عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

يعاني الأطفال أيضًا من فيروس كورونا CoVID-2019 ، لكن من السهل عليهم تحمله

لمدة 10 أسابيع حتى الآن ، ينصب انتباه العالم بأسرهاندلاع فيروس كورونا جديد ، لكن ما الذي يعرفه العلماء بالضبط؟ تشير البيانات المتاحة إلى أن الفيروس قادر على الانتشار بواسطة القطرات المحمولة جواً وطرق الاتصال ، وأن شخصًا واحدًا قادر على إصابة حوالي 2.2 شخصًا في المتوسط. ولكن بمرور الوقت ، أصبحت مسألة ما إذا كان أطفال CoVID-2019 مريضين ذات أهمية خاصة. أخبرناك مؤخرًا أن فيروس كورونا الجديد يصيب الحيوانات الأليفة ، لكن تم الإبلاغ عن حالات قليلة نسبيًا حتى الآن بين الأطفال. لقد توصل الباحثون اليوم إلى أن الأطفال ، أيضًا ، يصابون بفيروس كورونا ببساطة في شكل خفيف إلى حد ما. لكن لماذا؟

اتضح أن الأطفال معرضون أيضًا لخطر الإصابة بفيروس كورونا جديد ، مثل البالغين

يحصل الأطفال أيضًا على CoVID-19 ، ولكن بطريقة مختلفة

وفقا لنتائج التحليل التلوي نفذتالباحثون من جامعة جونز هوبكنز والخبراء الصينيين ، من أكثر من 72000 حالة مؤكدة في الصين ، وشكل الأطفال أقل من 10 سنوات أقل من 1 ٪. من بين 1023 حالة وفاة سجلت في الصين في ذروة تفشي المرض ، لم يكن هناك طفل واحد. لكن لماذا؟ وكقاعدة عامة ، تؤثر جميع مسببات الأمراض التنفسية في المقام الأول على مجموعتين - الشباب والكبار ، ولكن في حالة فيروس كورونا ، كل شيء مختلف. كما أظهرت نتائج التحليل التلوي ، فإن النقطة ليست أن الأطفال محصنون بطريقة ما ضد CoVID-2019. انهم فقط لا يمرضون جدا.

لمواكبة آخر الاكتشافات العلمية ، اشترك في قناتنا الإخبارية في Telegram

وفقا لمؤلفي الدراسة ، سلكي ،يصاب الأطفال بالفيروس التاجي الجديد مثل البالغين. في بداية تفشي المرض ، راقب باحثون صينيون انتشار العدوى من خلال مراقبة حالة المصابين بالحمى في المستشفيات والعيادات المحلية. في المجموع ، حدد مسؤولو الصحة 391 مريضا يعانون من CoVID-19 و 1286 شخص يمكن أن يصابوا بالعدوى. راقب العلماء مرضى الحجر الصحي لتحديد كيف ستظهر الأعراض وما إذا كان من الممكن الحصول على فيروس كورونا الجديد دون أن يلاحظه أحد. وجد الفريق أن الأطفال بعمر 9 سنوات أو أقل عرضة للإصابة ، مثل الفئات العمرية الأخرى. في هذه الحالة ، لا تظهر الأعراض عند الأطفال بشكل كبير كما هو الحال في البالغين. علاوة على ذلك ، لم يظهر العديد من الأطفال أي أعراض على الإطلاق. تم نشر العمل على خادم preRxiv.

هل يمكن للأطفال لعب دور في انتشار فيروس كورونا؟

النتائج لا تفسر لماذا الأطفالشكل أخف من المرض يتطور. لكن الدراسات السابقة التي أجريت على قريب وراثي لفيروس السارس -2 تقدم بعض الأدلة: أثناء تفشي المرض في عام 2003 ، لم يتوفى شاب واحد دون سن 24. في الحالات الشديدة من السارس ، كان المريض يعاني من الحمى والسعال أولاً ، وقد تضاعف الفيروس بسرعة في الرئتين. بعد حوالي أسبوع ، تحسنت الحالة الصحية ، لكن المرحلة الثانية الأكثر حدة من المرض بدأت. ثم أظهرت نتائج دراسة أخرى أن ارتفاع معدل الوفيات في المرحلة الثانية من المرض لم يكن بسبب الفيروس ، بل بسبب الاستجابة المناعية للعوامل الممرضة. في الوقت نفسه ، وقع كبار السن في مجموعة المخاطر.

