عام

يمكن للآلات أن تكون واعية؟

على الرغم من أن علماء الأعصاب حققوا نجاحًا مذهلاً ،لا يزال أصل الوعي لدى البشر - وطبيعته وعملياته - غير معروف إلى حد كبير ؛ الآليات الفسيولوجية الأساسية التي تجعل المخلوقات واعية لا تزال غير واضحة تمامًا. ومع ذلك ، وبفضل التقدم في رسم خرائط الدماغ وعلم الأعصاب ، قد نكون أقرب بكثير إلى الفهم النهائي لأسس الوعي البشري أكثر من أي وقت مضى.

يقولون أننا لا نستطيع خلق ما هو غير ذلكعن طريق الفهم. على الرغم من صعوبة فهم طبيعة الوعي البشري ، فنحن نحاول إنشاء عقل كمبيوتر واعٍ بمساعدة شرائح الكمبيوتر (شرائح أعصاب الشكل). من الواضح أن هناك مخاوف متزايدة وأسئلة حول بناء الوعي باستخدام رقائق أعصاب الشكل - كيف يمكننا خلقها عندما لا نفهم تمامًا طبيعة الوعي البشري.

سيارات معقولة

اليوم ، ربما يمكننا تخيل الدماغرجل كجهاز كمبيوتر وظيفي ومقارنتها مع أنظمة / أجهزة الكمبيوتر الوظيفية. بعد عدة سنوات ، سألنا أنفسنا السؤال التالي: إلى أي مدى تعرف الآلات بيئتها الداخلية والخارجية؟ هل أنظمة / آلات الكمبيوتر مدركة حقًا؟ هل هناك آلات مع الوعي الذاتي؟ قد تثير الإجابة على هذه الأسئلة أسئلة جديدة ، لأن مقارنة الوعي في الأجهزة الوظيفية والوعي لدى الأشخاص العاملين أكثر صعوبة مما كان متوقعًا.

عادة ما يفهم الوعي في السياراتفهم الوضع أو الحقيقة. يعتقد أن خصائص الوعي ليست بيولوجية - فهي وظيفية. ترتبط العلاقة بين المدخلات والمخرجات وحالة نظام الكمبيوتر (الجهاز) بشكل سببي بحالة الجهاز. إنها هذه الوظيفة ، القدرة على معرفة عملهم الداخلي والبيئة الخارجية ، مما يجعل الماكينة عملية ومعقولة ومعرفة واعية.

رغم عدم وجود تعريف على هذا النحو ، الوعي الذاتيهي عملية تقييم تتضمن مهارات جمع البيانات ومعالجتها. اليوم ، يمكن النظر إلى الوعي في السيارات باعتباره وعيًا لوجود الفرد والعالم من حوله: إدراك للإدراك والإحساس والشعور والفكر والذاكرة وما إلى ذلك. ربما يمكننا القول أن الآلات تدرك حالتها.

آلة الوعي

يدعي علماء من جامعة كولومبياالتي خلقت ذراع الروبوتية التي يمكن أن تخلق صورها من الصفر ، مما يجعل خطوة محددة نحو الوعي الذاتي. دعونا تقييم الواقع الحالي. يتم تعريف كل كمبيوتر / جهاز متصل بالإنترنت كعنوان IP ، تمامًا كما لدينا البشر عنوان منزل وعنوان رقمي. تشير حقيقة أن أي جهاز على علم بنظامه الإيكولوجي وعنوان IP وموقعه وما إلى ذلك ، تشير إلى بعض الوعي بموقفه. بفضل معرفة المكان والوقت ودرجة الحرارة والطقس والباقي ، تحصل أجهزة الكمبيوتر / الآلات على معلومات حول بيئتها. يمكن للمساعدين الصوتيين الناشئين مثل Siri و Alexa و Google إجراء محادثات بسيطة مع الأشخاص. الإجابات التي نطالب بها ترد في شكل معقول. قد يشير هذا إلى أن الأجهزة / أجهزة الكمبيوتر مطلعة وعاملة ذاتيا.

كيف ينبغي أن يكون الناس على بينة من عواطفهم ويجب أن يكون السلوك والآلات على علم بسلوكهم. نظرًا لأن الوعي هو الوعي بالبيئة الخارجية والداخلية ، وبما أن أجهزة الكمبيوتر تدرك بيئتها ، فإن الوعي الذاتي هو إدراك للوعي. نظرًا لأن الوعي الذاتي لا يتطلب أصلًا حيويًا ، يمكن وصف الآلات الحديثة بأنها مستنيرة.

علاوة على ذلك ، الوعي هو القدرة على التفكير ، والوعي الذاتي هو الوعي بما نفكر فيه. تمتلك أجهزة الكمبيوتر والأجهزة ذاكرة أفضل من الناس ، لأننا ، نحن ، لا نتذكر كل شيء ، لا أفعال ولا اجتماعات. يقودنا هذا إلى نقطة مهمة: بما أن الآلات تتمتع بقدرات أفضل على جمع البيانات وتحليلها ، فضلاً عن القوة والذاكرة الحسابية ، هل الأجهزة قادرة على التفكير بشكل أفضل من الناس؟

آلات التفكير

هنا نصل إلى نقطة مهمة: هل تفكر السيارات؟ أم أنها تعمل ببساطة على رموز لا يفهمونها؟ إذا كانت الآلات تفهم ما الذي تقوم به وما هي المهام التي تؤديها ، فهل يمكن تسمية هذا التفكير؟ تعتمد الإجابة على هذه الأسئلة بشكل كامل على كيفية فهمنا للتفكير والوعي الذاتي والوعي في السيارات. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لعدم وجود تعريف مركزي ثابت لوعي الشخص أو الآلة ، فقد حان الوقت لبدء مناقشة والاتفاق على هذا التعريف من أجل فهم وتقدير أساسيات الوعي.

