عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

الشيخوخة الخلوية عكسية

عبر تاريخها الإنسانيةتبحث عن سر الشباب الأبدي. لكن العلماء فقط من جامعة ستانفورد ربما تمكنوا من الاقتراب خطوة واحدة مما يريدون. في الآونة الأخيرة ، أفاد فريق من الباحثين أنهم تمكنوا من تجديد الخلايا البشرية باستخدام الآلية المستخدمة لإنشاء الخلايا الجذعية. أظهرت النتائج أن الطريقة المصممة لعكس أخطاء نسخ الحمض النووي وإعادة الشباب إلى الخلايا تزيل علامات الشيخوخة وتستعيد طاقة الخلية. يأمل العلماء أنه في المستقبل ، ستساعد الطريقة التي طوروها في علاج الأمراض التي تسببها شيخوخة خلايا الأنسجة. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن النتائج التي تم الحصول عليها هي خطوة مهمة ومهمة نحو الانتصار على الشيخوخة.

وجد العلماء أن الخلايا يمكن أن تعيد الشباب المفقود

ما هي عوامل Yamanaki؟

كان من الممكن إعادة الشباب إلى الخلاياباستخدام عوامل Yamanaki - البروتينات التي تحول الخلايا عادة إلى خلايا جذعية. علاوة على ذلك ، كما يكتب مؤلفو الدراسة ، تلعب عوامل Yamanaki دورًا مهمًا في تكوين الخلايا الجنينية.

الخلايا الجنينية - هذه هي الخلايا التي يتم الحصول عليها من البويضة الملقحة التي يمكن أن تتطور في أي من أنواع الخلايا المتخصصة في الجسم.

كان الغرض من إجراء تجديد الخلايا هو القضاءالعوامل السلبية التي تظهر مع تقدم العمر. في بحث نشر في مجلة Nature Communications ، سمح استخدام عوامل Yamanaki للعلماء بعكس ضعف الأنظمة الخلوية الذي يحدث مع تقدمنا ​​في العمر. تذكر أن العلماء في جميع أنحاء العالم يعملون اليوم على إيجاد طريقة فعالة لمكافحة الشيخوخة. اقرأ المزيد عن النتائج التي حققها الباحثون بالفعل ، اقرأ في مادتنا الخاصة.

إن الشيخوخة عملية نود جميعًا تجنبها.

الخلايا الجذعية - هذه هي الخلايا السالفة لجميع خلايا الجسم الأخرى. للخلايا الجذعية القدرة على التحول إلى خلايا أخرى والحفاظ على أعدادها من خلال الانقسام.

وفقا لصحيفة نيويورك تايمز ، في عام 2006 ، سيناأعجب Yamanaki ، باحث الخلايا الجذعية في جامعة كيوتو (اليابان) ، بعلماء الأحياء من خلال إظهار أنه يمكن تغيير مصير الخلية باستخدام مجموعة من أربعة عوامل نسخ - عوامل تنشط الجينات التي حددها العالم. خلية مخدرة بعوامل Yamanaki تفقد هويتها وتعود إلى الحالة الجنينية. الأخطاء في الجينوم ، التي تتراكم مع تقدم الخلايا في العمر ، تُفقد أيضًا أثناء عملية التجديد. حصل عمل الدكتور ياماناكي على جائزة نوبل في الطب عام 2012.

اقرأ المزيد من المقالات الرائعة حول ما إذا كنا سنعيش أكثر من مائة عام على قناتنا في Yandex.Zen.

كيفية تجديد الخلايا؟

في عام 2016 ، خوان كارلوس Ispisua Belmonte مناكتشف معهد سالك للأبحاث البيولوجية في سان دييغو أنه يمكن فصل التأثيرين لعوامل Yamanaki - محو هوية الخلية وعكس الشيخوخة. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن جرعة أقل من عوامل Yamanaki توفر فقط تغييرًا في عمر الخلية. ومع ذلك ، تم الحصول على هذه النتائج على خلايا الفئران المعملية ، وليس البشر.

ربما في المستقبل ، سيبقى الناس صغارًا وصحيين لفترة أطول.

