بحث

يمكن أن تتراكم الدهون في المخ وتسبب الاكتئاب.

لقد رأى العلماء منذ فترة طويلة علاقة واضحةبين السمنة والاكتئاب. قد يبدو أنها مترابطة فقط من قبل المجمعات البشرية عن الوزن الزائد ، ولكن لا - أثبتت دراسة جديدة أن العمليات البيولوجية المعقدة تشارك أيضًا في هذه المسألة. على سبيل المثال ، وجد الباحثون في جامعة غلاسكو أن أعراض الاكتئاب تحدث أحيانًا عندما تتراكم الدهون الغذائية البشرية في منطقة معينة من الدماغ.

في عام 2018 ، أجريت دراسة خلالالتي أعطيت الفئران الأطعمة عالية الدهون. بعد ذلك ، بدأ هؤلاء الأفراد في إظهار أعراض الاكتئاب حتى تعيد المضادات الحيوية حالة البكتيريا إلى وضعها الطبيعي. وخلص الباحثون بعد ذلك إلى أن اتباع نظام غذائي عالي الدهون يمكن أن تزرع مجموعات معينة من البكتيريا المعوية التي تسبب الاكتئاب مما تسبب في تغييرات كيميائية عصبية.

ابتعدت دراسة جديدة عن دراسة الأمعاءالبكتيريا ، وكشفت العمليات التي تحدث في الدماغ البشري. في بداية التجربة على الفئران ، وجد أن كلا من النظام الغذائي والسمنة المستحثة وراثيا يؤديان إلى سلوك اكتئابي. كشفت دراسة أكثر تفصيلاً أن الدهون الغذائية تدخل مجرى الدم بسهولة وتتراكم في منطقة المخ المسماة ما تحت المهاد. وبالتالي ، فإنها تسبب اضطرابات في مسارات الإشارات ، والتي تسبب الاكتئاب.

هذه هي المرة الأولى التي يلاحظ فيها أي شخص تأثيرًا مباشرًا على نظام غذائي غني بالدهون على مناطق الإشارة في الدماغ المرتبطة بالاكتئاب "، كما أوضح جورج بيلي ، المؤلف الرئيسي للدراسة.

يشرح الاكتشاف الجديد سبب المعاناةمرضى السمنة يتفاعلون بشكل أسوأ مع مضادات الاكتئاب مقارنة بالمرضى رقيقة. عند معرفة ذلك ، يمكن للباحثين إنشاء أدوية تعالج الاكتئاب من خلال التأثير على كمية الأحماض الدهنية في الدم.

غالبًا ما نأكل الأطعمة الدسمة لنريح أنفسنا ، لأنها لذيذة جدًا. ومع ذلك ، على المدى الطويل ، يمكن أن يؤثر هذا الطعام على مزاج الشخص بشكل سلبي للغاية.

في أبريل ، علم العلماء أيضًا أن السمنة يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تلف في الدماغ. تفاصيل عن هذه الدراسة يمكن العثور عليها في المواد لدينا.

ناقش هذا الموضوع وغيره من موضوعات العلوم والتكنولوجيا في دردشة Telegram. هناك بالتأكيد ستجد شخصًا للدردشة معه!

Research

Fats can accumulate in the brain and cause depression.

Scientists have long seen a clear relationshipbetween obesity and depression. It may seem that they are interconnected only by human complexes about their excess weight, but no - a new study proved that complex biological processes are also involved in this matter. For example, researchers at the University of Glasgow have found that depression symptoms sometimes occur when human dietary fats accumulate in a specific area of ​​the brain.

In 2018, a study was conducted duringwhich mice were given high fat foods. Subsequently, these individuals began to show symptoms of depression until antibiotics returned the state of the microflora to normal. The researchers then concluded that a high-fat diet could cultivate certain groups of intestinal bacteria that cause depression causing neurochemical changes.

A new study has moved away from the study of intestinalbacteria, and revealed the processes that occur in the human brain. At the very beginning of the experiment on mice, it was found that both diet and genetically induced obesity lead to depressive behavior. A more detailed study revealed that dietary fats easily enter the bloodstream and accumulate in the brain area called the hypothalamus. Subsequently, they cause disturbances in the signaling pathways, which causes depression.

This is the first time anyone has observed a direct effect of a high-fat diet on signal areas of the brain associated with depression, ”explained George Bailey, the lead author of the study.

The new discovery explains why suffering fromObesity patients react worse to antidepressants than thin patients. Upon learning of this, researchers can create drugs that cure depression by affecting the amount of fatty acids in the blood.

We often eat fatty foods to comfort ourselves, because it is really tasty. However, in the long run, such food can affect a person’s mood very negatively.

In April, scientists also learned that obesity can lead to brain damage. Details about this study can be found in our material.

Discuss this and other topics of science and technology in our Telegram-chat. There you will definitely find someone to chat with!