الأدوات

الكشف عن كافة تفاصيل المعالج Snapdragon 855 العلوي (8 صور)


كوالكوم رسميا هذا الأسبوعأعلن المعالج المحمول Snapdragon 855 الجديد ثمانية النواة للهواتف الذكية أندرويد الراقية ، ولكن الشركة المصنعة لم يكشف عن كل التفاصيل على الفور. كما اتضح ، لسبب وجيه. على الرغم من التوسع المعلن في الوظيفة ، فإن بعض الابتكارات لم تكن شفافة وواضحة.

& مرات

على سبيل المثال ، مودم Snapdragon X50 مع الدعملا تعد شبكات 5G جزءًا لا يتجزأ من Snapdragon 855. داخل المعالج ، لا يوجد سوى مودم Snapdragon X24 مع دعم 4G LTE ومعدلات نقل البيانات تصل إلى 2 جيجابت / ثانية. تعتبر الجدة عبارة عن دائرة كهربائية صغيرة منفصلة ، ويمكن لكل شركة مصنعة أن تقرر بنفسها ما إذا كانت ستضيف دعمًا لمعيار خلوي جديد إلى المنتجات الرئيسية أم لا. وبالتالي ، قد تظهر في السوق إصدارات أكثر بأسعار معقولة من الهواتف الذكية على نظام أساسي جديد بدون دعم 5G وقد تظهر الإصدارات الأكثر تقدماً من نفس الجهاز في السوق.


شيء آخر في Snapdragon 855 مفقودوحدة حوسبة عصبية منفصلة (NPU) للعمل مع الذكاء الاصطناعي ، والواقع الافتراضي ، وزيادة. ستعمل جميع مهام هذه المناطق معًا لتنفيذ مسرع GPU وشريحة Hexagon 690 الإضافية ، وقد سميت هذه الطريقة لتوزيع وتنفيذ العمل في Qualcomm بالجيل الرابع من محرك AI. وفقًا للمطور ، يضاعف أدائه قدرات Snapdragon 845 ويعادل 7 قمم.

جميع بيانات كوالكوم الأخرى كانتيمكن الاعتماد عليها. تم تصميم Snapdragon 855 ذو 8 نواة باستخدام تقنية ذات 7 نانومترات وثلاث مجموعات من Kryo 485 cores (قلب واحد بتردد ساعة يبلغ 2.84 جيجاهرتز وثلاثة في 2.42 جيجاهرتز وأربعة بتردد 1.78 جيجاهرتز). مثل هذا البناء للنظام زاد من الأداء بنسبة تصل إلى 45 ٪ مقارنة مع Snapdragon 845 للعام الماضي. داخل منصة أحادية الشريحة ، بالإضافة إلى مودم Snapdragon X24 ، هناك رقاقة رسومات Adreno 640 و Spectra 380 و Hexagon 690 لمعالجة الصور.


تدعم الشريحة استخدام ذاكرة الوصول العشوائيLPDDR4X بتردد 2133 ميجاهرتز ، وكاميرا فردية بدقة 48 ميجابكسل أو ثنائية مع مستشعرات 22 ميجا بكسل ، شحن سريع و Qualcomm TrueWireless Stereo Plus ، الواقع الافتراضي بدقة تصل إلى 8K وتسجيل فيديو HDR بدقة 4K بمعدل 60 إطارًا في الثانية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستتمكن الهواتف الذكية المزودة بنظام Snapdragon 855 من إنشاء وضع عمودي ليس فقط عند التقاط الصور ، ولكن أيضًا عند تسجيل مقاطع الفيديو باستخدام إطار متحرك. أيضًا ، ستتمكن الرائد مع الشريحة الجديدة الراقية من الاستفادة من التكنولوجيا المتأصلة في أحدث أجهزة iPhone. يقوم تنسيق HEIF أو تنسيق الصورة عالي الدقة بضغط الصور إلى نصف حجم JPEG العادي دون فقد جودة الصورة.


سوف كوالكوم أنف العجل 855 رقاقة تسمحيستخدم صناع الهواتف الذكية عدة مساعدين صوتيين. وهو يدعم Google Assistant و Alexa و Bixby و Baidu DuerOS والمزيد. يستخدم Qualcomm أيضًا الذكاء الاصطناعي للتعامل مع الصدى وضوضاء الخلفية ، والتي يمكن أن تتداخل مع الأوامر الصوتية.


