تكنولوجيا

طور أخطر الذكاء الاصطناعي في العالم: ماذا يمكنه أن يفعل؟

OpenAI ، أحد مؤسسيهاهو إيلون المسك ، أعلن عن إنشاء الذكاء الاصطناعي المتقدم لكتابة النصوص الأصلية حول موضوع معين. كان من المفترض أن يترجم النصوص إلى لغات أخرى ، والإجابة على الأسئلة وأداء مهام أخرى مفيدة ، ولكن أظهرت الأبحاث أنه يمكن أن يكون خطيرًا للغاية ويستخدمه المهاجمون في الخداع الجماعي للأشخاص. في هذا الصدد ، قررت الشركة أن تعرض للجمهور نسختها المحدودة فقط ، وأن تحافظ على النسخة الأصلية تحت سرية تامة.

نموذج الكمبيوتر يسمى GPT-2 وتم تدريبه على أساس 8 مليون صفحة ويب. تشكل النصوص المكتوبة عليها أساسًا لمواد جديدة حول موضوع حدده شخص ما: على سبيل المثال ، يمكن للذكاء الاصطناعي أن يؤلف مقالًا كاملاً عن الجوانب الإيجابية لإعادة التدوير أو قصة خيالية بأسلوب "سيد الخواتم". ومع ذلك ، وجد الباحثون أيضًا أن النظام يتأقلم جيدًا مع كتابة أخبار كاذبة عن المشاهير والكوارث وحتى الحروب.

حاليا النسخة الكاملة من الأداة لتوليد النصوص متاح فقط للمطورين وبعض مؤلفي MIT Technology Review. نظرًا لحقيقة أنه يمكن استخدامه في إنشاء أخبار ومنشورات مزيفة في شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي دون ضوابط ، فقد تقرر عدم نشرها في المجال العام وإبقائها سرية.

تمت مشاركة مثال عن الأخبار المزيفة بواسطة ScienceAlert:

تم القبض على مايلي سايروس وهو يسرق في متجر في هوليوود بوليفارد

تم تصوير المغنية البالغة من العمر 19 عامًا على الكاميرا وأخذها الحراس خارج المتجر. كان المغني يرتدي هوديًا أسود مكتوب عليه "Blurred Lines" مكتوبًا في المقدمة و "Fashion Police" على ظهره.

قراءة نص مقال صغير حول عيوب إعادة التدوير يمكن قراءة بلوق OpenAI.

يتعرف المطورون على نموذج اللغةهذه اللحظة ليست مثالية: يسمح النظام أحيانًا بتكرار أجزاء معينة من النص ، والتحول غير الطبيعي للمواضيع وفشل عالم النماذج. على سبيل المثال ، في أحد مراحل الاختبار ، كتب النظام عن حريق مشتعل تحت الماء.

وفقا لمدير السياسة المفتوحة لمنظمة العفو الدولية جاككلارك ، بعد بضع سنوات ، يمكن أن تتحول هذه الخوارزمية إلى سلاح خطير من الخداع الجماعي للناس. يعتقد بعض النقاد أن التكنولوجيا لا تتحمل أي خطر ، والشركة ببساطة تجذب الانتباه.

اكتب رأيك حول الذكاء الاصطناعي الخطير في التعليقات. يمكنك مناقشة الموضوع بمزيد من التفاصيل في Telegram-chat.

Technology

Developed the most dangerous artificial intelligence in the world: what can he do?

OpenAI, one of whose foundersis Ilon Musk, announced the creation of advanced artificial intelligence for writing original texts on a given topic. He was supposed to translate texts into other languages, answer questions and perform other useful tasks, but research has shown that it can be extremely dangerous and used by attackers to mass deception of people. In this regard, the company decided to show the public only its limited version, and keep the original under the strictest secret.

The computer model is called GPT-2 andwas trained on the basis of 8 million web pages. Texts written on them form the basis of new materials on a topic set by a person: for example, artificial intelligence can compose a whole essay on the positive aspects of recycling or a fantasy story in the “Lord of the Rings” style. However, the researchers also found that the system copes well with writing false news about celebrities, catastrophes and even wars.

Currently the full version of the tool forText generation is available only to developers and some authors of the MIT Technology Review. Due to the fact that it can be used for the uncontrolled creation of fake news and publications in social networks, it was decided not to publish it in the public domain and keep it secret.

An example of fake news was shared by ScienceAlert:

Miley Cyrus was caught stealing in a store on Hollywood Boulevard

The 19-year-old singer was filmed on camera and the guards took her out of the store. The singer was wearing a black hoodie with “Blurred Lines” written on the front and “Fashion Police” on the back.

Read the text of a small essay about the disadvantages of recycling can be read the blog OpenAI.

The developers recognize that the language model onThis moment is not perfect: the system sometimes allows the repetition of certain fragments of text, unnatural switching of themes and the failure of the simulation of the world. For example, at one of the testing stages, the system wrote about a fire burning under water.

According to the director of politics Open AI JackClark, after a couple of years, such an algorithm can turn into a dangerous weapon of mass deception of people. Some critics believe that the technology does not bear any danger, and the company simply attracts attention.

Write your opinion about dangerous artificial intelligence in the comments. You can discuss the topic in more detail in our Telegram-chat.