تكنولوجيا

بر المريخ الهبوط وحدة InSight عالقة

وحدة الهبوط انسايت الفضاءتم تزويد ناسا بأداة HP3 الخاصة (حزمة الخصائص الحرارية والفيزيائية) ، المصممة لحفر تربة المريخ على عمق خمسة أمتار ودراسة التدفق الحراري للمريخ. في 28 فبراير ، تعاملت عملية التثبيت جزئيًا مع مهمة أول عملية حفر لسطح الكوكب الأحمر ، بعد 4 ساعات من التقدم بعمق 40 سنتيمترًا ، بدلاً من 70 المخطط لها. وفقًا لموقع الويب الرسمي لناسا ، فمنذ جلسة الحفر الثانية المقرر إجراؤها في 2 مارس ، لم يستطع HP3 التحرك أكثر ، وكان ميله حوالي 15 درجة بالنسبة للمحور العمودي.

يعتقد فريق المهمة أن البوير قد واجههاجزء من الصخور أو الحجر الذي يتداخل مع العملية الإضافية. بالنظر إلى التضاريس ووجود الحجارة على السطح في موقع الحفر ، توقع فريق المهمة أن الجهاز قد يواجه أيضًا عدة شظايا من الصخور الصلبة تحت سطح الكوكب. في الوقت نفسه ، اعتقد فريق المهمة أنه تم تطويره في المركز الألماني للطيران وعلم الفضاء (DLR) ويسمى "الخلد" ، وسيكون بإمكانه دفع الحجارة الصغيرة جانباً أو الالتفاف حولها. لكن ، على ما يبدو ، لم يستطع تحمل هذه المهمة.

"قرر فريق المهمة تعليق عمل التدريبات ،وقال تيلمان سبون ، أمين بعثة HP3 من DLR ، على الموقع الرسمي لناسا "لتحليل الموقف ووضع خطة للتغلب على العقبات".

يضيف المختص أنه تقرر إيقاف أعمال الحفر لمدة أسبوعين.

البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها من التحقيق تشير إلى أنهتعمل بشكل صحيح. تعمل المستشعرات الحرارية داخل أداة الحفر بشكل طبيعي ، حيث تحدد التوصيل الحراري للبيئة. هذا الأسبوع ، يخطط فريق المهمة لقياس الموصلية الحرارية للطبقة العليا من تربة المريخ. وحدة الهبوط InSight نفسها لديها مقياس إشعاع. مع ذلك ، يمكن للجهاز قياس التغيرات في درجات الحرارة على سطح الكوكب الأحمر.

اشترك في ياندكس لدينا. هناك مواد منشورة لا تقع على الموقع.

Technology

Bur Martian landing module InSight stuck

Landing module InSight aerospaceNASA is equipped with a special HP3 tool (Heat and Physical Properties Package), designed to drill Martian soil to a depth of five meters and study the heat flow of Mars. On February 28, the installation partially coped with the task of the first drilling of the surface of the Red Planet, in 4 hours having advanced 40 centimeters deep, instead of the planned 70. According to the official website of NASA, since the second drilling session scheduled for March 2, HP3 could not move further, and its inclination was about 15 degrees relative to the vertical axis.

The mission team believes the boer has encountereda fragment of rock or stone that interferes with the further process. Considering the terrain and the presence of stones on the surface at the drilling site, the mission team expected that the device could also encounter several fragments of hard rock beneath the surface of the planet. At the same time, the mission team believed that the one developed at the German Aviation and Cosmonautics Center (DLR) and called the “mole” would be able to push small stones aside or go around them. But, apparently, he could not cope with this task.

"The mission team decided to suspend the work of the drill,to analyze the situation and develop a plan to overcome the obstacles, ”said Tilman Spon, curator of HP3 mission from DLR, on NASA's official website.

The specialist adds that it was decided to stop the drilling work for two weeks.

Data obtained from the probe suggests that itworking properly. Thermal sensors inside the drilling tool function normally, determining the thermal conductivity of the environment. This week, the mission team plans to measure the thermal conductivity of the upper layer of Martian soil. The InSight landing module itself has a radiometer. With it, the device can measure temperature changes at the surface of the Red Planet.

Subscribe to our Yandex. Dzen. There are published materials that do not fall on the site.