تكنولوجيا

أنشأت الصين ملجأ "ذكي" للقطط المشردة

وقد وضعت أكبر محرك البحث الصيني بايدوملجأ القط المحمول المبتكرة التي تعمل على أساس الذكاء الاصطناعي. يستطيع النظام التعرف على الحيوانات في الوجه عندما تقترب القطة من المأوى. في الداخل ، ينتظر الحيوان الدفء والغذاء الطازج والماء وحتى بعض أنواع الترفيه. جاءت فكرة هذا المأوى إلى أحد موظفي الشركة بايدو فان شي ، بعد أن وجد في الشتاء الماضي في سيارته قطة كانت مختبئة من البرد.

بايدو نفسها مقرها في بكين. في فصل الشتاء ، يمكن أن تنخفض درجة حرارة الشارع إلى أقل من 9 درجات مئوية. وفقا للاحصاءات المتاحة ، 40 في المئة فقط من القطط الضالة المحلية البقاء في الخارج في فصل الشتاء. وبسبب هذا ، قررت الشركة تطبيق إنجازاتهم في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي لإنقاذ أربعة أرجل.

الآن يمكن أن نتعرف الذكاء الاصطناعي174 نوعا من القطط. يتم التعرف على الحيوان بواسطة كاميرا مثبتة أمام مأوى القط ، وهي مزودة أيضًا بنظام رؤية ليلية حتى تتمكن الحيوانات من الدخول إلى غرفة دافئة مع الطعام والماء حتى في الليل. بالإضافة إلى تحديد الكمامة ، فإن النظام "الذكي" قادر على فحص الحيوان لمعرفة وجود أكثر أمراض القطط شيوعًا ، بما في ذلك التهاب الفم والأمراض الجلدية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن علامة خاصة على نظام الأذن قادرة على تحديد ما إذا كان قد تم تحييد الحيوان.

بعد التعرف على حيوان مريض أو غير مذنب ،يتصل النظام تلقائيًا عبر تطبيق الهاتف المحمول مع أقرب مجموعة من المتطوعين الذين يهتمون بالحيوانات الضالة حتى يتمكنوا من توفير الرعاية والمساعدة اللازمين للحيوان ذي الأربعة أرجل. في مدونة على الإنترنت ، تفيد بايدو بأنه ، كقاعدة عامة ، لا يتم القضاء على القطط الضالة ، الأمر الذي يؤدي في النهاية فقط إلى زيادة عددهم في الشوارع ، وبصفة عامة ، يتناقص بقاءهم أكثر.

بمجرد أن تدخل القطة الغرفة ، يتم إغلاق الباب الخاص بها تلقائيًا ، مما يمنع الكلاب الضالة من الدخول إليها ، حتى لو كان حجمها قطة.

كما اتضح ، واحدة من أصعب المهام فيكان تنفيذ نظام التعرف على الوجوه الحيوانية هو كيفية جعل الحيوان ينظر إلى الكاميرا. في حالة وجود مأوى للقط من بايدو ، تم تجهيز الملجأ بمدخل صغير إلى حد ما ، وبالتالي فإن القطة التي تمر به ستظل ترسل وجهها إلى الكاميرا.

يمكنك مناقشة فكرة مأوى القط الذكي للقطط الضالة في دردشة Telegram.

Technology

China has created a "smart" shelter for homeless cats

The largest Chinese search engine Baidu has developedAn innovative mobile cat shelter that works on the basis of artificial intelligence. The system is able to recognize animals in the face when the cat approaches the shelter. Inside, the animal is waiting for warmth, fresh food, water and even some kinds of entertainment. The idea of ​​such a shelter came to one of the employees of the company Baidu Van Xi, after last winter he found in his car a cat that was hiding from the cold.

Baidu itself is based in Beijing. In winter, the street temperature here can drop to minus 9 degrees Celsius. According to available statistics, only 40 percent of local stray cats survive outside in the winter. Because of this, the company decided to apply their achievements in the field of artificial intelligence to save the four-legged.

Now artificial intelligence can recognize174 species of cats. The animal is identified by a camera installed in front of the cat's shelter, which is also equipped with a night vision system so that animals can enter a warm room with food and water even at night. In addition to identifying the muzzle, the “smart” system is able to check the animal for the presence of the most common feline diseases, including stomatitis and skin diseases. In addition, a special tag on the ear system is able to determine whether the animal was neutered.

Having identified a sick or uncastrated animal,The system automatically communicates via a mobile application with the nearest group of volunteers who care for stray animals so that they can provide the necessary care and assistance to the four-legged. In an online blog, Baidu reports that, as a rule, stray cats are not neutered, which ultimately leads only to an increase in their number on the streets and, in general, their survival decreases even more.

As soon as the cat enters the room, the door to it automatically closes, preventing stray dogs from entering it, even if they are the size of a cat.

As it turned out, one of the most difficult tasks inimplementation of the system of recognition of animal faces was how to make the animal look into the camera. In the case of a cat's shelter from Baidu, the shelter is equipped with a fairly compact entrance, so the cat, passing by it, will still send its face to the camera.

You can discuss the idea of ​​a smart cat shelter for stray cats in our Telegram chat.