عام

أدت مسحات القطن تقريبًا إلى التهاب أنسجة المخ

ينصح أطباء الأنف والأذن والحنجرة مرارا وتكرارا لااستخدم مسحات القطن وغيرها من العناصر لتنظيف قناة الأذن ، لكن لا يزال الكثيرون يشككون في هذه التوصية. وكذلك فعل أحد سكان إنجلترا ، حتى بسبب خروجه من القطن في العصا في أذنه ، أصيب بخراج داخل الجمجمة. تفاصيل قصص يروي طبعة لايف العلوم.

وفقًا للأطباء الذين تمت مقابلتهم في مستشفى كوفنتري ،يعاني المريض من التهاب الأذن الخارجية الناخر ، والذي سببه جسم غريب في قناة الأذن. التفت الرجل إلى العيادة مع شكاوى من الأذى ونوبات التشنج وفقدان السمع. بعد خضوعه لفحص بالأشعة المقطعية ، رأى الأطباء التهابين بين السحايا العليا (خراجات داخل الجمجمة). نتيجة لفحص القنوات السمعية ، وجدوا قطعة من القطن لتنظيف الأذنين.

عادة ما يتطور التهاب الأذن الوسطى الناخر.بسبب الزائفة الزنجارية ، التي تقع في قناة الأذن بسبب الأجسام الغريبة وحتى الماء. إذا لم تتخذ أي إجراء ، فهذا يهدد التهاب الأنسجة الرخوة في قناة الأذن. نتيجة لذلك ، يمكن أن يبدأ التهاب السحايا وأنسجة المخ.

الأطباء في مستشفى كوفنتري يعتقدون أن هذا هو واحد منحالات قليلة تطورت فيها خراج داخل الجمجمة بعد التهاب الأذن الوسطى. كان المرض معقدًا بسبب إصابة الرجل بمرض السكري وخفض المناعة: خلال السنوات الخمس الماضية ، عولج مرتين من التهاب الأذن الوسطى ، لكن ليس في مثل هذا الشكل المعقد.

انتهى كل شيء بشكل جيد هذه المرة ، لكن المريض لا يهتماضطررت إلى قضاء أسبوع كامل في المستشفى ، ثم تناول المضادات الحيوية لعدة أشهر. وفقا للأطباء ، في هذه الحالة التأخير محفوف بمضاعفات جديدة. يُنصح مرة أخرى بعدم تنظيف الأذنين ببراعم قطنية ، لأن هذا الأخير يمكن أن يتسبب في تلف طبلة الأذن. ربما بعد هذا الحادث ، سوف يفكر شخص ما.

هل فرشاة أذنيك مع براعم القطن؟ تنظر فيه آمنة؟ شارك في دردشة البرقية الخاصة بنا.

General

Cotton swabs almost led to inflammation of the brain tissue

Otolaryngologists have repeatedly advised notuse cotton swabs and other items to clean the ear canal, but many are still skeptical about this recommendation. So did one resident of England, until due to the abandoned cotton from the stick in his ear he developed an intracranial abscess. Details of the story tells the publication of Live Science.

According to interviewed doctors at Coventry Hospital,The patient has necrotizing external otitis, which was caused by a foreign object in the ear canal. The man turned to the clinic with complaints of earache, convulsive seizures and hearing loss. After he had a CT scan, doctors saw two inflammations between the upper meninges (intracranial abscesses). As a result of checking the auditory canals, they found a piece of cotton swab to clean the ears.

Necrotizing external otitis media usually develops.because of the pseudomonas aeruginosa, which falls into the ear canal due to foreign objects and even water. If you do not take action, it threatens the inflammation of the soft tissues of the ear canal. As a result, inflammation of the meninges and brain tissue can begin.

Doctors at Coventry Hospital believe that this is one offew cases where an intracranial abscess has developed after otitis. The disease was complicated by the fact that the man has diabetes and lowered immunity: during the last five years he has twice been treated for otitis, but not in such a complex form.

Everything turned out fine this time, but the patient doesn’t careI had to spend a whole week in the hospital, and then take antibiotics for several months. According to the doctors, in this case the delay is fraught with new complications. They once again advise not to clean the ears with cotton buds, since the latter can cause damage to the eardrum. Maybe after this incident, someone will think.

Do you brush your ears with cotton buds? Consider it safe? Share in our telegram chat.