عام

يمكن كوكبنا البقاء على قيد الحياة دون الأشجار؟

تحول صيف 2019 إلى نادرة للغايةالمدمرة وجلبت حرارة غير مسبوقة إلى أوروبا ، والفيضانات الشديدة في الشرق الأقصى ، حرائق الغابات في سيبيريا والأمازون. وفقا للأرقام الرسمية ، تبلغ مساحة غابات سيبيريا المحترقة حوالي 1.3 مليون هكتار. في الوقت نفسه ، لا تزال الحرائق الخفيفة في أمريكا الجنوبية مستمرة في الاحتراق ، وتغيير النظام البيئي سيلفا بالكامل وتؤثر سلبًا على المناخ على الكوكب. إذن ماذا يحدث إذا لم توجد غابات على هذا الكوكب؟

حوالي 1.3 مليون هكتار من الغابات المحروقة أثناء حرائق في سيبيريا

ما هو سبب حرائق الغابات؟

حرائق الغابات أقوى اجتاحت الأزيزموجة من خلال غابات الأمازون ، مع ما كان يعتبر في السابق رئات الكوكب. في الواقع ، تمثل غابات الأمازون المطيرة حوالي 20 ٪ من إجمالي إنتاج الأوكسجين على الأرض. يُطلق على سبب الحرائق العامل البشري ، أو بتعبير أدق ، التأثير البشري على البيئة. والحقيقة هي أن المزارعين البرازيليين لا يزالون يشاركون في تطهير الأراضي بصورة غير شرعية لرعي الماشية والمباني. للتطهير ، أشعل الحطاب النار في الأشجار ، مما أدى إلى حريق غير مسبوق اجتاح الأمازون.

على الرغم من هذا السلوك ، فإن الحكومة البرازيلية ، التي تمثل معظم غابات الأمازون المطيرة ، لا تكافح على الإطلاق لمثل هذه الأنشطة. على العكس ، فهي تشجعها.

اقرأ أيضًا: تم تطوير نموذج يمكنه التنبؤ بحرائق الغابات قبل 20 دقيقة من الحريق

الحقيقة هي أن سياسة الرئيس الحاليتزامنت Jaira Bolsonaru مع البرازيل مع تزايد حرائق الغابات المطيرة. تحت قيادته ، خفضت الحكومة تكاليف منع الأنشطة غير القانونية في غابات أمريكا الجنوبية. معارضة الرئيس تعتقد أن مثل هذه الخطوة تساهم في إزالة الغابات بصورة غير مشروعة وإشعال الحرائق من قبل المزارعين.

لذلك ، المعهد الوطني البرازيليأظهرت أبحاث الفضاء بيانات القمر الصناعي غير المريحة ، والتي أظهرت أكثر من 72 ألف حريق على خريطة الغابات في أمريكا الجنوبية. يشير حجم الكارثة إلى أن المنطقة الحالية للغابات المطيرة في المستقبل القريب تهدد بالتحول إلى صحراء بهذه السرعة.

يتزايد عدد حرائق الغابات في جميع أنحاء العالم. يعتقد العلماء أن العامل البشري هو إلقاء اللوم

ماذا يحدث في حالة عدم وجود أشجار على هذا الكوكب؟

حاليا ، حوالي 3 تنمو على هذا الكوكبتريليونات الأشجار ، التي تزودنا معًا بالكمية اللازمة من الأكسجين والخشب وحتى الطعام. في الوقت نفسه ، يُعتقد أنه خلال وجودها على هذا الكوكب ، تمكن الناس من قطع أكثر من نصف جميع النباتات التي نمت على الأرض. إذا تخيلنا أن الأشجار المتبقية سيتم قطعها في وقت واحد ، فلن تموت البشرية على الفور ، حيث يوجد حاليًا كمية صغيرة من الأكسجين في الغلاف الجوي للكوكب. حتى يتمكن الشخص من البقاء على قيد الحياة ، فإنه يحتاج إلى تركيز الأوكسجين في الهواء حوالي 17 ٪. لحسن الحظ بالنسبة لنا ، فإن محتوى الأكسجين في الغلاف الجوي للأرض في الوقت الحالي هو 21 ٪. بمعنى آخر ، يجب أن يمر حوالي 200 عام قبل أن نستهلك كل الأكسجين الضروري.

