverse and interesting as those in the visible world.

Along with additional particles of dark matterit is possible that she experiences forces similar to those experienced by ordinary matter. Some researchers have looked for “dark photons” that would look like photons appearing between normal particles. If one day they are discovered, then such a discovery will mark a new stage in the study of the properties of the Universe.

Is there dark matter in our galaxy?

A huge amount of dark matter is concentrated right in the center of our galaxy.

Since dark matter in the universe is muchmore than usual, it is often said that it is a certain controlling force that organizes such large structures as galaxies and galactic clusters. That is why the discovery of a galaxy called NGC 1052-DF2 was a complete surprise, since this structure does not contain dark matter at all. As for the Milky Way galaxy, scientists found the main accumulation of dark matter right in the center of our galaxy. What caused such a strange and heterogeneous distribution of the mysterious substance in the Universe is still unknown. However, if someday this mystery is revealed, humanity may well become a witness to the development of a new science.

If you liked this article, let's try together to discuss the possible properties of dark matter in our Telegram chat.