بحث

المواد التي تم إنشاؤها التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تجديد الأنسجة

القدرات التصالحية لجسمناعالية جدا ومع ذلك ، هذا صحيح فقط إذا كنا نتحدث عن أضرار طفيفة. نفس الجروح العميقة بعد الشفاء غالباً ما لا تلتئم بالجلد العادي ، ولكن بأنسجة الندبة الخشنة. يبحث العلماء حول العالم بانتظام عن طريقة لتحسين القدرات التجديدية لجسم الإنسان (خاصة وأن هناك العديد من هذه الأمثلة في عالم الحيوانات). ومن الممكن تمامًا أن تنجح مجموعة من الباحثين من كندا. إذا كنت مهتمًا بهذا الموضوع ، فتأكد من الاشتراك في قناة برقية الأخبار الخاصة بنا.

واضعو العمل على ابتكار مادة تحفز تجديد الأنسجة. ستيفان أنجرز (يسار) وسهديف سيدهو (سبارفا)

كيف تبدأ عملية تجديد الأنسجة

والمثير للدهشة أن العلماء اكتشفوا هذا الأمرعملية دراسة الأجسام المضادة التي ينتجها الجسم لمكافحة الالتهابات. ليست هذه هي الحالة الأولى في الممارسة العالمية عندما يتم "تحويل" الأجسام المضادة إلى أدوية. ويرجع ذلك إلى قدرتها على ربط البروتينات وبالتالي التأثير على عمل الخلايا الحية. نظرًا لأن البروتينات يتم تشفيرها بواسطة مجموعة محددة من الجينات ، يمكن بسهولة إنشاؤها في المختبر باستخدام تقنيات هندسة الجينوم والبروتين. وفقا للباحثين ، على أساس الأجسام المضادة تمكنوا من تطوير "نظائرها الاصطناعية المحسنة".

نحن في دراساتنا باستخدام الأجسام المضادة ،إنشاء جزيئات جديدة لا وجود لها في الطبيعة. لكن الموضوع لا يقل عن إمكاناتها هو مجرد ضخمة ، - قال أحد مؤلفي العمل ، أستاذ مركز أبحاث الخلايا الجزيئية والبيولوجية دونيلي ، ساهديف سيدهو. باستخدام الأساليب المتاحة ، يمكننا إنشاء مواد من شأنها أن تحول كل الطب التجديدي رأسًا على عقب. وفي الوقت نفسه ، لن يكون إنتاجها باهظ التكلفة.

تسمى المواد الجديدة FLAg. هم بطبيعتها نظائرها من البروتينات Wnt. والحقيقة هي أنه في الجسم ، تؤدي بروتينات Wnt إلى نمو وتطور الخلايا الجذعية إلى خلايا من أي نوع آخر. Wnt نشطة للغاية في عملية تكوين الجنين ، ولكن بعد الولادة ، يقل نشاط هذه البروتينات. ولكن لماذا إذن لا تضيف "Wnt"؟ لماذا خلق نظائرها؟

السلمندر. واحدة من أكثر المخلوقات المدهشة على هذا الكوكب. يمكن أن تنمو بسهولة الأطراف المفقودة.

في الواقع ، Wnt في الجسم الكبار لا يزالموجودة بكميات صغيرة وحتى يؤدي وظيفتها. فقط هذا البروتين "قوي" لدرجة أنه يمكن أن يسبب نمو الخلايا غير المنضبط ، الأمر الذي سيؤدي إلى تطور الأورام. لذلك ، كان من الضروري إنشاء مادة تؤدي الوظيفة نفسها ، ولكن يمكن تنظيم عملها بسهولة. لذلك كان هناك FLAg.

يحاول الناس "تشديد" البروتينات لعقود.Wnt وجعل الدواء منها. المشكلة هي أن هذه البروتينات مصممة بطريقة يصعب التحكم فيها. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الدهون في Wnt تمنع انحلال البروتينات في الماء ، مما يجعلها غير مناسبة كدواء.

