الفضاء

# حقائق | لماذا أصبح نيل أرمسترونغ أول شخص يقوم بحركة على القمر؟

20 يوليو 1969 ، وذلك بفضل "واحد قليلاالخطوة "أصبح نيل أرمسترونغ أول شخص في التاريخ يتخذ الخطوة الأولى على سطح القمر. ولكن لماذا أصبح ارمسترونغ هذا الشخص الأول؟ لقد مرت 45 عامًا منذ ذلك الحين ، وطوال هذا الوقت ، كان هذا الهبوط على سطح القمر موضوعًا لبحث دقيق وتحليل تاريخي.

بدءا من العبارة الشهيرة جدا التيقال أرمسترونغ ، باتخاذ الخطوات الأولى على القمر ، وينتهي بالعلم الأمريكي ، الذي تم تثبيته على القمر الصناعي لكوكبنا - كل هذا لا يزال موضوع نقاش حيوي ، وتحليل ، وحتى نزاعات أثارت انتباه البشرية حرفيًا. ولكن على الرغم من كل هذا ، لا تزال هناك بعض الحقائق غير المعروفة وغير المثيرة للاهتمام المتعلقة بهذا البرنامج القمري. وحول بعضهم قرر إخبار بوابة جيزمودو.

تم اختيار نيل أرمسترونغ كأول شخص يذهب إلى القمر بسبب التصميم المحدد لكبسولة النسر.

من مجموعة من 29 رائد فضاء ،تم تدريبهم على مهمة أبولو إلى القمر ، تم اختيار ثلاثة أشخاص فقط ، تم الإعلان عنها في يناير 1969. أصبح نيل أرمسترونغ وإدوين "Buzz" ألدرين وغالبا ما ينسى مايكل كولينز أعضاء رسميين في فريق أبولو 11. في المجتمع ، اندلعت النزاعات على الفور حول أي من أفراد الطاقم - أرمسترونج أو ألدرين - سيكون أول شخص يتخذ خطوة على سطح القمر (كولينز كان رائد وحدة الإرساء الرئيسية ، ولأسباب واضحة ، لم يكن مناسبًا لهذا الدور).

على الرغم من أن القمر في النهايةكلاهما كانا قادرين على أن يكونا مثل ، أصبح الأول شرف عظيم جدًا. قبل بدء المؤتمر الصحفي ، لم يتم الإجابة عن سؤال من سيحصل بالضبط على هذا الشرف. قيل فقط أن القرار لم يتخذ بعد.

في الأشهر الأربعة المقبلة ، مر رواد الفضاءظهر التدريب المكثف ، والشائعات في الصحافة والمجتمع بشكل أكثر نشاطًا وكان هناك نقاش حول القضية التي لم تحل. في البداية بدا للجميع أن الدرين هو الذي سيحصل على هذا الشرف. تم تشكيل هذا الرأي بعد الحادث مع برنامج "Gemini" ، الذي كان مهمته تدريب رواد الفضاء واختبار السفن للسير في الفضاء في المستقبل. أثناء الرحلات الجوية ، بقي القائد (الذي كان يجب إعطاء دور لبرنامج أبولو 11 إلى أرمسترونغ) داخل السفينة ، بينما خرج الطيار (الذي ذهب دوره في مهمة أبولو 11 إلى ألدرين) من مكان مفتوح. هذا التطور أدى إلى الرأي القائل بأن الدرين هو الذي سيصبح أول شخص يتخذ الخطوة الأولى نحو القمر. ووفقًا لكريس كرافت ، الذي كتب عدة مذكرات ، فإن "Buzz" أراد بشدة أن تُمنح له الفرصة وأن يعبر عن هذه الرغبة علنًا.

