تكنولوجيا

خلق أوراق اصطناعية لتنقية الهواء فعالة

منذ عام 2011 ، والعلماء من مختلف أنحاء العالمحاول خلق أوراق اصطناعية يمكنها تنظيف الهواء وحتى إنتاج الوقود. كل هذا الوقت ، كانت النماذج الأولية التي قاموا بإنشائها تعمل فقط في المختبر ، وكان عملهم في الشارع غير وارد. والمثير للدهشة أن الباحثين في جامعة إلينوي في شيكاغو أعلنوا فجأة أن نسخة الأوراق الاصطناعية التي قاموا بإنشائها كانت قادرة على تحويل ثاني أكسيد الكربون إلى أكسجين ، حتى خارج المختبر.

وفقا لمؤلف الدراسة ، Minesha سينغ ،كانت الإصدارات السابقة من الأوراق قادرة على توليد الأكسجين والكهرباء والوقود السائل فقط من ثاني أكسيد الكربون المخزّن في الخزانات المضغوطة. إنهم ببساطة لا يملكون القوة الكافية لامتصاص ثاني أكسيد الكربون من مصادر مخففة مثل هواء الشارع.

اتضح أن حل هذه المشكلة كان للغايةبسيطة. قام الباحثون ببساطة بأخذ النسخة الحالية من الورقة الاصطناعية ووضعوها في كبسولة راتنج الأمونيوم المملوءة بالماء. والفكرة هي أنه تحت تأثير الشمس ، تبدأ الرطوبة بالتبخر ببطء عبر المسام الصغيرة. يحتل مكانه على الفور ثاني أكسيد الكربون ، والذي يتم تحويله إلى أول أكسيد الكربون عن طريق التمثيل الضوئي. هو الذي يصبح في نهاية المطاف المادة الخام لإنتاج الوقود أو توليف الأكسجين وإطلاقه إلى الخارج لتنقية الهواء.

وفقا للباحثين ، الأوراق الاصطناعيةتنقية الهواء 10 مرات أفضل من النباتات الحية. إذا قمت بصنع شجرة واحدة من أصل 360 ورقة بطول 170 سم وعرض 20 سم ، فسيكون بإمكانها سحب 10٪ من ثاني أكسيد الكربون داخل دائرة نصف قطرها 100 متر. يُعتقد أنه سيكون من السهل إنشاء الكثير من هذه الأوراق - مفهوم الباحثين مصنوع من أكثر المواد التي يمكن الوصول إليها.

هل تعتقد أن الأشجار الاصطناعية ستظهر في مدن المستقبل؟ اكتب رأيك حول الاختراع في التعليقات ، ويمكنك مناقشة أخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا الأخرى في دردشة Telegram.

Technology

Created artificial leaves for effective air purification

Since 2011, scientists from different parts of the worldtried to create artificial leaves that can clean the air and even produce fuel. All this time, the prototypes they created could only work in the laboratory, and their functioning on the street was out of the question. Surprisingly, researchers at the University of Illinois at Chicago suddenly announced that the version of the artificial leaves they had created was capable of turning carbon dioxide into oxygen, even outside the laboratory.

According to the author of the study, Minesha Singh,previous versions of the leaves were able to generate oxygen, electricity and liquid fuels only from carbon dioxide stored in pressurized tanks. They simply didn’t have enough strength to absorb carbon dioxide from more dilute sources like street air.

It turned out that solving this problem was verysimply. The researchers simply took and placed the current version of the artificial leaf in a water-filled ammonium resin capsule. The idea is that under the influence of the sun, moisture begins to slowly evaporate through tiny pores. Carbon dioxide instantly takes its place, which is converted into carbon monoxide by photosynthesis. It is he who eventually becomes the raw material for creating fuel or synthesizing oxygen and releasing it to the outside for air purification.

According to researchers, artificial leavespurify the air 10 times better than live plants. If you make one small tree out of 360 leaves 170 cm long and 20 cm wide, it will be able to draw in 10% carbon dioxide within a radius of 100 meters. It is believed that to create many such leaves will be easy - the concept of researchers is made from the most accessible materials.

Do you think artificial trees will appear in the cities of the future? Write your opinion on the invention in the comments, and you can discuss other science and technology news in our Telegram chat.