عام

السيارات لن تتجمد: تم إنشاء مادة طاردة للثلج

من المستغرب ، بسبب الطقس الجليدي للولايات المتحدة الأمريكية كل عاميخسر ملايين الدولارات: غالبًا ما تتسبب في إغلاق المطارات وانقطاع التيار الكهربائي. بسبب الجليد ، بالطبع ، يعاني سكان روسيا أيضًا - لا يكاد يكون هناك شخص لم يجمد السيارة. يبدو أن مشكلة واحدة في العالم ستكون أقل قريبًا ، حيث أنشأ باحثون من جامعة هيوستن مادة يمكن من خلالها التخلص من الجليد بحركة بيد واحدة. علاوة على ذلك ، سيتم تطهير السيارات والطائرات المغطاة بمواد جديدة من الجليد أثناء التنقل.

عند إنشاء مادة جديدة ، استخدم العلماءنظرية جديدة للفيزياء ، والتي يحتاجون إليها فقط لتحديد خصائص المادة - المبدأ نفسه أخبرهم بالمواد التي يحتاجون إلى تجميعها. تتكون الطبقة الجديدة من السيليكون والبوليمرات ولا تتشابك عملياً مع الجليد. يعتقد الباحثون أن المبدأ المستخدم يمكن أن يساعد أيضًا في إنشاء مواد أخرى ، على سبيل المثال البكتيريا المسببة للأمراض البغيضة.

لقد قمنا بتطوير مفهوم مادي جديد ومادة مناسبة للجليد ، والتي تعرض التصاق منخفض للغاية للجليد بمقاومة ميكانيكية وكيميائية وبيئية طويلة.

واعترف زعيم الدراسة هادي قاسميحاولوا سابقًا إنشاء مادة مماثلة ، لكن لم تتمكن كل الإصدارات المبكرة من حل مشكلة التمسك بالجليد على السطح تمامًا. المواد الجديدة صد المياه المجمدة ، وتشكيل الشقوق عند نقطة الاتصال. يُعتقد أن الجليد يمكن أن يغادر السطح حتى تحت تأثير الرياح ، أي أن الطائرة ستكون محمية بالكامل تقريبًا من التجمد.

</ p>

يمكن تطبيق المواد على أي سطح. من الجدير بالذكر أنه لا يتعرض لأشعة فوق البنفسجية ، وهو أمر مهم للغاية للسيارات والطائرات وغيرها من المعدات ، لأنها غالباً ما تقع في الشمس. مدة الصلاحية هي 10 سنوات ، وهي أيضًا نتيجة رائعة جدًا.

من أجل اختراعك؟ كيف يمكنك أيضًا تطبيق مواد جديدة؟ اكتب انطباعاتك واقتراحاتك في التعليقات أو في Telegram-chat ، حيث نرحب دائمًا بمحاورين جدد!

General

Cars won't freeze: ice repellent material created

Surprisingly, because of the icy weather of the USA every yearloses millions of dollars: often it is she who causes airports to stop working and turn off electricity. Because of the ice, of course, the inhabitants of Russia are also suffering - there is hardly a person who did not freeze the car. It seems that soon one problem in the world will be less, as researchers from the University of Houston created a material from which ice can be shaken off with a single movement of the hand. Moreover, cars and airplanes covered with new material will be cleared of ice right on the move.

When creating a new material, scientists usedA new theory of physics, in which they only needed to specify the properties of the material - the principle itself prompted them what material they needed to synthesize. The new coating consists of silicone and polymers and practically does not cling to the ice. Researchers believe that the principle used can also help in the creation of other materials, for example, repulsive pathogenic bacteria.

We have developed a new physical concept andappropriate material for ice, which exhibits extremely low adhesion to ice with prolonged mechanical, chemical and environmental resistance.

Study leader Hadi Ghasemi admittedthat they had previously tried to create a similar material, but all the earlier options could not completely solve the problem of ice sticking to the surface. The new material repels frozen water, forming cracks at the contact point. It is believed that the ice can depart from the surface even under the influence of the wind, that is, the aircraft will be almost completely protected from freezing.

</ p>

The material can be applied to any surface. It is noteworthy that it is not exposed to ultraviolet rays, which is very important for cars, airplanes and other equipment, because they are often located in the sun. The validity period is 10 years, which is also a very impressive result.

For the sake of your invention? How else can you apply new material? Write your impressions and suggestions in the comments or in our Telegram-chat, where you are always welcome to new interlocutors!