في أبريل من العام المقبل ، وهذا هو ، في ثلاثة أشهرقبل إرساله إلى القمر ، أعلن أن نيل أرمسترونغ سيكون أول شخص يمشي على سطح القمر. السبب الرئيسي لهذا الاختيار ، كما هو موضح في ناسا ، هو أن غطاء فتحة وحدة النسر كان لديه القدرة على الفتح في اتجاه واحد فقط ، وليس في اتجاه مختلف. في الوضع المفتوح ، احتل الغطاء معظم هذا الجانب من الفضاء حيث كان طيار الدرين ، مما اضطره إلى الضغط عليه حرفيًا وبين جدار الوحدة. في المقابل ، كان جانب القائد أرمسترونغ حرًا تمامًا وفتح أمامه وصول خالٍ من المتاعب إلى الفتحة. من وجهة نظر المنطق العادي ، كان أرمسترونغ أسهل للوصول إلى الفتحة ، وبالتالي ، كان هو الذي كان عليه أن يذهب أولاً. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لاحظت وكالة ناسا أنه على أي حال كان أرمسترونغ هو أحد كبار أعضاء الطاقم ودخل البرنامج قبل بقية العام 1962 ، ألدرين ، بدوره ، متصلاً به في عام 1963.

في السنوات اللاحقة ، على الرغم من المسؤولقصة الفتحة ، يعتقد البعض ، بما في ذلك كرافت وصديقه رائد الفضاء آلان بين ، أن ناسا قررت منح هذا الشرف لأرمسترونغ بدلاً من ألدرين لأن نيل كان أكثر جاذبية من ألدرين. لذلك ، على الأرجح ، أضافت قصة الفتحة التفاصيل الرسمية الضرورية فقط عند الإعلان عن القرار.

وفقًا لشقيق أرمسترونغ ، تم إعداد عبارة "خطوة صغيرة واحدة" مقدمًا

حتى أنفاسه الأخيرة في عام 2012 ،لم يتوقف آرمسترونغ مطلقًا عن طمأنة الجميع بأن الجزء الأول من العبارة الشهيرة كان تلقائيًا واخترع مباشرة في الوقت الذي كان يقوم فيه بالخطوة الأولى. يصف فيلم وثائقي لهيئة الإذاعة البريطانية (بي بي سي) ، الذي ظهر على شاشة التلفزيون بعد وفاة رائد الفضاء ، هذه الحقيقة المثيرة للجدل. في هذا الفيلم ، يحكي دين أرمسترونغ (شقيق النيل) القصة التي تم اختراعها في هذه العبارة الشهيرة أثناء لعب لعبة لوحة المخاطرة في المنزل.

أشهر قبل البدء الفعلي لمهمة العميد ،قضى نيل وعائلاتهم الوقت معًا في شبه جزيرة كيب كود (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية). عندما أرسل الرجال أطفالهم للنوم ، عرض نيل على أخيه أن يلعب لعبة خطر. خلال اللعبة ، سلم نيل قطعة من الورق للعميد:

"في هذه الورقة المكتوبة: "هذه الخطوة الصغيرة للإنسان ستكون قفزة هائلة للبشرية جمعاء." ثم سأل: "كيف حالك؟" أجبته بأنها "عظيمة". ثم قال: "كنت أعرف أنك ترغب في ذلك ، لكنني أردت منك أن تقرأها بنفسك".

يقولون أن ألدرين وكولينز أوضحا للجميع أن أرمسترونغ لم يقل ذلك أبدًا لأي شخص أو أي شخص آخر. على الأرجح ، وقع شقيق النيل تحت استثناء من القاعدة.

الشيء الثاني ، الذي يظهر على سطح القمر ، لم يكن شاعريًا مثل الأول

إذا كان الجميع يتذكر الجزء الأول من العبارة ،ثم لا يستطيع الجميع تذكر الجزء الثاني بدقة. كل ذلك لأنها لم تتسبب في نفس الدافع الروحي. وفقًا لما ورد في محضر صوت Apollo-11 ، الذي نقل الرسائل من القمر إلى الأرض ، كانت العبارة الثانية هي: "والسطح ... السطح جاف ومغبر".

استمر ارمسترونغ في التحدث ، محاولًا العثور على الكلمات:

"يمكنني ، يمكنني رفعه بسهولة مع مقدمة حذاء. إنها طبقة رقيقة ، مثل طبقة من الفحم المسحوق ، تتمسك بنعلي وجانبي حذائي. لقد صنعت حركة صغيرة فقط من القدم ، وجزءًا من البوصة ، وربما الثامنة من البوصة ، ولكني أرى كيف تمت تغطية مسارات حذائي بجزيئات رملية صغيرة. "

بعد مزيد من النقاش حول سهولة الحركة على سطح القمر ، بدأ رواد الفضاء في مناقشة واختيار المكان الذي ينبغي أن يقوم Buzz فيه بتثبيت الكاميرا والإضاءة الخلفية.