آلة الوعي

كيف ينبغي لنا أن نحدد ونفهم الوعي فيفي السيارات؟ يجب أن أفهمه ووضع بجانب الإنسان؟ بعد كل شيء ، لا يوجد تعريف مركزي للوعي. على الرغم من أن البيولوجيا العصبية تعتقد أن الوعي البشري ينتج عن تفاعل أجزاء مختلفة من الدماغ ، بالإضافة إلى الوظيفة ، يمكن أيضًا اعتبار هذه التفاعلات الهيكلية لأجزاء الماكينة وعيًا للآلة.

  • ونحن بحاجة للإجابة على الأسئلة المهمة:
  • ما هي أهم مجالات الوعي في السيارات؟
  • ما هي آليات الوعي في السيارات؟
  • ما هي وظيفة الوعي الآلة؟
  • كيف تقيس الوعي في السيارات؟
  • ما هي الآليات التي يتجلى بها الوعي في السيارات؟
  • تحت أي شروط يمكن أن تكون السيارة واعية؟
  • نظرًا لأن الآلات لديها نوع من الوعي الذاتي ، والوعي الذاتي لا يتطلب أصلًا بيولوجيًا ، هل يمكننا القول أن الآلات الحديثة أكثر وعياً بالذات من البشر؟

نحن نقدم لمناقشة هذه القضايا في غرفة الدردشة لدينا في Telegram.

General

Can machines be conscious?

Although neuroscientists have achieved amazing success,the origin of consciousness in humans — and its nature and processes — still remain largely unknown; the basic physiological mechanisms that make creatures conscious are still not entirely clear. However, thanks to advances in brain mapping and neuroscience, we may be much closer to a final understanding of the foundations of human consciousness than ever before.

They say that we cannot create that which is notby understanding. Although the very nature of human consciousness is difficult to understand, we are trying to create a conscious computer mind with the help of computer chips (neuromorphic chips). It is clear that there are growing fears and questions about the construction of consciousness using neuromorphic chips - how can we create them when we absolutely do not understand the nature of human consciousness.

Reasonable cars

Today, we can probably imagine the brainman as a functional computer and compare it with functional computer systems / machines. After many years, we asked ourselves the question: to what extent are machines aware of their internal and external environment? Are computer systems / machines really aware? Are there machines with self-awareness? The answer to these questions may raise new questions, since comparing consciousness in functional machines with consciousness in functional people is more difficult than expected.

Consciousness in cars is usually understood asunderstanding of the situation or fact. It is believed that the properties of consciousness are not biological - they are functional. The relationship between input, output, and the state of the computer system (machine) is causally related to the state of the machine. It is this functionality, the ability to know about their internal work and the external environment, makes the machine functional, reasonable, knowledgeable and conscious.

Although there is no definition as such, self-awarenessis an evaluation process involving data collection and processing skills. Today, consciousness in machines can be viewed as an awareness of one’s existence and the world around: awareness of perception, sensation, feeling, thought, memory, and so on. Perhaps we can say that the machines are aware of their condition.

Machine awareness

Scientists from Columbia University claimthat created a robotic arm that can create images of itself from scratch, making a definite step towards self-awareness. Let's evaluate the current reality. Every computer / machine connected to the Internet is identified as an IP address, just as we humans have a home address and a numeric address. The fact that any machine is aware of its ecosystem, IP address, location, and so on, indicates some awareness of its own position. Thanks to knowledge of the place, time, temperature, weather and the rest, computers / machines get information about their environment. Emerging voice assistants like Siri, Alexa and Google can have simple conversations with people. The answers we demand from them are given in a reasonable form. This may indicate that the machines / computers are self-informed and functional.

How should people be aware of their emotions andbehavior and machines must be aware of their behavior. Since consciousness is awareness of the external and internal environment, and since computers are aware of their environment, self-awareness is recognition of consciousness. Since self-awareness does not require biological origin, modern machines can be characterized as self-informed.

Moreover, consciousness is the ability to think, andself-awareness is the awareness of what we think. Computers and machines have better memory than people, because we, people, do not remember everything, neither actions, nor meetings. This brings us to an important point: since machines have better data collection and analysis capabilities, as well as computational power and memory, are machines able to think better than people?

Thinking machines

Here we come to an important point: Do cars think? Or do they simply operate on symbols that they do not understand? If machines understand what they are doing and what tasks they perform, can this be called thinking? The answer to these questions depends entirely on how we understand thinking, self-awareness and consciousness in cars. However, since there is no consistent central definition of the consciousness of a person or machine, it may be time to start a discussion and agree on this definition in order to understand and appreciate the basics of consciousness.

Machine consciousness

How should we define and understand consciousness inin cars? Should I understand him and put next to the human? After all, a central definition of consciousness does not exist. Although neurobiology believes that human consciousness is produced by the interaction of various parts of the brain, in addition to functionality, such structural interactions of machine parts can also be viewed as machine consciousness.

  • And we need to answer important questions:
  • What are the most important areas of consciousness in cars?
  • What are the mechanisms of consciousness in cars?
  • What is the function of machine consciousness?
  • How to measure consciousness in cars?
  • What are the mechanisms by which consciousness manifests itself in cars?
  • Under what conditions can a car be designated as conscious?
  • Since machines have a kind of self-awareness, and self-awareness does not require biological origin, can we say that modern machines are more self-conscious than humans?

We offer to discuss these issues in our chat room in Telegram.