يعتقد العلماء أن إغلاق المدارس سيساعد في وقف انتشار العدوى

لماذا تعتقد CoVID-19 خفيف في الأطفال؟ دعنا نتحدث عن هذا في التعليقات وكذلك مع المشاركين في دردشة Telegram

قد يستغرق الأمر سنوات قبل العلماءتعرف على الآلية الكامنة وراء كون CoVID-19 أقل ضرراً للأطفال ومع ذلك ، فإن الأكثر إثارة للقلق هو سؤال آخر: إذا كان الأطفال يمكن أن يصابوا بالعدوى ، فمن المحتمل أن يلعبوا دوراً في زيادة انتشار المرض ، حيث قد تمر أعراضهم المعتدلة دون أن يلاحظها أحد. لهذا السبب ، يعتقد الباحثون ، يمكن أن تكون مدارس الحجر الصحي خطوة مهمة في منع المزيد من انتقال العدوى. أذكر أن الوضع مع انتشار فيروس كورونا جديد كل يوم أكثر وأكثر يشبه الوباء. اقرأ ما يجب فعله حتى لا تمرض وكيفية منع انتشار CoVID-2019 في موادنا الخاصة.

General, Research, Technology

Children also suffer from CoVID-2019 coronavirus, but they are easier to tolerate

For 10 weeks now, the attention of the whole world has been riveted tooutbreak of a new coronavirus, but what exactly do scientists know about it? Available data indicate that the virus is able to spread by airborne droplets and contact routes, and one person is able to infect about 2.2 others on average. But over time, the question of whether the children of CoVID-2019 is sick has become especially relevant. We recently told you that the new coronavirus infects even domestic animals, but so far relatively few cases have been reported among children. Today, researchers concluded that children, too, get coronavirus simply in a fairly mild form. But why?

It turned out that children are also at risk of contracting a new coronavirus, like adults

Children also get CoVID-19, but in a different way

According to the results of a meta-analysis carried outresearchers from Johns Hopkins University and Chinese experts, of more than 72,000 confirmed cases in China, children under 10 years old accounted for less than 1%. Of the 1,023 deaths recorded in China at the height of the outbreak, not a single child was. But why? As a rule, all respiratory pathogens primarily affect two groups - young and old people, but in the case of coronavirus, everything is different. As the results of the meta-analysis showed, the point is not that the children are somehow immune to CoVID-2019. They just do not get very sick.

To keep abreast of the latest scientific discoveries, subscribe to our news channel in Telegram

According to the authors of the study, Wired,children are infected with the new coronavirus like adults. At the very beginning of the outbreak, Chinese researchers monitored the spread of the infection by monitoring the state of people with fever in hospitals and local clinics. In total, health officials identified 391 patients with CoVID-19 and 1286 people who could become infected. Scientists watched quarantined patients to determine how symptoms would appear and whether it was possible to get the new coronavirus unnoticed. The team found that children aged 9 years and younger are also susceptible to infection, like other age groups. In this case, the symptoms in children are not so pronounced as in adults. Moreover, many children did not show any symptoms at all. The work was published on the medRxiv preprint server.

Can children play a role in the spread of coronavirus?

The findings do not explain why childrena milder form of the disease develops. But earlier studies conducted on a genetic relative of the SARS-CoV-2 virus provide some clues: during the outbreak in 2003, not a single young person under the age of 24 died. In severe cases of SARS, the patient first had a fever and cough, and the virus multiplied rapidly in the lungs. After about a week, the state of health improved, but the second, more acute phase of the disease began. The results of another study then showed that high mortality in the second stage of the disease was caused not by the virus, but by the immune response to the pathogen. At the same time, older people fell into the risk group.

Scientists believe closing schools will help stop the spread of infection

Why do you think CoVID-19 is mild in children? Let's talk about this in the comments as well as with the participants of our Telegram chat

It may take years before scientistsfind out the mechanism underlying why CoVID-19 is less harmful to children. However, the most alarming is another question: if children can become infected, they probably play a role in the further spread of the disease, as their milder symptoms may go unnoticed. For this reason, the researchers believe, quarantine schools can be an important step in preventing further transmission. Recall that the situation with the spread of a new coronavirus every day more and more resembles a pandemic. Read what to do in order not to get sick and how to prevent the spread of CoVID-2019 in our special material.