بحث

التجربة: كيف تؤثر الوحدة على جسم الشخص وعقله؟

هل تعتقد أنك يمكن أن يقف فيغرفة معزولة دون ضوء لمدة شهر كامل؟ وضع لاعب البوكر المحترف Rich Alati 100،000 دولار على أنه قادر على فعل كل شيء - وافق بسهولة على العيش لمدة 30 يومًا في غرفة مظلمة بدون سرير وثلاجة ومرحاض. لقد عرف العلماء بالفعل أنه خلال الإقامة الطويلة في عزلة ، يبدأ الشخص في النوم بشكل أسوأ ، ويرى الهلوسة ويعاني من آثار جانبية أخرى. لقد رأى ريتش الأاتي هذا من خلال تجربته الخاصة.

السبب الرئيسي لامراض ريتش كانعدم وجود ضوء النهار. الحقيقة هي أن هرمون الميلاتونين ، المسؤول عن تنظيم دورات النوم ، يعتمد بشكل مباشر على الضوء ، وغيابه يؤثر بشدة على رفاه الإنسان. على وجه الخصوص ، يقلل الضوء من كمية الميلاتونين ويساعد الناس على الشعور بالبهجة طوال اليوم. في المساء ، عندما يحل الظلام ، يرتفع تركيز الميلاتونين ، ويمكن للشخص أن يستريح كثيرًا.

اضطراب النوم يؤدي إلى مشاكل أخرى -الاكتئاب والتعب. وهي بدورها تزيد من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان ويمكن أن تؤدي إلى السمنة والشيخوخة المبكرة. ولوحظ أيضًا أن نشاط الدماغ في بيئة معزولة تقل إلى حد كبير ، مما يؤدي إلى ظهور الهلوسة. اعترف ريتش ألاتشي أنه في اليوم الثالث من إقامته في الغرفة ، بدا له أن السقف قد اختفى وأن هناك سماء نجمية فوق رأسه.

الأشخاص الآخرين الذين صادف أن يكونوا كاملينوحده ، لاحظ التغيرات الأخرى في حالاتهم العقلية والجسدية. على سبيل المثال ، لاحظت امرأة أسترالية ، كانت في الأسر لمدة ثماني سنوات ، ناتاشا كامبوش ، في سيرتها الذاتية ، أن غياب الضوء والاتصال بالأشخاص أضعف عقلها. وفقا لها ، أصبحت عاجزة لدرجة أنها نفذت أي أوامر من الخاطف.

شدة يجري في عزلة تشعر أيضاالباحثون في القطب الجنوبي - يقولون إن الوحدة هي أصعب جزء من عملهم. اعترف المغامر الإسرائيلي يوسي غينسبرغ ، الذي عاش في الأمازون لعدة أسابيع ، بأنه لابد أن يخترع أصدقاء وهميين لنفسه.

بالنسبة إلى ريتش ألاتشي - لم يستطع الصمودالشهر. بعد 20 يومًا مؤلمًا ، طلب منه السماح له برؤية ضوء الشمس في النهاية. لحسن الحظ ، لم يتبق له شيء - وأعيد إليه 62400 دولار. كما تلقى شيئًا أكثر - لاحظ أن هذه التجربة الصعبة أظهرت له قيمة الأقارب والأصدقاء.

ربما لديك ما تقوله حول هذه التجربة - لا تتردد في كتابة أفكارك في التعليقات. ندعوك أيضًا إلى Telegram-chat ، حيث يمكنك الدردشة على العديد من الموضوعات الأخرى!

Research

Experiment: How does loneliness affect a person’s body and mind?

Do you think you can stand inisolated room without light for a whole month? Professional poker player Rich Alati put 100,000 dollars on the fact that he could do it all - he easily agreed to live 30 days in a dark room with nothing but a bed, a fridge and a toilet. Scientists have already known that during a long stay in isolation, a person begins to sleep worse, see hallucinations and experience other side effects. Rich Alati saw this from his own experience.

The main cause of Rich's ailments waslack of daylight. The fact is that the hormone melatonin, which is responsible for the regulation of sleep cycles, is directly dependent on light, and its absence strongly affects one’s well-being. In particular, light reduces the amount of melatonin and helps people feel cheerful throughout the day. In the evening, when darkness comes, the concentration of melatonin rises, and a person can rest in plenty.

Sleep disturbance leads to other problems -depression and fatigue. They, in turn, increase the risk of cancer and can lead to obesity and premature aging. It was also noticed that in an isolated environment brain activity is greatly reduced, which leads to the emergence of hallucinations. Rich Alaci admitted that already on the third day of his stay in the room, it began to seem to him that the ceiling had disappeared, and the starry sky was above his head.

Other people who happened to be in fullalone, noted other changes in their mental and physical states. For example, an Australian woman, who had been in captivity for eight years, Natasha Kampush, in her biography, noted that the absence of light and contact with people weakened her mind. According to her, she became so helpless that she carried out any orders of the kidnapper.

The severity of being in isolation also feelAntarctic researchers — they say that loneliness is the hardest part of their work. Israeli adventurer Yossi Ginsberg, who lived in Amazonia for several weeks, admitted that he had to invent imaginary friends for himself.

As for Rich Alaci - he could not hold outmonth. After 20 agonizing days, he asked to let him out to finally see the sunlight. Fortunately, he was left with nothing - $ 62,400 was returned to him. He also received something more - he noted that this hard experience showed him the value of relatives and friends.

You probably have something to say about this experiment - feel free to write your thoughts in the comments. We also invite you to our Telegram-chat, where you can chat on many other topics!