عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

طورت المواد الأكثر سوادًا في العالم

وفقا للبوابة العلمية.كوم ، تمكن مهندسو معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا من صنع مواد خاصة أكثر سُمكًا بعشر مرات من كل ما تم تصنيعه من قبل. تتكون المادة الفريدة من أنابيب الكربون المحاذاة رأسياً والتي يزرعها متخصصون في رقائق الألمونيوم المحفورة مسبقًا. من المعروف أن الرقاقة قادرة على التقاط أكثر من 99.96 في المائة من أي ضوء اتجاهي ، مما يجعلها المادة الأكثر سوادًا في تاريخ العلوم.

تبدو المواد الأكثر سوادًا على هذا الكوكب بمثابة فراغ مطلق

أكثر سوادا من الأسود

على الرغم من أن الكوكب أحلك الموادتم تطويره من قبل أستاذ الملاحة الجوية والفضائية في معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا ، وشاركت رقائق سوداء في معرض بورصة نيويورك للأوراق المالية كمعرض بعنوان "التكفير عن الغرور". وفقًا للتقديرات ، تبلغ تكلفة المادة التي تم إنشاؤها 2 مليون دولار ويمكن استخدامها في البصريات ، مما يقلل من التوهج غير المرغوب فيه من أجل مساعدة التلسكوبات الحديثة في البحث عن كواكب خارجية جديدة.

انظر أيضًا: كيف تساعد البيانات الكبيرة في اكتشاف خصائص جديدة للمواد التقليدية

وفقا للباحثين أنفسهم من معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا ، هملم يكونوا يخططون على الإطلاق لإنتاج مواد سوداء للغاية ، يعملون على إنتاج أنابيب الكربون النانوية على مواد موصلة كهربائياً من أجل زيادة خواصهم الحرارية. ومع ذلك ، عند محاولة تطوير أنبوب نانوي على طبقة رقيقة من الألمنيوم ، واجه الخبراء بشكل غير متوقع مشكلة حدوث أكسيد الألومنيوم عند تعرضه للهواء ، حيث تعمل طبقة الأكسيد في أغلب الأحيان كعازل ، مانعة الكهرباء والحرارة اللازمة. أثناء البحث عن حل للمشكلة ، تمكن الباحثون من العثور على الحل الصحيح في كلوريد الصوديوم ، الذي تآكل أيوناته سطح الألومنيوم ويذوب طبقة الأكسيد.

بالمناسبة ، يمكنك مناقشة آخر الأخبار من عالم العلوم في محادثتنا الرسمية على Telegram.

العثور على أن رقائق الألومنيوم المبللة فيإن وضعه في بيئة خالية من الأكسجين وفرن خاص لزراعة الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية يسهم في تراكم المواد ، فوجئ الباحثون كثيرًا بالخصائص الحرارية والكهربائية للمادة التي تم الحصول عليها. ومع ذلك ، فإن أكثر الاكتشافات غير المتوقعة للعلماء هو لون المادة ، حيث أظهر قياس الانعكاس البصري لها نتيجة مذهلة - تمتص المادة أكثر من 99.995٪ من إجمالي الضوء الوارد. في الواقع ، إذا كانت المادة تحتوي على أي انتفاخات أو ميزات أخرى ، فكلها ستكون غير مرئية ببساطة ، وتكون مخفية تمامًا بواسطة فراغ أسود.

أصبحت المادة التي تم إنشاؤها كنتيجة لتجربة على الأنابيب النانوية المتنامية الأكثر سوادًا في العالم ، مما يعكس 3٪ فقط من إجمالي الضوء الذي يدخل سطحه

العلماء ليسوا متأكدين تماما من هذه الآليةالمساهمة في ظهور العتامة المطلقة للمادة. لذلك ، يعتقد أحد المتخصصين المعنيين بمشكلة إنشاء أنابيب الكربون النانوية ، أن لون المادة التي تم إنشاؤها يرتبط بمزيج من الإجراءات التي يتم تنفيذها على الألومنيوم المحفور. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن عددًا كبيرًا من الأنابيب النانوية قادر على تحويل الجزء الأكبر من الضوء الوارد إلى حرارة ، لا يعكسه عملياً ومن ثم يكتسب لونًا أسود.

General, Research, Technology

Developed the blackest material in the world

According to the portal sciencedaily.com, MIT engineers were able to create a special material that is 10 times blacker than all that has ever been manufactured before. The unique material is made of vertically aligned carbon tubes grown by specialists on chlorine pre-etched aluminum foil. It is known that foil is capable of capturing more than 99.96 percent of any directional light, which makes it the blackest material in the history of science.

The blackest material on the planet looks like an absolute void

Blacker than black

Although the planet’s blackest materialwas developed by the professor of aeronautics and astronautics at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, black foil took part in the New York Stock Exchange exhibition as an exhibit entitled “Atonement for Vanity”. According to estimates, the material created has an estimated cost of $ 2 million and can be used in optics, reducing unwanted glare in order to help modern telescopes in the search for new exoplanets.

See also: How Big Data Helps Discover New Properties of Conventional Materials

According to the researchers themselves from MIT, theythey were not at all planning to create ultra-black material, working on the production of carbon nanotubes on electrically conductive materials in order to increase their thermal properties. However, when trying to grow a nanotube on a thin layer of aluminum, experts unexpectedly faced the problem of the occurrence of aluminum oxide when exposed to air, since most often the oxide layer acts as an insulator, blocking the necessary electricity and heat. While searching for a solution to the problem, the researchers were able to find the right solution in sodium chloride, whose ions corrode the surface of aluminum and dissolve its oxide layer.

By the way, you can discuss the latest news from the world of science in our official chat on Telegram.

Finding that wetted aluminum foil atplacing it in an oxygen-free environment and a special furnace for growing carbon nanotubes contributes to the buildup of material, the researchers were much surprised by the thermal and electrical properties of the obtained substance. However, the most unexpected discovery for scientists was the color of matter, the optical reflection measurement of which showed an incredible result - matter absorbed more than 99.995% of all incoming light. In fact, if the material contained any bulges or other features, all of them would be simply invisible, being completely hidden by a black void.

The material created as a result of an experiment on growing nanotubes became the blackest in the world, reflecting only 3% of all the light entering its surface

Scientists are not entirely sure of the mechanismcontributing to the appearance of absolute opacity of the material. So, one of the experts involved in the problem of creating carbon nanotubes, believes that the color of the created matter has to do with the combination of actions performed on etched aluminum. In addition, a large number of nanotubes can convert the bulk of the incoming light into heat, practically not reflecting it back and thereby acquiring a black tint.