هل تعتقد أننا يمكن أن نوقف الاتجاه المخيف المتمثل في زيادة حرائق الغابات؟ ماذا يمكننا أن نفعل لهذا؟ دعونا نحاول مناقشة هذه المشكلة في دردشة Telegram.

على الرغم من هامش الوقت حتى يتسنى للجميعإصلاح ، مباشرة بعد اختفاء الأشجار ، وسوف تبدأ الأرض في تدمير الرجل. ستصبح الفيضانات أكثر حدة ، وسيحدث تآكل سريع للغاية في التربة ، مما سيؤدي إلى موت معظم المحاصيل. سيؤدي التدفق السريع للمياه إلى الأنهار إلى وفاة عدد كبير من النباتات والحيوانات المائية. مباشرة بعد الفيضانات ، ستحدث موجات الجفاف ، مما يؤدي إلى نقص في مياه الشرب وانخفاض حاد في النباتات والحيوانات في الكوكب. هل من الممكن البقاء على قيد الحياة دون الأشجار؟ ربما. ولكن ليس لفترة طويلة جدا.

General

Can our planet survive without trees?

Summer 2019 turned out to be extremely raredestructive and brought unprecedented heat to Europe, severe flooding in the Far East, forest fires in Siberia and the Amazon. So, according to official figures, the area of ​​Siberia's burned forests is approximately 1.3 million hectares. At the same time, light fires in South America still continue to burn, completely changing the Selva ecosystem and negatively affecting the climate on the planet. So what happens if there are no forests left on the planet?

About 1.3 million hectares of forest burned during fires in Siberia

What is the cause of forest fires?

The most powerful forest fires swept to a sizzlinga wave through the forests of the Amazon, taking with them what was once considered the lungs of the planet. Indeed, the Amazon rainforest accounts for about 20% of all oxygen production on Earth. The cause of fires is called the anthropogenic factor, or, more precisely, the human impact on the environment. The fact is that Brazilian farmers are still engaged in illegal clearing of territories for grazing cattle and buildings. For clearing, lumberjacks set fire to trees, which led to an unprecedented fire that swept the Amazon.

Despite this behavior, the Brazilian government, which accounts for most of the Amazon rainforest, is not at all struggling with such activities. On the contrary, it encourages her.

Read also: A model has been developed that can predict forest fires 20 minutes before a fire

The fact is that the policy of the current presidentBrazil, Jaira Bolsonaru coincided with the increasing incidence of fires in the rain forests. Under his leadership, the government cut back on the costs of preventing illegal activities in South America's forests. Opposition of the president believes that such a move contributes to illegal deforestation and arson of forests by farmers.

So, the Brazilian National InstituteSpace research showed uncomfortable satellite data, which showed more than 72 thousand fires on the map of forests in South America. The scale of the disaster suggests that, at such a pace, the current territory of rainforests in the near future threatens to turn into a desert.

The number of forest fires around the world continues to increase. Scientists believe that the anthropogenic factor is to blame

What happens if there are no trees left on the planet?

Currently, about 3 grow on the planettrillions of trees, which together provide us with the necessary amount of oxygen, wood and even food. At the same time, it is believed that during their existence on the planet, people managed to cut down more than half of all vegetation that has grown on Earth. If we imagine that the remaining trees will be cut down at one time, then humanity will not die out immediately, since there is currently a small supply of oxygen in the planet’s atmosphere. In order for a person to survive, he needs an oxygen concentration in the air of approximately 17%. Fortunately for us, the oxygen content in the Earth’s atmosphere at the moment is 21%. In other words, about 200 years must pass before we use up all the necessary oxygen.

Do you think we can stop the frightening trend of increasing forest fires? What can we do for this? Let's try to discuss this issue in our Telegram chat.

Despite the margin of time so that everyonefix, immediately after the disappearance of trees, the Earth will begin to destroy man. Floods will sharply become more frequent, extremely rapid soil erosion will occur, which will lead to the death of most crops. The rapid flow of water into rivers will lead to the death of a large number of plants and aquatic animals. Immediately after the floods, droughts will occur, resulting in a shortage of drinking water and a sharp reduction in the flora and fauna of the planet. Is it possible to survive without trees? Maybe. But not for a very long time.