عام

إنشاء روبوت ميكروب يتحرك داخل الأوعية الدموية

يجب ألا تنسى أبدا أن الروبوتات ليست كذلكآليات أربعة أرجل فقط مثل SpotMini ، والتي هي قادرة على فتح الأبواب وتنفيذ مختلف الألعاب البهلوانية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يطور المهندسون أيضًا آليات يمكنها ، نظرًا لحجمها الصغير ، التحرك داخل الكائنات الحية وتوصيل الأدوية إلى أماكن يصعب الوصول إليها. ابتكر باحثون من كلية الفنون التطبيقية في لوزان والمدرسة الفنية العليا في زيورخ روبوت ميكروب يتكيف مع أنواع مختلفة من السوائل ويمكنه أن يطفو حتى في الأوعية الدموية.

وقال المؤلف الرئيسي للمشروع سلمان صقرأنه عند إنشاء الهيكل الخارجي للروبوت ، كانوا يعتمدون على مبادئ Kirigami - فن ياباني لصنع شخصيات باستخدام الورق والمقص. بفضل تصميمه المرن ، يستطيع الروبوت التحرك حتى داخل الأوعية الدموية الضيقة دون أي فقدان للسرعة.

الروبوت لدينا لديه تكوين وهيكل خاص ،مما يسمح لها بالتكيف مع خصائص السائل الذي يتحرك من خلاله. على سبيل المثال ، إذا واجهت تغيرات في اللزوجة أو تركيز الجزيئات الذائبة ، فإنها تغير شكلها من أجل الحفاظ على السرعة والقدرة على المناورة ، دون فقد السيطرة على اتجاه الحركة.

يتكون الروبوت الميكروبي من مركب النانو ،مليئة بمادة ذات شبكة بوليمر محكمة الترابط - وهذا ما يمنحها مرونة خاصة. وبدلاً من تزويدها بأجهزة استشعار كبيرة الحجم وبطارية ، اعتمد الباحثون جسيمات مغناطيسية متناهية الصغر تتفاعل مع التغيرات في المجالات الكهربائية. هذا أعطاهم الفرصة لبرمجة الروبوتات للتشوه.

في الطبيعة ، هناك العديد من الكائنات الحية الدقيقة التي تغير شكلها مع تغير الظروف البيئية. ألهمنا هذا المبدأ لتطوير الميكرو روبوت.

وأكد الباحثون أنه بسبب الحد الأدنىالمكونات الضرورية ، وإنتاج هذه الروبوتات رخيصة جدا. انهم يعتزمون تحسين تصميمهم باستمرار حتى يتمكنوا من التحرك في معظم السوائل المعقدة.

هل أعجبك تطور العلماء؟ يمكنك دائمًا ترك رأيك في التعليقات ، أو الانضمام إلى مناقشة الأخبار في Telegram-chat.

General

Created a microbe robot moving inside blood vessels

You should never forget that robots are notonly four-legged mechanisms like SpotMini, which are able to open doors and perform various acrobatic stunts. In addition to them, engineers also develop mechanisms that, due to their tiny size, can move inside living organisms and deliver drugs to hard-to-reach places. Researchers from the Polytechnic School of Lausanne and the Higher Technical School of Zurich created a microbe robot that adapts to different types of liquids and can float even in blood vessels.

Lead author of the project Selman Sakar toldthat when creating the external structure of the robot, they were based on the principles of the Kirigami - the Japanese art of making figures using paper and scissors. Thanks to its flexible design, the robot is able to move even inside narrow blood vessels without any loss of speed.

Our robot has a special composition and structure,which allows it to adapt to the characteristics of the fluid through which it moves. For example, if it encounters changes in viscosity or concentration of dissolved particles, it changes its shape in order to maintain speed and maneuverability, without losing control over the direction of motion.

The microbial robot is made of nanocomposite,filled with a material with a tightly bonded polymer mesh - this is what gives it a special elasticity. Instead of equipping it with rather large sensors and a battery, the researchers adopted magnetic nanoparticles that react to changes in the electric fields. This gave them the opportunity to program the robots for deformation.

In nature, there are many microorganisms that change their shape as environmental conditions change. This principle inspired us to develop microrobots.

The researchers stressed that due to the minimumnecessary components, the production of such robots is very cheap. They intend to constantly improve their design so that they can move in the most complex fluids.

Have you been impressed by the development of scientists? You can always leave your opinion in the comments, or join the discussion of the news in our Telegram-chat.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!