تكنولوجيا

وضعت وسائل منع الحمل الأنثوية في شكل رقعة تتصرف لمدة شهر كامل.

يحاول العلماء تحسين كل شيء تقريبًايحيط ، ووسائل منع الحمل ليست استثناء. في الوقت الحالي ، تتمتع النساء بإمكانية الوصول إلى أنواع مختلفة من وسائل منع الحمل بدءًا من عمليات الزرع إلى حبوب منع الحمل ، لكن من غير المرجح مقارنتها بتطور جديد من شركة Georgia Tech. ابتكر الباحثون رقعة غير مؤلمة تحتوي على مئات الإبر المجهرية التي تحتوي على موانع الحمل. الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام هو أن التصحيح يعمل لمدة شهر كامل دون الحاجة إلى استبدال.

بقع مع الإبر المجهرية التيبدءًا من تحت الجلد ، بدأوا في إطلاق مواد فعالة في الدم ، وقد استخدم العلماء بالفعل لتوصيل الأنسولين وحتى المواد لتحطيم الدهون في الجسم. في سبتمبر 2018 ، توصل فريق من العلماء من جامعة واشنطن إلى كيفية قيام هذه التقنية بإنقاذ الناس من فيروس الإنفلونزا - بدلاً من اللقاحات ، عرضوا وضع الجص على الجلد ، الذي حقن اللقاح الضروري دون ألم ليوم واحد.

إبرة الجص وسائل منع الحمل مصنوعة منالبوليمرات والمواد التي تسمى ليفونورغيستريل - هي المكون الرئيسي لجميع وسائل منع الحمل. يتم تدمير البوليمرات بسهولة في الجسم وخلال شهر الإفراج عن المادة المذكورة أعلاه ، ومنع الحمل غير المرغوب فيه. يعتقد الباحثون أن اللصقة أكثر ملاءمة بكثير من وسائل منع الحمل الأخرى - يمكن استخدامه بشكل مستقل ، والظروف الخاصة ليست مطلوبة للتخزين.

تم اختبار فعالية التصحيح على الفئران -شوهد تأثير وسائل منع الحمل بعد إدخال الليفونورجستريل الموجود في مئات الإبر. المادة المخزنة العمل لمدة شهر تقريبا. بالطبع ، سيحتاج الشخص إلى جص يحتوي على عدد أكبر بكثير من الإبر ، ووفقًا للعلماء ، سيتم إنشاؤه واختباره قريبًا. ربما في المستقبل تأثير مثل هذه وسائل منع الحمل ستستمر ستة أشهر.

يفهم الباحثون الآثار الجانبية المحتملةبقع - على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن تسبب تهيج الجلد. يأمل أحد مؤلفي الدراسة ، مارك براوسنيت ، أن تؤكد الدراسات السريرية سلامتهم للأشخاص.

ربما لديك ما تقوله حول هذا الخبر ، لذا شارك برأيك في التعليقات أو ابدأ مناقشة في دردشة Telegram!

Technology

Developed a female contraceptive in the form of a patch acting for a whole month.

Scientists are trying to improve almost everything that ussurrounds, and contraceptives are no exception. Currently, women have access to various types of contraceptives from implantable implants to pills, but they are unlikely to be compared with a new development from Georgia Tech. Researchers have created a painless patch with hundreds of microscopic needles containing contraceptives. The most interesting is that the patch works for a whole month without the need for replacement.

Patches with microscopic needles thatgetting under the skin they begin to release active substances into the blood, scientists have already used to deliver insulin and even substances to break down fat in the body. In September 2018, a team of scientists from the University of Washington came up with how this technology can save people from the flu virus - instead of vaccinations, they offered to put a plaster on the skin, which painlessly injects the necessary vaccine for one day.

Needles plaster contraceptive made ofpolymers and substances called levonorgestrel - is the main component of all contraceptives. The polymers are easily destroyed in the body and during the month release the above substance, preventing unwanted pregnancy. Researchers believe that the patch is much more convenient than other contraceptives - it can be used independently, and storage does not require special conditions.

The effectiveness of the patch was tested on rats -the contraceptive effect was seen after the introduction of levonorgestrel contained in a hundred needles. Substance stored action for almost one month. Of course, a person will need a plaster with a much larger number of needles and, according to scientists, it will soon be created and tested. Perhaps in the future the effect of such a contraceptive will last six months.

Researchers understand the possible side effectspatches - for example, they can cause skin irritation. One of the authors of the study, Mark Prausnits, hopes that clinical studies will confirm their safety for people.

You probably have something to say about this news, so share your opinion in the comments or start a discussion in our Telegram chat!