وبطبيعة الحال ، فقد أجرى العلماء بالفعل سلسلة منالتجارب. عندما تمت إضافة FLAg إلى استنبات الخلايا ، تصرفوا تمامًا مثل Wnt ، مما حفز نمو الخلايا. بفضل المزيد من "الضبط" ، كان من الممكن تحفيز تكوين كرات الأنسجة التي تم الحصول عليها من الخلايا الجذعية التي تشبه الأمعاء الدقيقة.

هذا مثير للاهتمام: تم اكتشاف هياكل ذات إمكانات تجديد أكبر من الخلايا الجذعية.

لكن هذا ليس كل شيء. عندما تم إدخال FLAg في الجهاز الهضمي من الفئران المختبرية ، تم تنشيط الخلايا الجذعية المعوية في الحيوانات ، من ناحية ، أن الأجسام المضادة مستقرة وعملية داخل الجسم ، ومن ناحية أخرى ، فإن الإدارة البسيطة كافية لبدء عملية التجديد. في الوقت نفسه ، يدعي العلماء أنه يمكنهم تطوير متغيرات FLAg محددة أخرى لتجديد الرئتين والكبد والعظام والأنسجة الأخرى في الجسم.

Research

Created substances that can trigger tissue regeneration

Restorative abilities of our bodyvery high. However, this is only true if we are talking about minor damage. The same deep cuts after healing often heal not with ordinary skin, but with coarse scar tissue. Scientists around the world are regularly looking for a way to improve the regenerative capabilities of the human body (especially since there are many such examples in the animal world). And, it is entirely possible that a group of researchers from Canada succeeded. If you are interested in this topic, be sure to subscribe to our news telegram channel.

The authors of the work on the creation of a substance that triggers tissue regeneration. Stefan Angers (left) and Sahdev Sidhu (sparva)

How to start the process of tissue regeneration

Surprisingly, scientists made their discoverythe process of studying the antibodies that the body produces to fight infections. This is not the first case in world practice when antibodies are "converted" into drugs. This is due to their ability to bind proteins and thus affect the functioning of living cells. Since proteins are encoded by a specific set of genes, they can easily be created in the laboratory using genomic and protein engineering technologies. According to the researchers, on the basis of antibodies they were able to develop their "improved synthetic analogues."

We in our studies using antibodies,create new molecules that do not exist in nature. But the topic no less than their potential is simply huge, - said one of the authors of the work, professor of the Center for Cellular and Biomolecular Research Donnelly, Sahdev Sidhu. Using available methods, we can create substances that will turn all regenerative medicine upside down. And at the same time it will not be so expensive to produce them.

New substances are called FLAg. They are inherently analogues of Wnt proteins. The fact is that in the body, Wnt proteins trigger the growth and development of stem cells into cells of any other kind. Wnt are very active in the process of embryo formation, but after birth, the activity of these proteins decreases. But why then just not “add” Wnt? Why create analogues?

Salamanders. One of the most amazing creatures on the planet. They can easily grow lost limbs.

In fact, Wnt in the adult body is stillpresent in small quantities and even performs its function. Only this protein is so "powerful" that it can cause uncontrolled cell growth, which will lead to the development of oncology. Therefore, it was necessary to create a substance that would perform the same function, but whose work could easily be regulated. So there was FLAg.

People have been trying to “tighten” proteins for decades.Wnt and make medicine out of them. The problem is that these proteins are designed in such a way that they are difficult to control. Moreover, the lipids in Wnt prevent the dissolution of proteins in water, which makes them unsuitable as medicines.

Naturally, scientists have already conducted a series ofexperiments. When FLAg was added to cell culture, they behaved exactly like Wnt, stimulating cell growth. Thanks to a more “fine-tuning”, it was possible to stimulate the formation of tissue balls obtained from stem cells that resemble the small intestine.

This is interesting: Structures with greater regenerative potential than stem cells have been discovered.

But that is not all. When FLAg was introduced into the gastrointestinal tract of laboratory mice, intestinal stem cells were activated in animals, showing, on the one hand, that the antibodies are stable and functional inside the body, and on the other hand, that simple administration is enough to start the regeneration process. At the same time, scientists claim that they can develop other specific FLAg variants for the regeneration of the lungs, liver, bones and other tissues of our body.