عام

يريد CERN مرة أخرى بناء أكبر وأروع مصادم جسيم في الكون

في الواقع ، لقد ارتكبت خطأ فيالرأس. المصادمات - ظاهرة طبيعية تمامًا ، غالبًا ما توجد في عالمنا. تصطدم الجزيئات وتنقسم إلى نجوم والثقوب السوداء في الطاقات التي يصعب حتى تخيلها. ومع ذلك ، تستيقظ الفخر عندما تدرك أن الشخص يحاول بناء شيء مشابه. اليوم ، أعلن مركز الأبحاث ، الذي جلب لنا أنباء عن جزيئات صغيرة غير مفهومة منحت جائزة نوبل ، عن خطط لتصبح أكثر من ذلك بكثير.

CERN يبني مصادم أكبر

المنظمة الأوروبية للبحوث النووية (هيفي الوقت نفسه ، يسعد CERN بالفعل باستخدام أكبر وأقوى معجل الجسيمات في العالم - مصادم هادرون الكبير. ولكن تم نشر تقرير اليوم ، والذي يبحث في تصميم خليفة محتمل أكبر وأقوى - مصادم التعميم المستقبلي (FCC).

مع مساعدة من مصادم هادرون الكبير كانتم اكتشاف جسيمات هيغز دون الذرية في عام 2012 ، وأكثر من ذلك بكثير. ولكن لدراسة الجوانب الأكثر مراوغة للكون ، في رأي العديد من علماء الفيزياء ، سنحتاج إلى أداة أحدث وأكثر قوة.

يبلغ طول مصادم هادرون الكبير حوالي 28 كم ، لكن استبداله سيكون أربعة أضعاف ما يصل إلى 100 كيلومتر. هذا يكفي لتطويق مدينة جنيف بأكملها.

الجسيمات التعزيز تحتاج الأحجام التيلتفريق أجزاء صغيرة من الذرات إلى سرعة الضوء القريب قبل أن تصطدم. تمنح التصادمات الناتجة الباحثين فهماً أفضل لقوانين الفيزياء. سيكون المصادم الدائري المستقبلي ، بآليته الأكثر قوة ونفقًا أطول ، قادرًا على مراقبة الجسيمات التي لا تزال غير مرئية للتكنولوجيات الحديثة.

ومن المتوقع أن مصادم هادرون الكبير سوفتعمل على الأقل حتى 2035. لكن حجم بناء خليفته كبير للغاية بحيث تحتاج إلى التخطيط للمستقبل. تم طرح مفهوم Collider Hadron الكبير عام 1984 ، وتمت الموافقة عليه في عام 1994 ، ولكن تم فتحه في عام 2009 فقط. من لحظة بداية الإدراك وحتى التجربة الأخيرة ، من المتوقع أن يمتد تاريخ مصادم التعميم المستقبلي لمدة سبعة عقود.

تقرير اليوم هومشروع مفاهيمي لمصادم التعميم المستقبلي ، وهو عمل من أربعة مجلدات عمل عليه 1300 عالم لمدة خمس سنوات. وهي تحدد العديد من الإنشاءات المحتملة لمصادم المستقبل الذي ستضعه فيزياء الجسيمات في الاعتبار ، حيث تحدد أهدافًا لبحوثها في السنوات القليلة القادمة.

أعطى BAC بالفعل الباحثين الكثير من الطعام مقابل العمل ،ولكن أيضا ترك الألغاز. يمر المصادم الآن بترقية مخططة ، لكن لا يزال الباحثون يرغبون في الحصول على فهم أفضل للمادة المضادة ، ومعرفة المزيد عن طبيعة المادة المظلمة وأين يمكن العثور عليها ، ومعرفة سبب كون بوسن هيغز أفضل بكثير من المتوقع. فقط أكبر سيارة يمكن الإجابة على هذه الأسئلة.

يكشف مشروع المصادم الدائري المستقبليالعديد من الجوانب المحتملة المختلفة للكائن. سيكون هناك نفق ضخم يسمح لحزم دقيقة من الجزيئات بالتحرك دون الحاجة إلى السير على طول منحنيات قريبة من LHC. سيكون هناك مصادم ليبتون يمكنه دفع اللبتونات معًا. هذا ، من الناحية النظرية ، سوف يزود العلماء بقياسات أكثر دقة من هيغز والجزيئات الأخرى التي بدأوا للتو في فهمها. سيكون هناك أيضًا مصادم هادرون كبير ، والذي سيكون قادرًا على دفع الجزيئات معًا في طاقات أعلى.