أعد الرئيس نيكسون مقدمًا خطابًا حول "كارثة على القمر"

بعد الموت المأساوي للسفينة والطاقمأبولو 1 في عام 1967 ، كانت مسألة السفر إلى الفضاء ، وخاصة العودة الآمنة لفريق أبولو 11 إلى الأرض ، بعيدة عن الحل من جميع وجهات النظر. بالنظر إلى هذا الوضع ، كان على الرئيس نيكسون أن يعد مسبقًا عدة صيغ من الكلام لمعالجة الأمة في أي من الحالات المحتملة ، بما في ذلك المأساوية. في هذه الحالة ، كان لدى نيكسون كاتبة خطابات ، وليام سفير ، الذي كتب المأساة ، لكن في الوقت نفسه كان خطابًا ملهمًا للرئيس في حال احتاجت إليه. بدأ الخطاب بهذه السطور:

"المصير الذي وضع على الناس المسؤوليةللذهاب مع العالم إلى القمر لاستكشاف ، وجعل هؤلاء الناس البقاء على سطح القمر والراحة في سلام. هؤلاء الناس الشجعان ، نيل أرمسترونغ وإدوين ألدرين ، عرفوا أنه ليس لديهم أمل في العودة إلى ديارهم بأمان. لكنهم عرفوا أيضًا أن تضحياتهم لن تذهب سدى وستصبح أملاً حقيقياً للبشرية جمعاء ".

بالإضافة إلى "الحديث عن وفاة رواد الفضاء"أعطيت الرئيس تعليمات بشأن ما يجب القيام به قبل وبعد النداء إلى أمته. قبل الاستئناف ، يتعين على الرئيس "أن يدعو شخصياً أرامل رواد الفضاء". بعد خطاب الرئيس ، "في مراسم الوداع ، التي يجب أن تتم بمشاركة كاهن ووفقًا لتقاليد الدفن البحري ، سيكون قادة ناسا حاضرين".

Space

# facts | Why did Neil Armstrong become the first person to make a move on the moon?

July 20, 1969, thanks to "one littleStep ”Neil Armstrong became the first person in history to take the first step on the surface of the moon. But why did Armstrong become this very first person? 45 years have passed since then, and all this time, that same landing on the moon has been the object of close research and historical analysis.

Starting with the very famous phrase thatArmstrong said, taking the first steps on the Moon, and ending with the American flag, which was installed on the satellite of our planet - all this is still the subject of lively discussion, analysis and even disputes that have literally riveted the attention of all of humanity. But despite all this, there are still some little-known and no less interesting facts related to this lunar program. And about some of them decided to tell the portal Gizmodo.

Neil Armstrong was chosen as the first person to go to the moon due to the specific design of the Eagle capsule.

From a group of 29 astronauts,trained for the Apollo mission to the moon, only three people were selected, announced in January 1969. Neil Armstrong, Edwin "Buzz" Aldrin and often forgotten Michael Collins became official members of the Apollo 11 team. In society, disputes immediately flared up about which of the crew members — Armstrong or Aldrin — would be the first person to take a step onto the surface of the moon (Collins was the pilot of the main docking module and, for obvious reasons, was not suitable for this role).

Even though in the end by the Moonboth were able to be like, becoming the first was a very great honor. Before the launch of the press conference, the question of who exactly would get this honor was left unanswered. It was only said that the decision has not yet been made.

In the next four months, the astronauts passedintensive training, and rumors appeared in the press and society more actively and there was a discussion about the unresolved issue. At first it seemed to everyone that it was Aldrin who would receive this honor. This opinion was formed after the incident with the program “Gemini”, whose task was to train astronauts and test ships for future spacewalk. During the flights, the commander (whose role for the Apollo 11 program should have been given to Armstrong) remained inside the ship, while the pilot (whose role in the Apollo 11 mission went to Aldrin) made an exit to open space. This development gave rise to the opinion that it was Aldrin who would become the first person to take the first step to the Moon. According to Chris Kraft, who wrote several memoirs, “Buzz” desperately wanted him to be given the opportunity and even publicly express this desire.