في عمل جديد ، علماء من ستانفوردوصفت الجامعة طريقة ممكنة لتوصيل عوامل Yamanaki إلى الخلايا المأخوذة من المرضى. يجادل مؤلفو المقالة أنه عند تناول الجرعات مع عوامل Yamanaki لفترة قصيرة من الزمن ، تحتفظ الخلايا بهويتها وتعود إلى حالتها الفتية. في سياق عملهم ، أزال العلماء خلايا الغضروف القديمة لمرضى هشاشة العظام ووجدوا أنه بعد جرعة منخفضة من عوامل Yamanaki ، لم تعد الخلايا تفرز عوامل التهابية تثير المرض.

إفراز - عملية عزل العناصر الكيميائية من الخلية.

وجد الباحثون أيضا أن الإنسانيمكن استعادة الخلايا الجذعية العضلية التالفة في أورام العضلات - وهو الانهيار الحاد وضعف العضلات ، مصحوبًا بانخفاض كبير أو توقف النشاط الحركي. وبالتالي ، قد يسمح هذا الاكتشاف اليوم بتطوير عوامل علاجية لعلاج هشاشة العظام وأمراض أخرى.

General, Research, Technology

Cellular Aging Reversed

Throughout its history, humanitylooking for the secret of eternal youth. But only scientists from Stanford University, perhaps, managed to get one step closer to what they wanted. Recently, a team of researchers reported that they were able to rejuvenate human cells using the mechanism used to create stem cells. The results showed that a method designed to reverse DNA copying errors and restore youthfulness to cells does eliminate signs of aging and restores cell energy. Scientists hope that in the future, the method they developed will help in the treatment of diseases caused by aging of tissue cells. Moreover, the results obtained are an important and significant step towards the victory over aging.

Cells can return lost youth, scientists found

What are Yamanaki factors?

It was possible to restore youth to cells withusing Yamanaki factors - proteins that usually turn cells into stem cells. Moreover, as the authors of the study write, Yamanaki factors play an important role in the creation of embryonic cells.

Embryonic cells - These are cells obtained from a fertilized egg that can develop in any of the specialized types of cells in the body.

The purpose of the cell rejuvenation procedure was to eliminatenegative factors that manifest as the body ages. In a paper published in the journal Nature Communications, the use of Yamanaki factors allowed scientists to reverse the weakening of cellular systems that occurs as we age. Recall that today, scientists around the world are working to create an effective way to combat aging. Read more about what results the researchers have already achieved, read in our special material.

Aging is a process we all would like to avoid.

Stem cells - These are the precursor cells of all other cells of the body. Stem cells have the ability to transform into other cells and maintain their numbers through division.

According to The New York Times, in 2006, SignaYamanaki, a stem cell researcher at the University of Kyoto (Japan), impressed biologists by demonstrating that the fate of a cell can be changed using a set of four transcription factors - agents that activate the genes that the scientist determined. A cell dosed with Yamanaki factors loses its identity and returns to the embryonic state. Errors in the genome, which accumulate as cells age, are also lost during the rejuvenation process. The work of Dr. Yamanaki was awarded the Nobel Prize in medicine in 2012.

Read even more fascinating articles about whether we will live more than a hundred years on our channel in Yandex.Zen.

How to rejuvenate cells?

In 2016, Juan Carlos Ispisua Belmonte ofThe Salk Institute for Biological Research in San Diego discovered that the two effects of Yamanaki factors - erasing cell identity and reversing aging - can be separated. Moreover, a lower dose of Yamanaki factors provides only a change in the age of the cell. However, these results were obtained on the cells of laboratory mice, not humans.

Perhaps in the future, people will stay young and healthy longer.

In a new work, scientists from StanfordUniversity described a possible way to deliver Yamanaki factors to cells taken from patients. The authors of the article argue that when dosing cells with Yamanaki factors for a short period of time, the cells retain their identity and return to their young state. In the course of their work, scientists removed the old cartilage cells of patients with osteoarthritis and found that after a low dose of Yamanaki factors, cells no longer secrete inflammatory factors that provoke the disease.

Secretion - The process of isolating chemical elements from the cell.

Researchers also found that humanmuscle stem cells that are damaged in muscle adynamia - a sharp breakdown and muscle weakness, accompanied by a significant decrease or cessation of motor activity - can be restored. Thus, this discovery today may allow the development of therapeutic agents for the treatment of osteoarthritis and other diseases.