تكنولوجيا

يطلب من طلاب المدارس الصينية ارتداء عصابات خاصة لمراقبة انتباههم.

أصبح نظام التعليم الصينيأكثر صرامة. في العام الماضي ، تم تجهيز فصول في بعض مدارس المملكة الوسطى بأنظمة التعرف على الوجه من أجل متابعة التلاميذ في الفصل - سواء كانوا يركزون على الدروس أو لا يقومون بما يجب عليهم فعله. أظهرت التجربة نتيجة إيجابية. مع العلم أن الطلاب كانوا قيد المشاهدة ، بدأ الطلاب يتصرفون باهتمام أكبر في الفصل والاستماع إلى المعلم ، وليس ، على سبيل المثال ، لرسم الكتب. هذا العام ، ذهبت قيادة العديد من المدارس الصينية إلى أبعد من ذلك.

لقد ألزمت طلابها بارتداء "ضمادات" خاصة ، والتي يتم من خلالها مراقبة نشاط دماغ الطالب وتحديد ما إذا كان الطالب يركز على الدرس ، وفقًا للتقرير التالي على الويب.

الضمادة نفسها ، تشبه فرقة الشعروأطلق عليها اسم Focus 1 ، تم تطويره من قبل الشركة الأمريكية BrainCo Inc. من بوسطن بالتعاون مع علماء من مركز هارفارد لعلم النفس المعرفي منذ حوالي عامين.

</ p>

ويستخدم أجهزة استشعار EEG المدمجة ،ما إذا كان الطالب يستمع بعناية إلى المعلم أو يحوم في مكان ما في السحب. يتم نقل المعلومات التي تم جمعها على الفور إلى جهاز كمبيوتر المعلم في الوقت الحقيقي.

على هذا في BrainCo Inc. لم يتوقفوا وخلقوا بالإضافة إلى خلع الملابس نظامًا خاصًا يشكِّل نوعًا من المتصدرين ، والذي يقع فيه الطلاب الأكثر اهتمامًا.

في نهاية الفصل ، يحدد النظام الطلاب الثلاثة الأكثر اهتمامًا.

لماذا كل هذا؟ وفقًا للويب التالي ، يتيح هذا النهج للمعلمين تطوير نهج أكثر فاعلية وإثارة للاهتمام في التعلم. على سبيل المثال ، إذا لاحظ المعلم أن بعض الطلاب في الفصل الدراسي غالبًا ما يفقدون التركيز في الدرس ، فيمكنه إما إعادة صياغة خطته التعليمية أو تقديم دروس فردية لهؤلاء الطلاب.

ومع ذلك ، فإن مثل هذه التكنولوجيا الفائقة الثابتيمكن السيطرة على أنشطة الطلاب يكون الجانب العكسي للعملة. وفقًا للويب التالي ، فإن مثل هذه الإجراءات ستزيد فقط من مستويات إجهاد الطلاب. أليس من الأفضل استخدام نهج أكثر تخصيصًا في تعليم الأطفال ، على سبيل المثال ، تقليل عدد الفصول الدراسية ، وتقليل عدد الطلاب فيها؟

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Technology

Chinese school students are required to wear special headbands to monitor their attention.

The Chinese education system is becomingtougher. Last year, classes of some schools of the Middle Kingdom equipped with facial recognition systems in order to follow the pupils in the classroom - whether they concentrate on the lessons or do not quite what they should have done. The experiment showed a positive result. Knowing that they were being watched, the students really began to behave more attentively in class and listen to the teacher, and not, for example, to draw in books. This year, the leadership of several Chinese schools went even further.

It obliged its students to wear special “bandages”, with the help of which the student’s brain activity is monitored and it is determined whether the student is focused on the lesson, reports The Next Web.

The bandage itself, resembling rather a hair bandand dubbed Focus 1, was developed by the American company BrainCo Inc. from Boston in collaboration with scientists from the Harvard Center for Cognitive Psychology about two years ago.

</ p>

It uses compact EEG sensors,whether the student listens carefully to the teacher or hovers somewhere in the clouds. The collected information is immediately transferred to the teacher’s computer in real time.

On this at BrainCo Inc. they did not stop and created in addition to the dressing a special system that constitutes a kind of leaderboard, into which the most attentive students fall.

At the end of the class, the system identifies the three most attentive students.

Why all this? According to The Next Web, this approach allows teachers to develop a more effective and interesting approach to learning. For example, if a teacher notices that certain students in a classroom often lose concentration in a lesson, then he can either rework his teaching plan or offer these students individual lessons.

However, such a hard high-techcontrol over the activities of students can be the reverse side of the coin. According to The Next Web, such measures will only increase students' stress levels. Wouldn't it be better to use a more personalized approach in teaching children, for example, reducing classes, reducing the number of students in them?

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.