الفضاء

اكتشف نوعًا جديدًا من الثقوب السوداء التي يمكن أن تستيقظ وتغفو

يجد علماء الفلك من جميع أنحاء العالم باستمرار اللون الأسوديمكن أن تكون الثقوب في مجرات مختلفة ، وغالبًا مثل هذا الجسم ، فائق الكتلة - بملايين المرات أثقل من الشمس. تتصرف الثقوب السوداء بشكل مختلف: يمكن أن تمتص الغاز المحيط أو النجم بأكمله تدريجياً دفعة واحدة. والبعض ، كما اتضح ، يمكن أن "يستيقظ" فجأة ، وبالتالي تسريع معدل التزايد ، ثم النوم مجددًا.

علماء من المدرسة التقنية العليا السويسريةاكتشفت زيوريخ مثل هذا الثقب الأسود - بعد استيقاظها ، زادت سطوع مجرتها بنحو 50 ٪ في غضون شهرين فقط. أصبحت هذه الحقيقة معروفة بعد دراسة الفاشية التي شوهدت لأول مرة في أوائل عام 2017. قرر علماء الفلك أنه بين عامي 2004 و 2017 كانت هناك زيادة حادة في الأشعة فوق البنفسجية لفلاش AT 2017bgt. علاوة على ذلك ، هذا ليس انفصالًا للنجم ، الذي يتم ملاحظته في بعض الأحيان عندما تمتص النجوم ثقبًا أسودًا: ويتضح ذلك من خلال التطور البطيء لمنحنى الضوء وملامح الطيف المكشوف AT 2017bgt.

وفقا للباحثين ، تمكنوا من فتحطريقة جديدة "لتغذية" الثقوب السوداء. وفقًا للفرضية المقدمة ، حدث الفلاش نتيجة تسارع تراكم المادة على ثقب أسود فائق الكتلة بكتلة من حوالي 1.8 × 107 شمسية. الطرق الأخرى المعروفة لتسريع نمو الثقب الأسود ، كقاعدة عامة ، تستغرق وقتًا أطول بكثير. في الماضي ، كان العلماء قادرين على تسجيل حدثين فقط تم بطريقة مماثلة.

المجرة التي حدثت فيها الظاهرة الجديدة ،هو 900 مليون سنة ضوئية من الأرض. كتلة الثقب الأسود 1.8 × 10 في القوة السابعة للشمس. بالمناسبة ، لا يدرك العلماء تمامًا كيف تصل هذه الأشياء إلى هذه الأحجام المثيرة للإعجاب.

الآن علماء الفلك يحتفلون بزيادة 75 أضعاف.الإشعاع في نطاق الأشعة فوق البنفسجية ، ولكن الثقب الأسود نفسه مرة أخرى "سبات" بعد عام 2017. صحيح أن مسألة ما إذا كانت غير نشطة تمامًا قبل اندلاع المرض ما زالت مفتوحة.

تريد أن تعرف المزيد عن الفضاء؟ ألقِ نظرة واشترك في قناتنا في ياندكس ، دزين ، حيث توجد مواد غير موجودة على الموقع!

Space

Discovered a new kind of black holes that can wake up and fall asleep

Astronomers from all over the world constantly find blackholes in different galaxies, and often such an object can be supermassive - millions of times heavier than the sun. Black holes behave differently: they can gradually absorb the surrounding gas or a whole star at once. And some, as it turned out, can suddenly "wake up", thus accelerating the accretion rate, and then fall asleep again.

Scientists from the Swiss Higher Technical SchoolZurich discovered such a black hole - after its awakening, it increased the brightness of its galaxy by almost 50% in just two months. This fact became known after studying the outbreak, first seen in early 2017. Astronomers decided that between 2004 and 2017 there was a sharp increase in the UV radiation of the AT 2017bgt flash. Moreover, this is not a discontinuity of the star, which is sometimes observed when a black hole is absorbed by stars: this is evidenced by the slow evolution of the light curve and the features of the detected AT 2017bgt spectrum.

According to the researchers, they managed to openA new way of “feeding” black holes. According to the hypothesis put forward, a flash occurred as a result of the acceleration of the accretion of matter onto a supermassive black hole with a mass of about 1.8 × 107 solar. Other known ways to accelerate the growth of a black hole, as a rule, take much longer. In the past, scientists were able to record only two events that proceeded in a similar way.

The galaxy in which the new phenomenon took place,is 900 million light years from Earth. The mass of a black hole is 1.8 × 10 in the seventh power of the sun. By the way, scientists are not fully aware of how such objects reach such impressive sizes.

Now astronomers are celebrating a 75-fold increase.radiation in the ultraviolet range, but the black hole itself "hibernated" again after 2017. True, the question of whether it was completely inactive before the outbreak remains open.

Want to know more about space? Take a look and subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen, where there are materials that are not on the site!