وفقا ل CERN ، فإن بناء النفق سيكونتكلفة 5 مليارات يورو ، بالإضافة إلى 4 مليارات يورو أخرى ستكون مطلوبة على مصادم اللبتون الأولي حتى عام 2040 و 15 مليار يورو على مصادم هادرون ، والذي سيحل محل أول واحد ويبدأ العمل في عام 2050. وقد اتبع نفس النهج مع LHC.

هذا مبلغ ضخم من المال ، بالطبع. يفضل العديد من العلماء الاستثمار في الطب أو مكافحة تغير المناخ. تأتي أموال مشاريع CERN من 22 ولاية ومؤسسة تستخدم التسهيلات. ومع ذلك ، يعتقد العديد من علماء الفيزياء أن الاستثمار سيكون يستحق كل هذا العناء.

حتى بيتر هيغز قال: "لقد خدشنا السطح ، لكن بالتأكيد نفتح أكثر".

حسنا ، هل توافق على البناء؟

General

CERN again wants to build the largest and coolest collider of particles in the Universe

In fact, I intentionally made a mistake inheading. Colliders - quite a natural phenomenon, which is often found in our Universe. Particles collide and split in stars and black holes at energies that are difficult to even imagine. However, pride wakes up when you realize that a person is trying to build something similar. Today, the research center, which brought us news of incomprehensibly tiny particles awarded the Nobel Prize, announced plans to become much more.

CERN builds a bigger collider

European Organization for Nuclear Research (sheCERN) already has the pleasure of using the largest and most powerful particle accelerator in the world - the Large Hadron Collider. But today a report was published, which considers the design of a larger and more powerful potential successor - the Future Circular Collider (FCC).

With the help of the Large Hadron Collider wasthe subatomic Higgs boson particle was discovered in 2012, and much more. But to study even more elusive aspects of the Universe, in the opinion of many physicists, we will need a newer and more powerful tool.

The Large Hadron Collider has a length of about 28 kilometers, but its replacement will be four times as much - up to 100 kilometers. This is enough to surround the whole city of Geneva.

Particle boosters need sizes thatto accelerate tiny bits of atoms to near-light speed, before they collide. The resulting collisions give researchers a better understanding of the laws of physics. The future circular collider, with its more powerful mechanism and longer tunnel, will be able to observe particles that remain invisible to modern technologies.

It is expected that the Large Hadron Collider willoperated at least until 2035. But the scale of the construction of his successor is so great that you need to plan ahead. The concept of the Large Hadron Collider was introduced in 1984, approved in 1994, but opened only in 2009. From the moment of the beginning of realization and up to the last experiment, the history of the Future circular collider is expected to stretch for seven decades.

Today's report isa conceptual project for the Future Circular Collider, four-volume work, on which 1300 scientists have worked on for five years. It outlines several possible constructions of the future collider that particle physics will keep in mind, setting goals for their research for the next few years.

BAK has already given researchers a lot of food for work,but also left riddles. Now the collider is going through a planned upgrade, but researchers would still like to get a better understanding of antimatter, learn more about the nature of dark matter and where to find it, and also find out why the Higgs boson is much better than expected. Only a bigger car can answer these questions.

The project of the future circular collider revealsseveral different potential aspects of the object. There will be a huge tunnel that will allow fine beams of particles to move without the need to travel along curves that are as tight as at LHC. There will be a lepton collider that can push leptons together. This, in theory, will provide scientists with more accurate measurements of Higgs and other particles that they are just beginning to understand. There will also be a large Hadron Collider, which can push the particles together at even higher energies.

According to CERN, the construction of the tunnel will becost 5 billion euros, plus another 4 billion euros will be needed on the initial lepton collider until 2040 and another 15 billion on the hadron collider, which will replace the first one and start work in 2050. The same approach was followed with the LHC.

This is a huge amount of money, of course. Many scientists would prefer to invest them in medicine or the fight against climate change. Money for CERN projects comes from 22 states and institutions that use facilities. However, many physicists believe that the investment will be worth it.

Even Peter Higgs said: “We have scratched the surface, but definitely more to be discovered.”

Well, do you approve of the construction?