عام

تقوم أوروبا بتطوير مركبة إطلاق قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام مماثلة لـ SpaceX Falcon 9

في الأسبوع الماضي ، الشركة الفرنسية أريانأعلنت المجموعة ، بالاشتراك مع وكالة الفضاء الفرنسية CNES ، عن بدء تطوير منصة إطلاق جديدة ، والتي ستشكل الأساس لمركبات الإطلاق القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام بموجب برنامج ArianeWorks. جنبا إلى جنب مع هذا الإعلان ، نشرت مجموعة أريان على موقعها على شبكة الإنترنت عرض فيديو عن نظام الإطلاق. تلاحظ Portal Ars Technica أن مركبة الإطلاق الجديدة تشبه بشكل مثير للريبة مركبة الإطلاق Falcon 9 من شركة SpaceX الأمريكية.

على الفيديو المنشور ، أظهرت الشركةمتظاهر بدء اسمه ثميس. الهدف من هذا المشروع هو تطوير صاروخ أحادي المرحلة متعدد المحركات مع إمكانية الإقلاع العمودي والهبوط بالقرب من موقع الإطلاق. وفقًا للمصدر ، سيتم تشغيل الصاروخ على أساس محركات بروميثيوس القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام ، والتي تستخدم مزيجًا من الأكسجين السائل والميثان كوقود. تجدر الإشارة إلى أن تكلفة إنتاج مثل هذا المحرك هو 1 مليون دولار فقط.

فوجئت آرس تكنيكا كيفتشبه منصة الإطلاق Themis المصممة "لإظهار التكنولوجيا الثورية لإنتاج الصواريخ" مركبة الإطلاق Falcon 9 من SpaceX. حتى محركات الصواريخ التي يبلغ وزن كل منها 100 طن (من المخطط أن تستخدم ثلاثة) تبين أنها متشابهة في الأداء مع محركات Merlin 1D المستخدمة في مركبة الإطلاق الأمريكية. الفرق الوحيد بينهما ، تلاحظ الصحيفة ، هو أن Merlin 1D يستخدم الكيروسين بدلاً من الميثان كوقود.

يظهر مقطع الفيديو الترويجي كيفية إطلاق الصواريخ أولاًتقلع ثم تهبط بجوار موقع الإطلاق باستخدام أربعة أرجل هبوط. يمكن مشاهدة الفيديو الترويجي على الموقع الرسمي لمجموعة Ariane.

مصدر أخبار يلاحظ أن الأوروبيمصنعي الصواريخ ليسوا أول مرة "يستعيروا" الأفكار من SpaceX. خلال عرض العام الماضي ، لم يخجل الصحفيون من مطالبة جان مارك أستورج ، رئيس برنامج إطلاق الفضاء التابع لوكالة الفضاء الفرنسية ، بالتعليق على ذلك. ثم تحدثوا عن خطط أريان و CNES للبدء في تطوير "منصة الطيران" من Callisto ، والتي سيتم استخدامها لتطوير تقنيات جديدة. ذكّرت فكرة الصحفيين بمشروع آخر. استخدم SpaceX نموذج الطيران Grasshopper في 2012-2013 لإظهار تكنولوجيا الهبوط العمودية.

إلى سؤال الصحفيين ، جان مارك أستورج مباشرةوقال إن Callisto هي بالفعل نسخة من Grasshopper ، مضيفًا أن مطوري الصواريخ الصينيين يبنون أيضًا نموذجًا أوليًا مشابهًا ، لذلك لن يعذّبوا ضميره إذا اعترف بأنه لم يخترع أي شيء جديد في هذا الصدد.

يتم تمويل تطوير متظاهري كاليستو وتيميس ، بالطبع ، بفضل دعم حكومات الدول الأوروبية.

حاليا ، آريان جروب تكملتطوير مركبة الإطلاق الجديدة Ariane 6 ، ومن المقرر إطلاقها للمرة الأولى في عام 2020. ستحتوي مركبة الإطلاق هذه على العديد من الخيارات ، لكن المسؤولين عن مشروع التطوير بقيمة 4 مليارات يورو يقولون إن مركبة الإطلاق ستكون قادرة على التنافس مع SpaceX مع Faclon 9 في عمليات الإطلاق التجارية ، مما يوفر نفس التكلفة لهذا الأخير.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

General

Europe develops reusable launch vehicle similar to SpaceX Falcon 9

Last week, the French company ArianeGroup, together with the French space agency CNES, have announced the beginning of the development of a new launch platform, which will form the basis for reusable launch vehicles under the ArianeWorks program. Together with the announcement, Ariane Group has published on its website a video presentation of the launch system. Portal Ars Technica notes that the new launch vehicle is very suspiciously similar to the Falcon 9 launch vehicle from the US company SpaceX.

On the published video, the company showeda start-up demonstrator named Themis. The objective of this project is to develop a multi-engine single-stage rocket with the possibility of vertical take-off and landing near the launch site. According to the source, the rocket will operate on the basis of reusable Prometheus engines, which use a mixture of liquid oxygen and methane as fuel. It is noted that the cost of production of such an engine is only 1 million dollars.

Ars Technica was surprised by howthe Themis launch platform, designed to "demonstrate the revolutionary technology of rocket production," is very similar to the Falcon 9 launch vehicle from SpaceX. Even rocket engines with a load of 100 tons each (it is planned to use three) turned out to be similar in performance with the Merlin 1D engines that are used in the American launch vehicle. The only difference between them, the newspaper notes, is that Merlin 1D uses kerosene instead of methane as fuel.

The promo video shows how to rocket firsttakes off and then lands next to the launch site, using four landing legs. Promo video can be viewed on the official website of the Ariane Group.

A news source notes that Europeanmissile manufacturers are not the first time "borrow" ideas from SpaceX. During last year’s presentation, journalists were not ashamed to ask Jean Marc-Astorg, head of the space launch program of the French space agency, to comment on this. Then they talked about the plans of Ariane and CNES to start developing the “flying stand” of Callisto, which will be used to develop new technologies. The idea to journalists reminded another project. The SpaceX company used the Grasshopper flying model in 2012-2013 to demonstrate vertical landing technologies.

To the question of journalists, Jean-Marc-Astorg directlyHe said that Callisto is indeed a copy of Grasshopper, adding that Chinese missile developers are also building a similar prototype, so they will not torture his conscience if he admits that they have not invented anything new in this regard.

Financing the development of Callisto and Themis demonstrators, of course, is being done, with the support of the governments of the European countries.

Currently, Ariane Group is completingdevelopment of the new launch vehicle Ariane 6, the first launch of which is scheduled for 2020. This launch vehicle will have several options, but officials behind the development project worth 4 billion euros say that the launch vehicle will be able to compete with SpaceX with its Faclon 9 in commercial launches, offering similar costs to the latter.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.