بحث

الإشعاع الكوني قد لا يكون خطرا كما نعتقد.

ومن المعروف أن الفضاء الخارجيبيئة قاسية. لا يوجد هواء ، لا يوجد جاذبية تقريبًا (الجاذبية الصغرى لا تحسب). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهو بارد جدًا في الفضاء ، وهناك أيضًا خطر غير مرئي في شكل إشعاع شمسي. كما هو معروف ، يمكن أن يتسبب التعرض للإشعاع في تطور عدد من الأمراض الخطيرة ، بما في ذلك السرطان. يُعتقد أن الإشعاع الشمسي في هذا الصدد يشكل خطراً كبيراً على رواد الفضاء ويمثل مشكلة كبيرة للسفر إلى الفضاء لمسافات طويلة. ولكن كل شيء ليس واضحا جدا.

ما هو خطر الإشعاع الكوني

الجسم موضوع السفر الفضاءتتعرض لجرعات أعلى من الإشعاعات المؤينة من تلك الموجودة عادة على الأرض ، لأن جو كوكبنا يكتشف معظم هذه الجزيئات الخطرة. في الفضاء ، كما فهمت ، لا يوجد مثل هذا الحماية ، ويعتقد أنه في الجرعات العالية ، يمكن للإشعاع الكوني أن يسبب أمراض القلب والجهاز الرئوي الرئوي ويؤدي إلى مشاكل المذكورة بالفعل مع المناعة وزيادة خطر الإصابة بتطور الأورام.

هذا مثير للاهتمام: الرحلة إلى المريخ ستقصر حياة رواد الفضاء بمقدار 2.5 عام.

وقد وجدت الدراسات السابقة بعض الصلةبين السفر إلى الفضاء وزيادة خطر الوفاة بسبب السرطان أو أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. ولكن نظرًا لأن عددًا قليلًا نسبيًا من الناس سافر إلى الفضاء في ذلك الوقت ، فربما لم تكن هذه الدراسات تكشف كثيرًا من أجل تفسير هذا الاتصال بشكل صحيح.

بيانات جديدة

دراسة حديثة تعتمد على المعلوماتمن 418 مسافرًا فضائيًا ، بمن فيهم 301 رائد فضاء ناسا سافروا إلى الفضاء مرة واحدة على الأقل منذ عام 1959 ، و 117 رائد فضاء روسي وسوفييتي زاروا الفضاء مرة واحدة على الأقل منذ عام 1961. تمت متابعة كل هؤلاء المشاركين في المتوسط ​​لمدة 25 عامًا تقريبًا.

خلال هذا الوقت ، لسوء الحظ ، 89 مشاركاماتت التجربة. من بين 53 من رواد الفضاء الذين قضوا ناسا ، توفي 30 ٪ من السرطان و 15 ٪ من أمراض القلب ، بينما توفي 50 من بين مواطنينا ، و 50 ٪ من أمراض القلب و 28 ٪ من السرطان. استخدم الباحثون طريقة إحصائية خاصة لتحديد ما إذا كانت الوفيات الناجمة عن السرطان وأمراض القلب لها سبب شائع. في هذه الحالة ، هو الإشعاع الكوني. لكن نتائجها لم تدل على أن الإشعاع الكوني هو السبب في ذلك.

فهل الإشعاع الكوني ضار؟

نتائج بحث جديدة تجلب لناخبر سار: لا يبدو أن الإشعاع الكوني يزيد من خطر وفاة رائد الفضاء بسبب السرطان أو أمراض القلب ، على الأقل ليس في الجرعات التي تلقاها خلال مهماتهم.

"إذا تسبب الإشعاع المؤين أيضا"زيادة خطر الوفاة بسبب السرطان وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية ، وهذا التأثير ليس كبيرا" ، يكتب المؤلفون في دراستهم المنشورة في مجلة Scientific Reports.

ومع ذلك ، فإن المهام الأطول (مثل المهمة إلى المريخ) من الواضح أن تعرض رواد الفضاء لتعرض إشعاعي أكبر بكثير ، مما قد يشكل بالفعل خطرًا على صحة الإنسان.

"من المهم أن نلاحظ أن المهام المستقبليةمن المرجح أن ينطوي استكشاف الفضاء السحيق على مخاطر أكبر بسبب جرعات الإشعاع الكونية المتزايدة. تهدف أبحاثنا المستقبلية إلى استكشاف الضرر المحتمل للإشعاع الكوني على البشر في مهمات فضائية أطول ".

يمكنك قراءة مواد أكثر إثارة للاهتمام وفريدة من نوعها على صفحة Yandex.Dzen لدينا.

Research

Cosmic radiation may not be as dangerous as we think.

Outer space is known to beharsh environment. There is no air, almost no gravity (microgravity does not count). In addition, it is very cold in space, and there is also an invisible danger in the form of solar radiation. As is known, radiation exposure can cause the development of a number of serious diseases, including cancer. It is believed that solar radiation in this regard poses a great danger to astronauts and is a big problem for long-distance space travel. But all is not so clear.

What is the danger of cosmic radiation

Space travel subject bodyexposed to higher doses of ionizing radiation than those commonly found on Earth, since the atmosphere of our planet detains most of these dangerous particles. In space, as you understand, there is no such protection and it is believed that at high doses, cosmic radiation can cause diseases of the heart, broncho-pulmonary system and lead to the already mentioned problems with immunity and an increased risk of developing oncology.

This is interesting: A flight to Mars will shorten the life of astronauts by 2.5 years.

Previous studies have found some connectionbetween space travel and increased risk of death from cancer or cardiovascular disease. But since relatively few people traveled to space at that time, these studies may not have been very revealing in order to correctly interpret this connection.

New data

A recent study relies on informationfrom 418 space travelers, including 301 NASA astronauts who have traveled to space at least once since 1959, and 117 Russian and Soviet cosmonauts who have visited space at least once since 1961. All these participants were followed on average for about 25 years.

During this time, unfortunately, 89 participantsexperiment died. Among 53 dead NASA astronauts, 30% died from cancer and 15% from heart disease, while among 36 of our compatriots, 50% died from heart disease and 28% from cancer. The researchers used a special statistical method to determine if deaths from cancer and heart disease have a common cause. In this case, it is cosmic radiation. But their results did not indicate that it was cosmic radiation that was to blame.

So is cosmic radiation harmful?

New research results bring usgood news: cosmic radiation does not seem to increase the risk of astronaut death from cancer or heart disease, at least not in the doses they received during their missions.

"If ionizing radiation also causesthe increased risk of death due to cancer and cardiovascular diseases, this effect is not significant, ”the authors write in their study published in the journal Scientific Reports.

However, longer missions (such as the mission to Mars) will obviously expose astronauts to much greater radiation exposure, which may already pose a risk to human health.

“It is important to note that future missionsDeep space exploration is likely to carry a much greater risk due to increased cosmic radiation doses. Our future research is aimed at exploring the potential harm of cosmic radiation to humans in longer space missions. ”

You can read even more interesting and unique materials on our Yandex.Dzen page.