تكنولوجيا

خلق أول الزواحف المعدلة وراثيا من أي وقت مضى

كريسبر تكنولوجيا الجينوم تحرير الأخبارتظهر كل يوم تقريبا. في الآونة الأخيرة ، استخدمها العلماء لإجراء 13000 تغيير في خلية واحدة ، والآن لأول مرة تستخدم لتحرير جينات الزواحف. أول الزواحف المعدلة وراثيا كانت السحالي نوع anole البني (Anolis sagrei) - بعد تغيير الجينات ، اكتسبوا هوى وردي شاحب ، وأصبح ألبينوس.

باستخدام طريقة كريسبر على الزواحفنشأت بعض المشاكل - كانت الصعوبات مرتبطة بخصائص الكائنات الحية. عادة ، يتم إدخال التركيب الوراثي فورًا بعد إخصاب البويضة ، وبعد ذلك يتم تطبيق التغييرات على جميع الخلايا الأخرى. لسوء الحظ ، في حالة الزواحف كان النهج المعتاد مستحيلاً.

والحقيقة هي أن الإناث من العديد من الزواحف ، فيبما في ذلك السحالي ، يتم تخزين الحيوانات المنوية في قناة البيض لفترة طويلة ، والتي يكاد يكون من المستحيل اللحاق لحظة الإخصاب. هناك مشكلة أخرى - البويضة المخصبة مغطاة بقشرة ولا تحتوي على مجال جوي داخلي ، وبالتالي فإن إدخال الحقن يزيد بشكل كبير من خطر تلف الجنين.

الباحثون بسهولة جدا حصلت حول هذهالقيود - حقنوا في البيض غير المخصب. أصبح إنزيم التيروزينات إنزيمًا جينًا مُحررًا - فعندما يتم إبطاله ، يحدث المهق في الحيوانات. في المجموع ، حقن العلماء 146 بيضة ، ونتيجة لذلك ، كانوا قادرين على الحصول على أربعة السحالي الوردي الأبيض.

تشير الطريقة الجديدة إلى أنه في المستقبل ، سيتمكن الباحثون من تعديل الجينات والزواحف الأخرى. ما ميزات معينة سيكون لديهم لا يزال مجهولا.

ما هي احتمالات الاكتشاف الجديد للعلماء؟ شارك برأيك في التعليقات أو في Telegram-chat.

Technology

Created the first ever genetically modified reptile

CRISPR genome editing technology newsappear almost every day. More recently, scientists have used it to make in a single cell 13,000 changes, and now for the first time used for editing reptile genes. The first genetically modified reptiles were brown anole (Anolis sagrei) type lizards - after changing the genes, they acquired a pale pink hue, and became albinos.

Using the CRISPR method on reptilessome problems arose - the difficulties were related to the peculiarities of their organisms. Usually, the genetic structure is introduced almost immediately after fertilization of the egg, after which the changes are applied to all other cells. Unfortunately, in the case of reptiles the usual approach was impossible.

The fact is that the females of many reptiles, inincluding lizards, sperm is stored in their oviducts for a long time, because of which it is almost impossible to catch the moment of fertilization. There is another problem - the fertilized egg is covered with a shell and does not have internal airspace, so the introduction of an injection greatly increases the risk of damage to the embryo.

Researchers pretty easily got around theserestrictions - they injected into non-fertilized eggs. The enzyme tyrosinase has become an edited gene - when it is inactivated, albinism occurs in animals. In total, scientists injected 146 eggs, and as a result, they were able to get four white-pink lizards.

The new method suggests that in the future, researchers will be able to modify genes and other reptiles. What particular features they will have is still unknown.

What prospects do you see in the new discovery of scientists? Share your opinion in the comments, or in our Telegram-chat.