In April next year, that is, in three monthsbefore being sent to the moon, it was announced that Neil Armstrong would be the first person to walk on the moon. The main reason for this choice, as explained in NASA, is that the hatch cover of the Eagle module had the ability to open only in one direction, and not in different. In the open position, the lid occupied most of that side of the space where the Aldrin pilot was, forcing him to literally squeeze between it and the module wall. In turn, the side of Commander Armstrong was completely free and opened up to him trouble-free access to the hatch. From the point of view of ordinary logic, Armstrong was easier to get to the hatch and, therefore, it was he who had to go first. In addition, NASA then noted that in any case Armstrong was the senior crew member and entered the program before the rest of the year 1962, Aldrin, in turn, connected to it in 1963.

In subsequent years, despite the officialthe story of the hatch, some, including Krafft and his friend astronaut Alan Bean, believe that NASA decided to give this honor to Armstrong rather than to Aldrin because Neil was more charismatic than Aldrin. Therefore, most likely, the story of the hatch only added the necessary official details when the decision was announced.

According to Armstrong's brother, the phrase "one small step" was prepared in advance

Until his last breath in 2012,Armstrong never ceased to assure everyone that the first part of the famous phrase was spontaneous and was invented straight at the moment when he was making the first step. The BBC documentary, which appeared on television after the astronaut's death, describes this controversial fact. In this film, Dean Armstrong (Nile's brother) tells the story that this famous phrase was invented while playing the Risk board game at home.

Months before the actual start of the Dean mission,Neil and their families spent time together on Cape Cod Peninsula (USA). When the men sent their children to sleep, Neal offered his brother to play the board game Risk. During the game, Neil handed Dean a piece of paper:

"On this piece of paper was written: "This little step for man will be a giant leap for all of humanity." Then he asked: "How are you?" I replied that it was "great." Then he said: "I knew that you would like it, but I wanted you to read it yourself."

They say that Aldrin and Collins made it clear to everyone that Armstrong had never said that to anyone or anyone else. Most likely, the brother of Nile fell under the exception to the rule.

The second thing, pronounced on the moon, was not as poetic as the first

If everyone remembers the first part of the phrase,then not everyone can accurately recall its second part. All because she did not cause the same spiritual impulse. According to the Apollo-11 voice transcriptor, which transmitted messages from the Moon to Earth, the second phrase was: “and the surface ... the surface is dry and dusty”.

Armstrong continued speaking, trying to find words:

“I can, I can easily lift it with a toe of a shoe. It is a thin layer, like a layer of crushed charcoal, sticks to the sole and sides of my shoes. I made only a small movement of the foot, a fraction of an inch, maybe an eighth of an inch, but I see how the tracks of my shoes were covered with small sand particles. ”

After further discussion of the ease of movement on the moon, the astronauts began to discuss and choose the place where Buzz should have installed the camera and the backlight.

President Nixon prepared in advance a speech on the “Catastrophe on the Moon”

After the tragic death of the ship and crewApollo 1 in 1967, the question of space travel, and in particular the safe return of the Apollo 11 team to Earth, was far from being resolved from all points of view. Given this state of affairs, President Nixon had to prepare in advance several variants of speech for addressing the nation on any of the possible cases, including the tragic. For this case, Nixon had a speechwriter, William Safir, who wrote the tragic, but at the same time inspiring speech of the president in case she needed it. The speech began with these lines:

"The fate that placed on people the responsibilityto go with the world to the moon to explore, made these people stay on the moon and rest in peace. These brave people, Neil Armstrong and Edwin Aldrin, knew that they had no hope of returning home safely. But they also knew that their sacrifice would not be in vain and would become a real hope for all of humanity. ”

In addition to the "talk about the death of the astronauts"the president was given instructions on what to do before and after the appeal to his nation. Before the appeal, the president should "personally call each of the astronauts' widows." After the President’s address, “at the farewell ceremony, which would have to take place with the participation of a priest and in the tradition of sea burial, the leaders of NASA would have to be present”.