الأدوات

ستبدأ طاقة القلب في شحن أجهزة ضبط نبضات القلب (3 صور)


باحثون من أمريكاكلية دارتماوث ، معدل ضربات القلب قوي بما فيه الكفاية لإعادة شحن الأجهزة الطبية التي تنقذ الأرواح. طور مهندسو هذه الكلية جهازًا مدمجًا يجمع الطاقة الحركية للقلب ويحولها إلى كهرباء. هذا الأخير يمكن أن تتغذى من قبل العديد من أنواع الالكترونيات القابلة للزرع.

& مرات

وظيفة البطاريات المدمجة مناسبةفي أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب وأجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب والأجهزة الحيوية الأخرى. عادة ما يجب تغييرها كل 5-10 سنوات ، وإجراء عملية مكلفة ومحفوفة بالمخاطر من أجل ذلك. لذا فإن مشكلة وجود مصدر للطاقة يعمل على السماح للأجهزة المزروعة بالعمل طوال حياتهم هي مشكلة لا تصدق.

من المهم أيضًا عدم التدخل في عمل الجسم.بشكل عام. المتطلبات الرئيسية للجهاز هي التوافق الحيوي والمرونة والخفة والاكتناز ، بالإضافة إلى التوافق مع الأجهزة الموجودة القابلة للزرع وإمكانية التوسع في وظائف متعددة.


أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب المتاحة تشير إلى التغيير. سيتم جمع الطاقة الحركية من القطب الرئيسي ، المتصل بالقلب ، ثم يتم تحويله إلى كهرباء للبطاريات. تشكل المادة التي تجمعها والقطب طبقة رقيقة من البوليمرات الكهروإجهادية "PVDF". إذا أضفت هيكلًا مساميًا خاصًا به ، فسيكون قادرًا على العمل حتى مع وجود حركة ميكانيكية صغيرة.

قد يكون الجهاز جهاز استشعار يراقبحالة المريض في الوقت الحقيقي. وقد تم بالفعل اختبار التنمية على الحيوانات لمدة 3 سنوات. بعد بعض الوقت ، يأمل العلماء في الحصول على إذن لاختباره على الناس. يأملون أن يكون اختراعهم في السوق خلال 5 سنوات.

المصدر: techxplore.com

Gadgets

Energy of the heart will begin to charge pacemakers (3 photos)


Researchers from the AmericanDartmouth College, heart rate is powerful enough to recharge medical devices that save lives. The engineers of this college have developed a compact device that collects the kinetic energy of the heart and turns it into electricity. The latter can be fed by many types of implantable electronics.

& times

Suitable compact batteries functionin defibrillators, pacemakers and other vital devices. Usually they have to be changed every 5-10 years, conducting an expensive and risky operation for the sake of this. So the problem of having a working source of energy that allows implantable devices to work all their life is incredibly relevant.

It is also important not to interfere with the functioning of the body.generally. The main requirements for the device are biocompatibility, flexibility, lightness and compactness, as well as compatibility with existing implantable devices and scalability to multi-functionality.


Available pacemakers suggest a change. Kinetic energy will be collected from the main electrode, which is attached to the heart, and then converted into electricity for batteries. The material collecting it and the electrode form a thin piezoelectric polymer film "PVDF". If you add on it a special porous structure, then it can work even with a small mechanical movement.

The device may be a sensor that monitorsreal time patient status. The development has already been tested on animals for 3 years. After some time, scientists are hoping to get permission to test it on people. They hope that their invention will be on the market within 5 years.

Source: techxplore.com