ستوفر ميزة Snapdragon 855 الجديدة ، والتي يطلق عليها Cinema Core ، وفورات أكبر في الطاقة بمقدار 7 مرات عند مشاهدة مقاطع الفيديو من خدمات مثل Amazon Video.
معالج الرسومات الجديد Adreno 640 لديهالأداء أسرع بنسبة 30٪ ، مما سيتيح لك تشغيل ألعاب HDR. كدالة عرض فيديو ، يجعل HDR الصور أكثر واقعية. تقول كوالكوم إن ألعاب HDR على الهواتف الذكية سيكون لها أكثر من مليار لون من الألوان. بالنسبة للواقع الافتراضي ، يوفر Snapdragon 855 دقة 8K لالتقاط الأنفاس بمعدل 120 إطارًا في الثانية.


من المقرر أن تبدأ شحنات Snapdragon 855 التجارية لشركات تصنيع الأجهزة في بداية النصف الأول من عام 2019.

المصدر: كوالكوم

Gadgets

Disclose all the details of top Snapdragon processor 855 (8 photos)


Qualcomm officially this weekannounced the new eight-core Snapdragon 855 mobile processor for top-end Android smartphones, but the manufacturer did not disclose all the details right away. As it turned out, for good reason. Despite the announced expansion of the functional, some innovations were not so transparent and obvious.

& times

For example, a Snapdragon X50 modem with support5G networks are not an integral part of Snapdragon 855. Inside the processor, there is only a Snapdragon X24 modem with 4G LTE support and data transfer rates up to 2 Gb / s. The novelty is a separate microcircuit, and each manufacturer can decide for itself whether to add support for a new cellular standard to flagship products or not. Thus, more affordable versions of smartphones on a fresh top-end platform without 5G support and the most advanced versions of the same device may appear on the market.


One more thing missing in Snapdragon 855a separate unit of neural computing (NPU) for working with AI, virtual, and augmented reality. All the tasks of these areas will work together to perform the GPU accelerator and the Hexagon 690 auxiliary chip. This method of distributing and performing work in Qualcomm was called the 4th generation of the AI ​​Engine. According to the developer, his performance doubles the capabilities of Snapdragon 845 and equates to 7 TOPS.

All other Qualcomm statements turned out to bereliable. The 8-core Snapdragon 855 is built using 7-nanometer technology and three clusters of Kryo 485 cores (one core with a clock frequency of 2.84 GHz, three at 2.42 GHz, and four with a frequency of 1.78 GHz). Such a construction of the system has increased performance by up to 45% compared to last year’s Snapdragon 845. Inside the single-chip platform, in addition to the Snapdragon X24 modem, there is an Adreno 640 graphics chip, a Spectra 380 and Hexagon 690 image processing co-processor.


The chip supports the use of RAMLPDDR4X with a frequency of 2133 MHz, single camera with a resolution of 48 megapixel or dual with sensors of 22 megapixel, fast charging Quick Charge 4+, Bluetooth 5.0 and Wi-Fi 6 with MIMO technology, ultrasonic fingerprint scanner Qualcomm 3D Sonic Sensor, Qualcomm aptX Adaptive codecs and Qualcomm TrueWireless Stereo Plus, virtual reality up to 8K resolution and recording HDR videos in 4K at 60 fps. In addition, smartphones with Snapdragon 855 will be able to create portrait mode not only when taking pictures, but also when recording video clips with a moving frame. Also, the flagship of the new top-end chip will be able to take advantage of the technology inherent in the latest iPhone. HEIF or high-resolution image format will compress photos to half the size of regular JPEG without losing photo quality.


Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 chip will allowSmartphone makers use multiple voice assistants. It supports Google Assistant, Alexa, Bixby, Baidu DuerOS and more. Qualcomm also uses AI to combat echo and background noise, which can interfere with voice commands.


The new Snapdragon 855 feature, called Cinema Core, will give you 7 times greater energy savings when watching videos from services such as Amazon Video.
The new graphics processor Adreno 640 hasperformance is 30% faster, which will allow you to run HDR-games. As a video viewing function, HDR makes images more realistic. Qualcomm says that HDR games on smartphones will have over a billion shades of colors. For VR, Snapdragon 855 provides breathtaking 8K resolutions at 120 frames per second.


Snapdragon 855 commercial shipments to device makers are scheduled for the beginning of the first half of 2019.

Source: qualcomm.com