الأدوات

برانسون وغيتس مستعدان لإطعام الناس بلحوم أنبوب الاختبار (3 صور)


اللحوم المزروعة من الخلايا الحيوانية موجودة بالفعلليس مستغربا إن تقنية إجراء تغييرات في الحمض النووي عن طريق تحرير جينوم كريسبر معروفة منذ زمن طويل. يريد العلماء الآن الجمع بين هذه التطورات لجعلها أكثر فاعلية وفائدة للمجتمع. لذلك ، بدأ اثنان من الشركات الناشئة بالفعل تجربة إصدار الجيل التالي من اللحوم المختبرية باستخدام كريسبر. أصبح معروفًا أيضًا أن هناك 2 براءة اختراع من Memphis Meats. ويدعم بحثها في هذا المجال المليارديرات المعروفون - بيل غيتس وريتشارد برانسون.

& مرات

يعتقد العلماء أن الاصطناعياللحوم ذات الجينوم المعدل ستكون ذات جودة عالية. هذه التقنية مدعومة أيضًا بعدم الحاجة إلى "مصل أبقار جرثومي" من أجل نموها في مصانع المعامل. كما يعتقد المهندسون الحيويون من شركة Memphis Meats ، فإن هذا النهج قد يؤدي إلى مراجعة الموقف تجاه اللحوم ومنتجات اللحوم من قبل معظم دعاة الحيوانات المتعصبين. لذا ، وفقًا لما ذكرته الشركة ، فقد نجح موظفوها بالفعل في إعادة إنتاج قطعة قماش "اللحم" الخاصة بالدجاج ولحم البقر.


ينظر العلماء إلى كريسبر باعتبارها واحدة من الرائدةالتقنيات التي سوف تغذي الناس في سياق تغير المناخ العالمي. بفضل تحرير الجينات ، سيكون من الممكن تطوير سلالات جديدة من الحيوانات والأصناف النباتية. سيكونون أقل عرضة للجفاف والآفات.

المصدر: futurism.com

Gadgets

Branson and Gates are ready to feed people with test tube meat (3 photos)


Meat grown from animal cells is alreadynot surprising. It has long been known and technology changes in DNA by editing the genome CRISPR. Scientists now want to combine these developments to make them even more effective and useful to society. So, two startups have already started experimenting on the release of the next generation of laboratory meat using CRISPR. It also became known that there are 2 patents from Memphis Meats. Her research in this field is supported by well-known billionaires - Bill Gates and Richard Branson.

& times

Scientists believe that the artificialmeat with a modified genome will be of high quality. This technology is also supported by the absence of the need for “germinal bovine serum” in order to grow it in laboratory factories. As the bio-engineers from Memphis Meats believe, this approach can lead to a revision of the attitude towards meat and meat products by the most fanatical animal advocates. So, according to the company, its employees have already managed to recreate the “real” chicken and beef cloth.


Scientists view CRISPR as one of the leadingtechnologies that will feed people in the context of global climate change. Thanks to gene editing, it will be possible to derive new breeds of animals and plant varieties. They will be less susceptible to droughts and pests.

Source: futurism.com