عام

عملت لقاح فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية التجريبية وحماية الرئيسيات

لفترة طويلة جدا ، والعلماء لديهممن العالم بأسره يحاولون إيجاد طريقة لهزيمة فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية الغادر ، الذي أودى بحياة العديد من الأشخاص. طور فريق من خبراء مركز أبحاث سكريبس (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) لقاحًا ضد فيروس خطير على مدار العشرين عامًا الماضية واختبر مؤخرًا عقارًا تجريبيًا تم اختباره لأول مرة وأظهر فعالية عالية عند استخدامه على الرئيسيات ، مما يحمي الحيوانات من الإصابة.

كما ورد في مجلة Immunity ، فإن المؤلفيناستخدم النهج التالي: يحتاج الجهاز المناعي إلى "تدريب" للعمل مع الفيروس وإنتاج أجسام مضادة من شأنها أن "تغلب" على نقاط ضعف فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية. في الواقع ، يبدو الأمر بسيطًا ، لكنه في الحقيقة مشكلة حقيقية. ولتحقيق النتيجة ، أثر العلماء على الجهاز المناعي باستخدام بروتين غلاف الفيروس بهيكل متقلب. ولكن لفترة طويلة ، لم يستطع الخبراء ضمان استقرار البروتين ونجاحه قبل بضع سنوات فقط.

علاوة على ذلك ، على أساس بنية البروتين مستقرةتم إنشاء لقاح تم اختباره على الرئيسيات غير البشرية لجنس المكاك. استغرق العلماء 3 مجموعات من الحيوانات: 6 مع انخفاض التتر من الأجسام المضادة تحييد ، 6 مع ارتفاع و 12 آخر لم يتلق اللقاح وكان بمثابة مجموعة مراقبة. بعد ذلك ، تم حقن الحيوانات بنسخة خاصة من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية قادرة على إصابة الحيوانات ، والتي تحتوي على نفس بنية البروتين التي تم تطوير اللقاح عليها. يتم تضمين نفس البروتين في البديل البشري لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية. اتضح أن اللقاح كان يعمل على الحيوانات التي كانت في البداية ذات عيار عالٍ من تحييد الأجسام المضادة. القرود الأخرى أصبحت مصابة بالفيروس.

يفهم العلماء ما حفز بالضبطتمكن الجهاز المناعي من تحييد الأجسام المضادة لحماية الحيوانات من الفيروس. هذا يختلف اختلافًا جذريًا عن كتلة الدراسات الأخرى التي تهدف إلى تحسين أداء الخلايا التائية للجهاز المناعي.

يمكنك مناقشة هذا وغيرها من الأخبار في موقعنا الدردشة في برقية.

General

Experimental HIV vaccine worked and protected primates

For a very long time, scientists haveof the whole world are trying to find a way to defeat the treacherous HIV, which has already claimed many lives. A group of experts from the Scripps Research Research Center (USA) has developed a vaccine against a dangerous virus over the past 20 years and recently tested a first-ever experimental drug and showed high efficacy when used on primates, protecting animals from infection.

As reported in the journal Immunity, the authorsused the following approach: the immune system needs to be “trained” to work with the virus and to produce antibodies that would “beat” to the vulnerable points of HIV. In fact, it sounds simple, but in reality it is a real problem. To achieve the result, scientists affected the immune system with a virus coat protein with a trimmer structure. But for a long time, experts could not ensure that the protein was stable and succeeded only a few years ago.

Further, based on a stable protein structurea vaccine was created that was tested on non-human primates of the macaque genus. Scientists took 3 groups of animals: 6 with low titers of neutralizing antibodies, 6 with high and another 12 did not receive the vaccine and acted as a control group. After that, the animals were injected with a special version of HIV capable of infecting animals, which contains the same protein structure on the basis of which the vaccine was developed. The same protein is also part of the human variant of HIV. It turned out that the vaccine worked on animals that initially had a high titer of neutralizing antibodies. Other primates became infected with the virus.

Scientists understand what exactly stimulatedimmune system neutralizing antibodies were able to protect animals from the virus. This is fundamentally different from the mass of other studies that are aimed at improving the functioning of T-cells of the immune system.

You can discuss this and other news in our chat in Telegram.