تكنولوجيا

اقترح المهندسون استكشاف المريخ باستخدام الطائرات بدون طيار القابلة للنفخ.

استكشاف المريخ ليس بالأمر السهل. في أوقات مختلفة على سطح الكوكب ، عملت العديد من وحدات masrohodov ووحدات الهبوط ، ولوحظت المدارات في الجزء العلوي من الكوكب الأحمر. على سبيل المثال ، يعمل برنامج Curiosity الآن في القاع ("لم تتواصل الفرصة أبدًا)" ، ويراقب مسبار Mars Reconnaissance Orbiter (MRO) من الأعلى. المشكلة هي أنه على الرغم من قدرة المركبة الفضائية على التقاط صور لسطح الكوكب بدقة عالية ، إلا أن صور الأقمار الصناعية تفتقر إلى التفاصيل. استكشاف المريخ بمساعدة روفرز هو أيضا ليست مريحة للغاية - أنها تتحرك ببطء. لفهم أوجه القصور هذه ، توصل باحثون من جامعة أريزونا (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) إلى مفهوم جديد ، من وجهة نظرهم ، سيوفر الكثير من المال في محاولات أخرى لدراسة الكوكب الأحمر بمساعدة الأجهزة الآلية.

يقترح العلماء استخدام طائرة شراعية قابلة للنفخ ،التي تزن فقط 5 كيلوغرامات ولها جناحيها 5.7 متر. وفقًا للمفهوم المقترح ، سيكون بمقدور الطائرة الشراعية التحليق فوق منظر المريخ الطبيعي وإلقاء نظرة تفصيلية من وجهة نظر الطيور. وفقًا للمطورين ، فإن مثل هذا الجهاز ليوم المريخ (sol) سيكون قادرًا على تجاوز المسافات من 10 إلى 100 كيلومتر ، والتي لا يستطيع أكثر من روفر.

"المفهوم المقترح لهيكل قابل للنفختوفر الوثيقة طريقة جديدة تمامًا للإسراع في دراسة سطح المريخ بتكلفة بسيطة ستكون مطلوبة لتنفيذ المفاهيم السابقة للطائرة لدراسة الكوكب الأحمر ".

تصميم متطور ، متاح في شكل طباعة مسبقةقاعدة بيانات arXiv ، انتقل إلى Red Planet في Kubsat. ثم تقوم مركبة فضائية صغيرة تدخل الغلاف الجوي بخفضها على سطح المريخ ، حيث ستحمل ذراع تلسكوبي طائرة شراعية حتى يتم تحويل تصميم أجنحتها عن طريق ضخ النيتروجين إلى أقسام خاصة.

عرض المطورين لتغطية الجزء الرئيسيتصميم جناح خاص المواد الحساسة للإشعاع فوق البنفسجي ، والتي سوف تصلب تحت تأثير أشعة الشمس. ستستغرق عملية التصلب حوالي ساعة ، وبعد ذلك سيصبح تصميم الكوكب قاسيًا بدرجة كافية حتى يتمكن من مواصلة رحلته المستقلة.

ككوكب نظام الدفعيقترح استخدام نظام يعتمد على الغاز البارد. ستسمح للجهاز بالارتفاع إلى ارتفاع 1.8 كيلومتر فوق سطح الكوكب ومن هناك يقوم بالأنشطة العلمية اللازمة.

وستعقد مهمة مثل هذه الطائرة كما هو الحال فيمساعدة لمركبات المريخ الموجودة على سطح الكوكب الأحمر ، وكذلك البحث بشكل مستقل عن أماكن مناسبة محتملة لإنشاء مستعمرات المريخ.

يمكنك مناقشة مفهوم كوكب المريخ القابل للنفخ في Telegram-chat.

Technology

Engineers have proposed to explore Mars using inflatable UAVs.

Explore Mars is not easy. At different times on the surface of the planet, several masrohodov and landing modules worked, and the orbiters were observed on the top of the Red Planet. For example, now Curiosity is working at the bottom (“Opportunity never got in touch), and Mars Reconnaissance Orbiter (MRO) probe is watching him from above. The problem is that although spacecraft are capable of taking photographs of the surface of the planet in high resolution, satellite imagery lacks detail. Explore Mars with the help of rovers is also not very convenient - they move slowly. Understanding these shortcomings, researchers from the University of Arizona (USA) came up with a new concept that, in their opinion, would save a lot of money in further attempts to study the Red Planet with the help of robotic devices.

Scientists suggest using an inflatable glider,which will weigh only 5 kilograms and have a wingspan of 5.7 meters. According to the proposed concept, the glider will be able to fly over the Martian landscape and make a detailed view from a bird's-eye view. According to the developers, such a device for one Martian day (sol) will be able to overcome distances from 10 to 100 kilometers, which more than one rover is not capable of.

"The proposed concept of an inflatable airframeprovides a completely new way to accelerate the study of the surface of Mars at a fraction of the cost that would be required to implement the earlier concepts of the aircraft for the study of the Red Planet, ”the document says.

Sophisticated design, available as a preprint indatabase arXiv, go to the Red Planet in Kubsat. Then a small spacecraft entering the atmosphere will lower it onto the surface of Mars, where a telescopic boom will hold the glider until the design of its wings is turned by pumping nitrogen into special compartments.

Developers offer to cover the main partwing design special material sensitive to ultraviolet radiation, which will harden under the influence of sunlight. The process of solidification will take about an hour, after which the design of the planet will become tough enough so that it can continue its independent flight.

As a propulsion system planetIt is proposed to use a system based on cold gas. It will allow the device to rise to a height of 1.8 kilometers above the surface of the planet and from there carry out the necessary scientific activities.

The task of such a drone will be held as inassistance to mars rovers located on the surface of the Red Planet, as well as independently searching for potentially suitable places for the establishment of Martian colonies.

You can discuss the concept of an inflatable Martian planet in our Telegram-chat.